KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

QuinStreet

Is this your company?

QuinStreet

Add a Review

QuinStreet Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 of over 343 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
QuinStreet Chairman and CEO Doug Valenti
Doug Valenti
206 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a good company with a decent work life balance(in 32 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn about the industry and have a very hands on approach(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There's been so many upper management changes due to the instability of the company and market place(in 12 reviews)

  • "Poor senior management which always rotates(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Jun 17, 2021 - G&A Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team; lots of learning and growth opportunities; leadership promotes for open and honest communication; good work-life balance

      Cons

      Food and snack options are not extensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Operations

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a hardworking and fun environment with a great deal of support for developing professionally. The culture around working together, finding solutions and development is very strong. It's a great place to work and like anything, you get what you put into it. Management provides a great deal of opportunity to employee's that may not be available in similar sized, other companies.

      Cons

      There are no negatives to working with QuinStreet that are specific to mentioning. There are always cons to any company but IMO, nothing meaningful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Finance Manager in Foster City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the people and culture. A place to set career goals and achieve them if you are willing to work hard.

      Cons

      Don't have as many food/catering/snack options as some tech companies around the bay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A place to work.

      Sep 29, 2020 - Analytics in Foster City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No frills company - rarely attend superfluous soft meetings. Great place to work out of college. I work on a great team and really like my manager.

      Cons

      Low pay, cheap company: Starting salary was low for a technical job in the SF Bay Area. I've now been at QS for 1.25 years and haven't received the raise/promotion we are promised after a year, yet my responsibilities and duties have skyrocketed the last 3 months. Didn't give out stipends for WFH supplies, wouldn't even buy me a travel monitor. Not sure where all the budget for Halloween parties and DayAways went, but it sure didn't go to helping out employee productivity. Exploitative treatment of the summer interns: Interns were supposed to work for three months and then get hired. Internships were "extended" for a few months, during which we worked hard to train our intern to operate semi-independently. Found out that we won't be hiring them all after all due to a COVID related "hiring freeze". If you check the QS website, we're *definitely* still hiring right now. The whole thing feels shady, dishonest and disappointing. Company as a whole has no culture: What little culture we did have took a nosedive during COVID. We have a monthly trivia game and a company-wide email, that is IT. QS has never been one of those warm-and-fuzzy tech companies, but at this point I am just interacting with names on a screen every day. I have a personal/non-work relationship with literally 1 person. QS should have a Hackathon, make some funny slack channels, ANYTHING.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      QuinStreet Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We validate your concerns and are happy to address them. We will share the feedback!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Mar 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, great team, great leadership

      Cons

      There is no Employee Stock Purchase Plan

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      QuinStreet Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for the great review! An amazing culture and collaborative office for our employees are just a few things that make QuinStreet stand out among the rest.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to begin career

      Apr 28, 2021 - Software Developer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, good team, new things to learn in project

      Cons

      not a place for lot of growth opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      QuinStreet Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      We appreciate the review! An amazing culture, collaborative office, and career advancement opportunities for our employees are just a few of the things that make QuinStreet stand out among the rest.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company with room to grow

      Mar 2, 2021 - Data Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      room for career growth in the company, pleasant work environment, additional elective training courses are available, ensured employee safety during covid

      Cons

      call center employees don't receive all of the same paid holidays as other locations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      QuinStreet Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will share the feedback!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience so far

      Feb 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture with a lot of different growth and learning opportunities. Great benefits. Leadership team has an open door policy and makes time for you.

      Cons

      No major concerns. There is a lot to learn but that is a positive in my opinion.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      QuinStreet Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      We appreciate the review! We are glad that you enjoy working here as much as we do! Thank you so much for continuing to be part of the QuinStreet family.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love the Work Culture

      Feb 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Teams and Leadership, Fun Start Up Environment with the stability that comes with being at a public company

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      QuinStreet Response

      Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for the great review! Our People Operations team strives to make sure our culture stays true to our amazing employees – like you!

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      May 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good manager, unlimited PTO and sick days

      Cons

      Less salary, not much growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 322 Reviews

    Popular Careers with QuinStreet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at QuinStreet? Share Your Experiences

    QuinStreet logo
    or