Quotient, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Quotient, Inc. Reviews

Updated October 27, 2017
74 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jodi Lare
7 Ratings

74 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Very flexible work environment and a place where you are given the opportunity to wear different hats (in 8 reviews)

  • Every member of the management team is extremely approachable (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • Throughout my time at Quotient I have not seen any cons (in 16 reviews)

  • None really, the office is a bit cold sometimes, but other than that I haven't seen any cons to Quotient, Inc (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "New Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Quotient has been a wonderful company starting out. Several things worth pointing out are within the overall atmosphere. Since Quotient is a small business, it allows the management team to easily help everyone get acquainted with the overall job feel. My fellow team members have been wonderful helping me get setup in my developer area. Quotient does fun and interesting things such as having a large celebration once a month for all employees with birthdays that month.
    The hiring process was wonderful and easily streamlined. All expectations were made clear throughout the entire process.
    I look forward to making a full career at Quotient by achieving the expectations placed in front of me.

    Cons

    Throughout my time at Quotient I have not seen any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I feel like this is a great small business to work for!

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – CEO

    Okay, I just got up off the floor. Think I passed out for a sec when I read your comment about the hiring process being "wonderful" and "streamlined." Are you sure you have the right Quotient? We... More


  2. "Freakin' Love this Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer
    Current Employee - Developer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Awesome people working as a team. Great projects and clients using cool technology. Flexible work schedule and some nice perks.

    Cons

    Corp office is getting tight on space and the office can be a little chilly at times.

    Advice to Management

    thanks for hiring me.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Modern company with open policies, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, transparent/easily accessible policies, responsive HR department, upper management that cares about employee feedback... everything you'd expect from a modern tech company! Big plus that the CEO is a very friendly guy - everyone here is. I'm very happy here.

    Cons

    The onboarding system is somewhat of a nightmare.

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Feb 28, 2017 – CEO

    Well we're happy that you're happy! If it weren't for that gosh darn nightmare onboarding system I'd bet you'd be off-the-charts happy. We need to fix that. Just so happens we're working on it nowand... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging Work, Good Camaraderie, Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Existing clients and working relationships include exciting and challenging project opportunities. Columbia office seems to have good camaraderie; easy to chat with senior management. Support for employees who would like to improve skills or liaise with external community. Management & HR have listened closely to employee needs with benefits improvements.

    Cons

    Working on client site means being slightly removed from perks of central office. Pace of projects and growth means communication can sometimes be disjointed; also more challenging to create time for continued professional development.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to elicit employee feedback, connect more with onsite/client-based employees, and consider "exchanges" at different client sites for skills development

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Jan 3, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for writing and sharing your thoughts (first of the new year) with us.

    We consider communication, with all team members, to be sacred. Your point is well taken. It's not easy to... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Content Manager in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Web Content Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This company is full of pros. After nearly 5 years working here, I'm still excited to come to work each day. The work life balance is good. Being a small company, you may occasionally be required to work a bit extra, but the payoff is great. Most team members are generous with their knowledge, and foster a collaborative and learning environment. You have the opportunity to grow, and to bring creativity to your job. The casual dress and dog friendly environment is also a plus.

    Cons

    Quotient could do a better job at new employee orientation in regards to their projects and the work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, with perhaps a bit more transparency.

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Dec 7, 2016 – CEO

    Ruff grrr ruff ruff slurp ruff! (Thank you for your kind words)
    -Spike


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderfully Employee-Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Columbia, MD
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Quotient, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Quotient does a lot to make employees feel at home, and that is clear in everything they do. Every member of the management team is extremely approachable. I had the privilege of working closely with Clark, Shirley, and Dan on a few internal projects and they are very warm-hearted, passionate people dedicated to quality and efficiency. All of my co-workers were very down-to-earth yet brilliant people. If you want some of he brightest minds, look no further. I was lucky enough to be one of the creators of what we affectionately called the "mega cube". We created a large cube that housed 4 of us, giving us more space than we would have had otherwise since the company is growing rapidly.

    Dan is always willing to listen and take your ideas to heart and if you want to expand into other knowledge areas he helps facilitate growth as much as possible. In fact, the whole management team was in the process of implementing a whole program to facilitate expansion of knowledge for those who want to grow.

    There are many events to increase employee morale and interaction, a fully stocked drink fridge, and the best holiday parties. I left only to return to the private sector with an amazing opportunity. Quotient is the best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit disorganized and communication could be improved. There were a few mishaps with communication about employees leaving but by the time I left that had improved greatly. It seems like there are more opportunities for growth in some areas versus others.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly, keep doing what you're doing.

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Nov 16, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks a ton for the kind words and for the advice on where we can improve. Listening is a lost art but Dan sure is good at it! We're all thankful for that. We sure can be a "bit disorganized" at... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with well knowledgeable staffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Administrator in Bethesda, MD
    Current Employee - Linux Administrator in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    From the recruiting up to my on-boarding process, i was treated with dignity and respect.

    Great benefit, competitive salary commensurate with one's experience and a sphere for career growth.

    A company that values employees opinions/suggestions in every aspect.

    Very flexible work environment and a place where you are given the opportunity to wear different hats.

    Cons

    I haven't been here too long to have any negatives about the company and i know i never will just from first impression from (Gordon) who recruited me..

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing the amazing work

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Nov 16, 2016 – CEO

    Gordon is most everyone's first impression of Quotient. That's a HUGE reason we attract so many solid people to the company. HE-IS-THE-MAN! (full disclosure: Gordon isn't writing this.) No one... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Combination of experience and new graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Love the dynamics, mentoring,project growth and new tools being rolled out to allow ever increasing effective inter-team and inter-discipline learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Progress is always a little bumpy but great pains being taken to ensure everyone is onboard with Quotient's organic growth. I feel we will do great things as our Teams grow together.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping all hands engaged!

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Aug 17, 2016 – CEO

    "Dynamics" - "Mentoring" - "New" - all good words to see in the "Pros" section. We won't argue with you. Kinda like the "Bumpy" in the "Cons" section as well. Feels like progress should be a... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with Awesome People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    All of the people I have been involved with have been great with getting me started and have done a wonderful job at making me feel welcome.

    Cons

    None really, the office is a bit cold sometimes, but other than that I haven't seen any cons to Quotient, Inc.

    Advice to Management

    None, I definitely have not been at Quotient long enough to have any substantial input. Maybe a little more space for employees; it's a little cramped at times but the closeness seems to mostly bolster comradery.

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Jul 12, 2016 – CEO

    We love the headline! Thank you. Is it fair to say that we're an awesome company with great people as well? Either way it's awesomely great to read.

    The tight space is an ongoing challenge, no... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "A Great Company with a Strong Emphasis on Excellence!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Columbia, MD
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Quotient's management staff are knowledgeable and employ a hands-on approach toward career growth. The company has a welcoming culture and friendly staff members who strive to benefit both employees and clients.

    Cons

    The company is growing at an accelerated rate, acquiring new talent and taking on more innovative projects from clients. If there is any downside, it is the growing lack of space for new hires.

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    Jul 12, 2016 – CEO

    Yep, we like to roll out the red carpet so to speak. It's actually an ugly off-brown color but still nice. It's great that you've had a nice experience in what sounds like your young career at... More


Showing 74 of 80 reviews
Reset Filters