Quicken Loans Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Team Leader Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
10 Ratings
  1. "Best Working Enviornment in Fintech!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quicken has the best adult working environment you will find in the industry and that's reflected in the numerous awards we've won for best places to work in the country. It's got a similar atmosphere to Google, Apple and other big tech companies that do things outside of the mainstream and focus on building the future and investing in their team members. The benefits are amazing, especially as it relates to insurance and the Fidelity 401K program has some great funds to choose from. Upward mobility is found everywhere at QL due to the fact that they aren't afraid to move you around from position to position, with the focus being that you never become complacent where you are. Flexibility is part of the culture and the ISMS at Quicken and our ISMs are the guiding foundation for how we operate and treat each other.

    Show More

    Cons

    Many team members have shared that they would like to see QL match 6% of team member's 401K contribution, as that's standard across the board with big banks. We should be investing in team member's retirements as much as possible and this is also a great way to retain talent.

    Advice to Management

    Continue building a culture that's 2nd to none that empowers individuals to take ownership of their life and build the type of future that they want to build.

    Quicken Loans2018-11-12
  2. "Great Company, Sad to Leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and atmosphere.

    Cons

    No transparency! (at least on my team)

    Quicken Loans2019-08-27
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, and progressive company

    Cons

    Known to pay on the low end

    Quicken Loans2019-06-05
  4. "Come be a believer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Transparent company vision, Great leadership training, Empowering, Great benefits, Great culture, Work life balance, Career development

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    No words can express the amazing experience that my career at Quicken Loans has been. I have been with the company going on five years, I started in 2013 after having been in the Mortgage industry for about 5 years prior. It was so refreshing to come into an organization that was not only transparent in communication but in its culture as well. The brand of being Engineered to Amaze, holds true because team members are encouraged to be themselves and to bring all their experiences, knowledge, and creativity into their roles. Quicken wants its team members to strive for something more than just an average nine to five; I always like to say we are in the business of changing lives, not just for our clients but for our team members as well. Our culture is driven by 19 principles called the Isms; that encourage team work (We are the” They”) , forward thinking( Innovation is rewarded, execution is worshipped) and the re-imagining that working is about being apart of a greater mission as opposed to a pay check or a title ( Money and Numbers follow, they do not lead). The single most influential thing to me about Quicken is the consistent and transparent communication from senior leadership, it is a driving force in getting buy-in not only from me but for our organization as a whole. I love knowing what our goals as organization are and what my impact to help accomplish those goals will be. Leading with a clear vision and purpose has never been something I’ve experienced with my previous employers. Quicken helped to open up so many doors for me, a young single parent from Detroit, given me the opportunity to create and lead within the organization. Helping me to focus on my growth and the impact that I have on others. I am not a college graduate and that has never interfered with the respect or growth presented to me. I am proud to say all team members are equal and are challenged mentally and personally in the same ways. Quicken Loans for me is a company; that empowers you do give back to the community; as team members are encouraged to participate in philanthropy either company sponsored, or opportunities chosen based on what’s near and dear to your heart. Our duty to the clients we serve is far beyond anything I’ve seen in the industry in ten years, but most importantly it drives you to empower yourself and those around you. I am firm believer that you can be anything you want to be within this organization, seeing is believing. I implore you to come be a believer!

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2018-11-05
  5. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Quicken Loans has given me an opportunity to grow, develop, and work with high level team members regularly. The company offers extensive training, and skill development to advance in your career. Each day I enjoy the challenges that are presented to me and the opportunity to be solution minded.

    Cons

    Parking can be difficult and the parking garages are not always close to your building.

    Quicken Loans2018-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding! Great place to build a career and be a part of something special."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Benefits -Competitive pay Working at Quicken Loans is not the type of job where you punch in, do your job, and punch out for the day. There is a sense of pride and accomplishment that comes with being a part of this organization. Not only are we impacting the lives of our clients, we are a making a difference in the community and play a key role in the resurgence of Detroit. I started off as an intern and the culture was intoxicating. After graduating, I decided to come back as an intern again, this time in a different division of the company. A few weeks into my second internship I was gifted the opportunity of coming back to my previous division as a full-time team member. With a lot of hard work, dedication and amazing leadership support I was able to get into the leadership position I am currently in. You get back what you put in here and I am thankful to be involved with a company that holds these values.

    Show More

    Cons

    The job is demanding, and we are held to a very high standard. It takes a lot to succeed here and just like most other jobs, it can be stressful. However, the addition work and care the company puts into its team members and their careers make it well worth it.

    Advice to Management

    The management has always done an amazing job, and this has been especially true within the last year. The Senior Leadership at this company puts in a lot of time and effort to make sure the Leaders are aligned and relaying consistent information and behavior to the team members. Our Team Relations Specialists (Human Resources Reps) are constantly attending seminars, trainings, meetings etc. to grow and stay up to date. This allows us to adapt and provide an environment that sets up our team members for success. My advice to Management is to continue to always keep in mind our team members best interest and refuse to be stagnant.

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2018-10-19
  7. Helpful (7)

    "All the “great” reviews are bs af."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being in the heart of Detroit

    Cons

    Most people have to take a leave of absence in order to gain any sanity they have left, back. They fire people without reason and when you ask “why” they say it’s “everything accumulated”. They don’t want it to look as though they’re “laying people off” bc of bad publicity so they psychologically abuse you to think all the hard work, blood, sweat and tears you put in is not good enough. Don’t sell your soul to this devil.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit being so greedy and petty. What goes around comes around.

    Quicken Loans2018-11-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced company with GREAT opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth Culture Environment Team Member Perks/Benefits Client Service/Client Satisfaction Team Member Engagement Training Coaching/Feedback I cannot say enough about the amazing opportunities, culture, and values this company offers. The amount of growth I have seen in a short time is a testament to their want and passion for developing team members and how much they invest in them. Whether that be through training or various software and programs to maximize efficiency throughout the day. This company is extremely fast-paced and NOT for everyone. The way I can describe Quicken Loans is you can either sink or swim. Leadership gives you the tools to be successful, but it is up to YOU to utilize the tools that you have been given.

    Show More

    Cons

    Parking Commute/Traffic The only cons I have for the company is the commute into the city and the parking situation. Due to how many people we have working in our Detroit office, a majority of our team members have to shuttle into the Campus Martius area and park further away. If we could invest in better parking options for our team members, that would be great!

    Advice to Management

    Always remember to be there for your people.

    Quicken Loans2018-10-25
  9. "Best Company to work and grow yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am part of Quicken family for last 13 years and love everyday of my life going to the office with smile. I know everyday I am learning something new. Team members care for each other. Lot's of opportunities to grow. Also Sr. Team Leaders challenge us to think outside the box and push everyone to use the cutting edge technology. 1. Amazing environment 2. Open door policy to discuss with any Senior Leaders 3. Training which help you to grow 4. Great Benefit

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not think so, having more space for meeting rooms.

    Quicken Loans2018-10-09
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Culture is not the same anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. My team was amazing.

    Cons

    In pockets, the culture really sucks. People have been put into senior leadership positions who shouldnt have been and they are killing the culture that was once amazing when the company was smaller. Also, be prepared to work a TON of hours.

    Quicken Loans2018-06-09
Found 21 reviews