Quinnipiac University Reviews | Glassdoor

Quinnipiac University Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Quinnipiac University University President  Judy D. Olian (no image)
Judy D. Olian
11 Ratings
  1. "Time at QU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quinnipiac University full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work- tight knit community

    Cons

    Sometimes run like a business

    Advice to Management

    None to think of!

    Quinnipiac University2017-08-29
  2. "Poll Interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hamden, CT

    I have been working at Quinnipiac University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive Atmosphere, Feel Like You Matter

    Cons

    Nasty Attitudes When Calling For Polling

    Quinnipiac University2017-09-04
  3. "Review of QU as a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quinnipiac University full-time

    Pros

    There are countless opportunities at Quinnipiac, including many different clubs, Greek life, and internship/employment guidance. Study abroad programs are also available, including a program in Los Angeles that focuses on taking classes and participating in an internship.

    Cons

    I have noticed a political bias thus far at Quinnipiac, mostly by the professors teaching the material. This could negatively influence students and discourage them from not thinking freely and working towards their own opinions.

    Advice to Management

    My only advice to management would be to reinforce the idea that a professors personal opinions and bias should have no impact on the material they teach in their classes.

    Quinnipiac University2017-08-31
  4. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quinnipiac University full-time

    Pros

    The people that work here are fantastic. It's a great atmosphere of people who get their work done.

    Cons

    The department I worked in had long hours and marginal pay. The benefits and time off helped. There are not a ton of in house advancement opportunities.

    Quinnipiac University2017-07-10
  5. "Student Athlete"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quinnipiac University full-time

    Pros

    Quinnipiac has showed me several life lessons through out my time here. They helped me manage my time management skills and I was honored to be a part of one of their teams being able to show them my leadership and team player skills. I loved my school and would recommend it to anyone!

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons

    Quinnipiac University2017-06-09
  6. "Chemistry Lab Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quinnipiac University part-time

    Pros

    A diverse community Flexible hours

    Cons

    The weather in the winter makes it hard to commute at times

    Quinnipiac University2017-06-20
  7. "Review on the University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quinnipiac University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quinnipiac is a wonderful place to work. From the beautiful campus to the collegiate atmosphere, it is a very progressive institution on its way to national and international recognition. Quinnipiac consistently ranks among the top regional universities in the North in U.S. News & World Report’s America’s Best Colleges issue.

    Cons

    Very little room for career growth.

    Advice to Management

    In some cases the university does not have the most qualified people in their job roles which can make the work environment challenging.

    Quinnipiac University2017-05-30
  8. "Temp Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hamden, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quinnipiac University for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazingly supportive staff and great working conditions.

    Cons

    None. Temp position that ended positively.

    Advice to Management

    More future career integration into curriculum discussions would probably be beneficial to the school as a whole.

    Quinnipiac University2017-05-21
  9. "Undergraduate Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quinnipiac University Admissions in Hamden, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quinnipiac University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient and flexible hours. The location is convenient only 10 minutes from where I currently live.

    Cons

    Not a great culture to work in. Did not pay well and did not give me the experience I was looking for.

    Advice to Management

    Being fair to all employees and not having favorties.

    Quinnipiac University2017-03-07
  10. "work in the athletic department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quinnipiac University part-time

    Pros

    good work/ life balance

    Cons

    very low pay need to pay employees more

    Quinnipiac University2017-01-24
Found 106 reviews