Cover image for QuikTrip
Logo

QuikTrip

Is this your company?

QuikTrip

Add a Review

QuikTrip Employee Reviews about "no breaks"

Updated Nov 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 206 of over 3K reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
QuikTrip President and CEO Chet Cadieux III
Chet Cadieux III
1,614 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay the best part was the structure you know whats expected of you and really feel good about working there.(in 443 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great and part time can really take advantage of the tuition reimbursement which covers unto 4.5k a year.(in 244 reviews)
  • "They give you great bonuses and they really care about they people(in 186 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours for part time and easy to transition to full time management with hard work.(in 118 reviews)
  • "Quiktrip has a knack for hiring great and people and I've had a good time working with them.(in 110 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of QuikTrip and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no breaks"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work for anyone looking for a good paying part time job.

    Jan 4, 2018 - Part Time Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced and always busy so it’s never boring. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    No breaks and hard to find time to eat at busy stores.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Corporate Culture, But TOO cocky for their own good??

    Jan 8, 2010 - Store Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule for managers is M-F AM GREAT support systems! Covering shifts, store accounting, maintenance dept, marketing dept. Great people to work with Excellent core values which are adhered to quite consistently Great respect from most of the customers, who are very loyal to QT Excellent benefit packages--especially if you have been there 5 yrs or more Great Pay

    Cons

    Some of the Supervisory personnel are NEVER satisfied and seem to expect perfection all the time Positve motivation/praise is hard to come by from many of the aforementioned supervisors Long hours with no breaks and no sitting-- at all! Managers are on call 24/7 because the store is OPEN 24/7/365 VERY LEAN staffing model

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    4yr plus

    Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and bonus structure.

    Cons

    Long and odd working hours and no lunch breaks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    QuikTrip

    Nov 23, 2020 - Nurse Tech in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits. Has a good work culture and management.

    Cons

    Very busy and don’t get breaks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I would give it a 5, but I experienced egregious violations of the ADA

    Mar 13, 2017 - Night Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    QT is a stable, well run, and quite honestly easy job. If you're looking into management, you need to know that you WILL work overnights. Pays well and bonuses were AMAZING. The company is also very forward in communication, letting everyone know by daily bulletin the direction the company will be going in the upcoming days, weeks and months.

    Cons

    I had had problems with depression while I was working there due to the weird hours, and to top it off, my manager, during a mandated 1-on-1 told me I should not be working there because, and these were her words 'Alcoholics don't tend bar, should you really be working here?' That level of insensitivity and ignorance chaffed so much, I felt attacked and quite honestly thoroughly insulted. The cash pressure to perform turns otherwise normal people into cantankerous wrecks that lash out at anyone that they think is slacking. Furthermore, they have a 'cd' guide for every task, the theory being that if you stick to it and do it quickly, you'll be fine. I was reprimanded for following the cd guide, however, when my manager arbitrarily decided that she wanted something done that was explicitly forbidden. Long story short, if you have a disability, stay away! Also you don't get breaks (I know its not legal but its the truth). One last thing that really disturbed me, I was diagnosed with PTSD afterwards, was an incident in which a man twacked out of his mind came in, took out a knife, and started cutting himself open in front of me. QT policy is to give you a week off for robbery to allow you to compose yourself. My manager decided that since the man never pointed the knife at me, I was never in danger, and so I received no counseling, no time off, and was chided and derided for going home early the day of the incident. There is no compassion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place for highschool/college

    May 22, 2021 - Part Time Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, with a lot of overtime opportunities.

    Cons

    No breaks and you’re on your all shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Part-time Clerk

    Oct 29, 2017 - Part Time Clerk in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits. Awesome co-workers and managers.

    Cons

    Works their employees too hard with no scheduled breaks and minimal time to use the bathroom or eat. Doesn't compensate enough for the amount of work expected of the employee.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Qt

    Apr 18, 2016 -  in Peoria, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It a really good place to work, it keeps you busy and on your feet

    Cons

    No breaks and if you have a bad manager that can really make your time here a real pain

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Clerk

    Oct 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to pick up shifts for more hours

    Cons

    No breaks and can be really stressful

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work at, but prepared to move

    Jul 25, 2019 - Part Time Clerk in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is good, the management is flexible, free drinks

    Cons

    there are no breaks while working so you have to find time for yourself to eat and drink

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 206 Reviews

Popular Careers with QuikTrip Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at QuikTrip? Share Your Experiences

QuikTrip logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

QuikTrip Photos

+ Add Photo
QuikTrip photo of: High above QuikTrip HQ Campus located in Tulsa
QuikTrip photo of: Price sign
QuikTrip photo of: Full moon above QT
QuikTrip photo of: Behind the scenes look at the QT kitchen(Gen 2.5)
QuikTrip photo of: Employee meeting
QuikTrip photo of: Love us some QT
QuikTrip photo of: outside my cube. There's a terrace just outside  (Photo thanks to Flickr user Les_Stockton, available under by-nc-sa v2.0)
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

QuikTrip Job Seekers Also Viewed

RaceTrac Logo
RaceTrac

3.3

1,493 Reviews
Compare