Quidsi Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Quidsi Chief Executive Officer Emilie Arel Scott
Emilie Arel Scott
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is encouraged and supported(in 8 reviews)

  • "Medical plans are good and affordable, free food is a nice surprise once in a while too(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Customer Care is expected to fix everything under the false pretense of "helping" other teams(in 10 reviews)

  • "No one has any any documentation or real training materials(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Care Representative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quidsi full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, company cared about their employees

    Cons

    Some of the scheduling rotations became an issue but it is what it is.

    Quidsi2017-08-30
  2. "Wonderful People...Some"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care II in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quidsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement & caring professionals

    Cons

    Some had their own "kingdoms" and assisted those whom they deemed worthy or would stroke their ever expanding ego

    Continue reading
    Quidsi2020-04-09
  3. "Supply Chain"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quidsi full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Politics, work life balance wasn't the greatest

    Quidsi2018-07-30
  4. "Best comnpany I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quidsi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great relaxed positive work atmosphere. Suggestions and input was always welcomed. It was such a fun place to work. I worked with such amazing people. they really put the customer first which is hard to come by these days.

    Cons

    The only con is that they closed.

    Continue reading
    Quidsi2018-04-16
  5. "Better off somewhere else"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quidsi full-time

    Pros

    Free food, good PTO (if you have been there a while)

    Cons

    Very hard to move up. Little direction in company

    Quidsi2017-12-14
  6. "Customer Service Team"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Quidsi

    Pros

    Great co-workers, close to public transportation, no dress code

    Cons

    Management sucks, point system is terrible

    Continue reading
    Quidsi2017-12-07
  7. "Great Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Associate in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quidsi for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Great benefits. Great Snacks.

    Cons

    A startup that unfortunately did not last.

    Continue reading
    Quidsi2017-07-29
  8. "It was good in the beginning"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quidsi

    Pros

    easy and a good way to get forklift experience on your resume

    Cons

    It was great until they got really busy and started hiring temps.

    Quidsi2017-06-18
  9. "Work Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quidsi full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment for employees.

    Cons

    Hard to move up corporate ladder

    Quidsi2017-04-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, tough environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quidsi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are extremely smart and motivated, excellent teams to work with

    Cons

    The business is shrinking and may not be around much longer, it makes the work difficult to enjoy

    Quidsi2017-03-21
Found 125 reviews