Quiet flight Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Quiet flight Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Quiet flight CEO Launa Inman (no image)
Launa Inman
0 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Quiet flight part-time

    Pros

    -It was a fun work environment

    Cons

    -Store was located inside the Universal so it was a very long (hot) walk to the store -Sales expectations

    Quiet flight2018-03-10
  2. "High School Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Quiet flight part-time

    Pros

    Very good entry level job to gain experience

    Cons

    Little room for growth and very high turnover

    Quiet flight2019-10-23
  3. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quiet flight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talk to and learn how to keep conversations with people from all over the world. Learn how to sell people product without forcing the product on them.

    Cons

    Cut hours during slow times, and goals are set for the week even if you work on a slow day.

    Quiet flight2017-11-30
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Quiet flight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company was awesome to work for. There was a great atmosphere and great products. I don't have much to complain about.

    Cons

    The only negative I have about working at Quiet Flight is that the pay is minimum wage with some commission. The pay was low for the distance I traveled to work.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Quiet flight2014-08-26
  5. "Great first-time job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quiet flight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work atmosphere, great for anyone who is around college age. Discounts on merchandise and contests to win some pretty awesome prizes sometimes.

    Cons

    Scheduling wasn't always the greatest, the pressure to meet sales goals was sometimes bothersome and the goals were sometimes un-realistic.

    Advice to Management

    More realistic sales goals according to the traffic in the store and more forgiveness if employees do not meet sales goals due to unexpectedly low traffic.

    Quiet flight2014-03-24
  6. "Working at a surf shop is about as laid-back as it gets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quiet flight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is very laid-back, the discounts are extremely generous and the staff is all very close with each other. There are also several different paid breaks offered throughout each shift and hours are not cut severely during off-season. Bonuses are given each week for meeting sales goals and there is constant encouragement from management to improve on sales techniques.

    Cons

    There are sales goals that must be met in order to continue your employment and there is not much room for growth. The hourly base pay isn't great either. Hourly pay bonuses are only offered after you have worked for the company for over a year, and the turnover rate is very high.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more incentives and rewards to employees that are loyal to the company.

    Quiet flight2013-09-02
  7. "Great benefits, but you can get the same for better treatment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quiet flight

    Pros

    Work at a theme park, get theme park access as a 3rd party employee. Get 40% off family brands, 25% off everything else. FT/PT available. Flexible hours, able to work as a summer job or while in college.

    Cons

    Job depends solely on sales, including job-security. Strong favoritism. Turn-over rate is very high. Talent gets overlooked for lip-service. Company is in bankruptcy, so constant "pay-freezes".

    Advice to Management

    Read the cons. Learn from them.

    Quiet flight2013-09-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Over all a fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Cocoa Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Quiet flight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount. Very fun, relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Pay for hourly employees was not the best.

    Advice to Management

    Open the buying up to more brands.

    Quiet flight2013-08-18
  9. "I loved working there because the people I worked with were great, I just wished the pay was better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Quiet flight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons for working at Quiet Flight are the co-workers, the customers and the benefits.

    Cons

    The only downside to working at Quiet Flight to me was the switch of corporate management. I liked the way things were with the previous owners.

    Quiet flight2013-06-15
  10. "It was fun, until it got owned out by a larger company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Quiet flight

    Pros

    Fun environment Cool clothes Fun customers

    Cons

    "Pay Freeze" that never seemed to end Management was very hypocritical Could never keep employees

    Advice to Management

    How about you take notes from when you were a smaller company, make it the fun place it use to be. Employees are much happier and then in turn sell better.

    Quiet flight2012-01-06
Found 10 reviews