Quicken Loans "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
675 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice work environment. As an Intern, It was overwhelming to be part of this organization , not only work but they encourage you to enroll yourself into many events for community.

    Cons

    There is no cons I have ever found

    Quicken Loans2019-08-13
  2. "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Preservation Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team leaders Comfortable work environment

    Cons

    No overtime offered, No set hours

    Quicken Loans2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (25)

    "Greatest Decision I’ve Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Heavy Compensation - Great training program - Feels like your not even at work - Huge growth opportunity - Promote from within - Learn a lot about sales/finance but also life as well Incredible place to work with great benefits, great compensation, and great people. Everyone is always available to help coach or develop your skill and you can tell they truly care about your development. Could not be any happier with my position and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Hours can be excessive occasionally - Skill set may take longer than you would hope to develop (everyone is different) The hours can be long sometimes but mainly in the beginning. It takes time to develop your skills but once it clicks, it clicks; the hours drop, the pay increases, and it becomes a lot easier. Just need to give it at least a year to reach your full potential!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing exactly what you’re your doing! Couldn’t be happier with my director, regional Vice Presidents, and Senior VP. Always there to help, coach, and develop your skill as well as be there for any additional assistance you may need.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-04
  4. Helpful (5)

    "WORST MISTAKE - LEFT TOTALLY DEFEATED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation and benefits, as well as a nice work environment Training went above and beyond - top notch

    Cons

    The hours are ridiculous, upwards of 60-70 per week Many weeks are 7 day work weeks Schedule will show a day off, but then you are told you have to work your off day I was actually was told since I had custody of my children and no wife that I should find another job that was more conducive to having a family No support for people struggling to achieve goal - Only pats on the back for those over achieving Was not given lunch breaks & chastised for taking breaks to go to the bathroom Great money; however, you won't be able to find time to enjoy it

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It would be in your favor to train, support and treat the mortgage bankers you have with respect. The turnover in this department is ridiculous because of the insane number of hours expected of these people. Why wouldn't you want to train these employees and keep them long term. You are losing very qualified people who are willing to work hard, but what is required of these bankers goes way above the norm. I am now at a company where I can have a family, make good money and enjoy my job as a mortgage banker. I would have loved to have been able to do that at Quicken.

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2019-07-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Spent over a decade at Quicken Loans and absolutely my favorite place to work - anyday !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture, empowerment, growth opportunities. Great location, good perks, casual work environment and one of my favorite places to work ever

    Cons

    Company is growing really fast and needs to put some structure in place. Need to maintain the culture

    Advice to Management

    continue the focus on leadership growth and maintaining the culture.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Ehhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money and a fun work environment

    Cons

    no work life balance, had some bad meetings with HR in regards to other team members that were doing very inappropriate things to other team members with no consequences

    Quicken Loans2019-06-04
  7. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great pay. Great people.

    Cons

    A lot of hours, hard to balance work/personal life.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Vast professional development Incredible corporate culture Happy work environment

    Cons

    Under compensated for work load. This became even more apparent when leaving and starting at another company

    Quicken Loans2019-04-19
  9. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Rock Security Security Technology in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely fun work environment, and really cool people. Being downtown and getting to experience it was amazing.

    Cons

    didn't really see much advancement

    Quicken Loans2019-04-11
  10. "Internship in Client Relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Client Relations Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team leaders with a great work environment. So many fun activities for Interns. Great way to get to know the FOC and find your future career.

    Cons

    A lot of down time. Felt like I could have done more.

    Quicken Loans2019-03-26
Found 153 reviews