Quicken Loans "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
669 Ratings
  1. "Committed to a Legacy of Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work environment Culture focused Great Leadership Competitive Room to grow in your career Best technology Diversity Endless Potential Amazing Benefits Flexible PTO

    Cons

    Working more hours in the beginning of your career to become excellent at what you do and efficient with your time, including weekends

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding us with our hard work! I love the culture we have in Cleveland and I trust the company to always put us in the best spot to succeed on a team and personal level not just as a company. We are the They.

    Quicken Loans2019-03-14
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FREE education, fun work environment, lots of friends, a challenge, the opportunity to learn many new skills and work environment that doesnt exist anywhere else.

    Cons

    Forget about seeing your family and friends or maintaining a relationship. You will work 7 days a week, 12 hour plus days. Management will tell you that it gets better over time, but it doesn't. If I could have worked 10 hour days 5 days a week, I would have stayed. I didn't even have time to go to the gym, and they give you a hard time for requesting days or time off even to go to the doctor. It's such a shame because its a great place to work other than you truly cant have a life outside of work because youre expected to always work!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Promote women. Directors, team captains and coaches are 99% white men and not reflective of the people that actually work there.

    Quicken Loans2019-02-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't let them fool you!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lunch, dinner, snacks, fun work environment!

    Cons

    long hours, office politics, can fire you for any little thing

    Quicken Loans2019-03-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "great culture and work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Banker Associate 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    free snacks located right downtown upbeat and energetic work environment

    Cons

    requirement of working lots of hours

    Quicken Loans2019-01-17
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexibility, always willing to work with your schedule -Great Work Environment, the people are always so nice -Endless Opportunities, great upward mobility

    Cons

    -None at the moment

    Quicken Loans2019-01-08
  6. "Mortgage Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic work environment, positive direction, autonomy in your role, multitude of resources to help development, and having your voice matter.

    Cons

    Long days 6+ days a week

    Quicken Loans2018-11-06
  7. "President's Club Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presidents Club Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High earning potential very early in career, opportunities for advancement early in career, culture of winning, fun perks, flexible schedule available, get paid while you are trained, ability to work from home, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Must be willing to put in time and effort to achieve results. Constant changes can be difficult for some. Time investment and stress at beginning of career causes high turnover.

    Quicken Loans2018-11-05
  8. "Senior Mortgage Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    It is a great work environment that allows opportunities for growth

    Cons

    You have to invest a lot of time to truly be successful tbere

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a better work life balance vs running people into the ground

    Quicken Loans2018-10-26
  9. "Great work environment and opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture/work environment -Ease of communication among team members -Approachable leaders with open door policies -Multiple avenues of advancement opportunity -Competitive pay -Extensive benefits package including 401(k) and generous PTO -Recognition/praise for hard work

    Cons

    I would say that the toughest thing about working here would be the long hours but there is a generous PTO package

    Advice to Management

    I honestly have had a great experience with Quicken Loans Leadership! I guess my one piece of advice would be to strengthen communication between sites and include the Arizona and Cleveland offices in more activities/initiatives happening in Detroit.

    Quicken Loans2018-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    great work environment and work life balance

    Cons

    low pay and low opportunity for advancement

    Quicken Loans2018-10-11
Found 152 reviews