Quicken Loans "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Quicken Loans Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
653 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 149 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 116 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 246 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 236 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "What better place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Release Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, company cares about the person, perks

    Cons

    Salary could be more competitive i.e. equity

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09
  2. "hetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Loan Officer 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    The environment was exciting and fun

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Quicken Loans2019-11-19
  3. "Quicken Loans Collateral Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collateral Underwriter in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collateral Underwriter is a great position to have within the company. As of July 2019, Collateral Underwriters at Quicken Loans earn between $35.65 and $45.50 hourly depending on performance. They can also receive bonuses, and there is usually overtime available and at times required. Quicken Loans is a great company and workplace.

    Cons

    When business is really booming you will likely be required to work 50 to 55hrs a week. Work/life balance can be a negative for some, but this is also the time you can earn much more income. People that are not hard workers or unmotivated will likely fail at this company.

    Quicken Loans2019-11-02
  4. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay structure, good benefits, a lot of really cool opportunities. In general, they really take care of you.

    Cons

    Work a lot, some leaders are extremely numbers focused and will demand a lot of extra with little incentive. Work life balance is tough until you get to a higher position, which can be tough.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about the people to try and make money. Too many leaders cycle in and out who make good money then become too focused on it, at the detriment to those they are supposed to lead.

    Quicken Loans2019-11-01
  5. "no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good health insurance if you meet goal you can make good money

    Cons

    no work life balance, lots of pressure from leaders, pretty much work 12-14 hours a day 6 or 7 days a week to meet goals. if you value your time with friends and family do not take this job. if you have no responsibilities outside of work and you love to only focus on work then this is a good fit for you....other companies i have worked for i have been able to make more money with less time commitment and was able... to make my own schedule. at QL i felt like a slave to the job

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    there should be a new ISM of "every team member, every time, no exceptions, no excutions" understand that team members have lives outside of work and should not be expected to sell their soul to QL

    Quicken Loans2019-12-04
  6. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office is nice competitive pay structure

    Cons

    No work life balance Not 9-5

    Quicken Loans2019-11-12
  7. "Great time working there, but thats all you have time to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Atmosphere, culture, support systems within the company.

    Cons

    work/life balance, Working weekends is expected

    Quicken Loans2019-10-15
  8. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Access Control Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like working there. Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Turnover is high and work life balance is not equal

    Advice to Management

    nothing is bad about them

    Quicken Loans2019-09-12
  9. "Not bad to get your foot in the door in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training good opportunity to make some money

    Cons

    No work life balance, must be able to have a flexible schedule from week to week.

    Quicken Loans2019-09-10
  10. "IT is Spiraling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot to like about QL; most of the people in IT really believe in the mission to help people get homes. Depending on the team, the work/life balance is reasonable.

    Cons

    No comment at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate your HR complaints and look for patterns.

    Quicken Loans2019-10-09
Found 279 reviews