Quorum Health Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Quorum Health Resources Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Quorum Health Resources CEO  Bob Vento (no image)
Bob Vento
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people at QHR are awesome to work with(in 6 reviews)

  • "THE BROWNIES ARE OFF-THE-CHAIN-AMAZING (chef on staff for birthday lunches makes these)(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "The parent company QHC is a train wreck(in 5 reviews)

  • "That puts a lot of pressure on QHR(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Improving Processes and Culture Daily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Happy Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New Leadership. Process Improvements, Broadening Ideas, Structures, Opportunities

    Cons

    Communication still needs improving, although it is much better than before!

    Continue reading
    Quorum Health Resources2019-12-05
  2. "Always a work in progress, but feel confident we will get it right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great co-workers and client focused,

    Cons

    constant change but we are resilient

    Quorum Health Resources2019-08-28
  3. "Not a reliable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coder in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay was okay I guess.

    Cons

    The company decided to trade off all of their HIM and coding staff to another company (R1) who is firing some of the coders after one month and hiring employees in India for cheap labor. How is that fair? The people who get to stay on with the other company are losing all PTO that they have accrued over the years. This company is just awful and so is the other. The insurance benefits for QHC are also horrible.

    Continue reading
    Quorum Health Resources2019-09-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pcs 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum Health Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company nothing bad to say

    Cons

    No cons of working here

    Quorum Health Resources2019-08-12
  5. "Good mission, bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Strategic Partnerships in Brentwood, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    wonderful hospital clients who need all the help they can get

    Cons

    no transparency from management lack of clarity about future direction of company

    Continue reading
    Quorum Health Resources2019-05-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A good place to work for the right person."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Brentwood, TN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior leadership has a strong appetite for change and has been really encouraging of staff to take charge of projects and driving the change. There is no micromanagement and I really appreciate being given the latitude to change and improve how our department runs without almost any resistance from leadership. If you are the sort of person who enjoys thinking outside of the box and having a hand in shaping the direction of a company or a department, this is a great place to do so. Schedules are also really flexible, some people come in at 6:30 am others at 9 am. No one seems to keep any tabs, you are just expected to do your job.

    Cons

    No way around it, the the layoffs had not been good for morale, but I the employees have really close relationships, so the culture has bounced back.

    Continue reading
    Quorum Health Resources2018-12-13
  7. "Quorum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quorum Health Resources full-time

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and coworkers

    Cons

    Company stability/profitability outlook is not promising

    Quorum Health Resources2018-11-08
  8. "A fair place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quorum Health Resources full-time

    Pros

    Its and open and transparent place

    Cons

    Pay and promotional chances are a challenge

    Quorum Health Resources2018-10-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Shaky ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Franklin, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and staff support

    Cons

    Never know when the next Lay-off is coming.

    Continue reading
    Quorum Health Resources2018-10-06
  10. "Horrible place and Senior Leaders Need to Go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quorum Health Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some really talented workers

    Cons

    They are in a bad place. Management has run this place into the ground. Lost some really phenomenal employees this last year. Shaky ground. Probably more layoffs coming.

    Continue reading
    Quorum Health Resources2018-10-06
Found 49 reviews