Quotient, Inc. "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Quotient, Inc. Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quotient, Inc. Founder and Board Chair Jodi Lare (no image)
Jodi Lare
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Quotient has been a wonderful company starting out(in 33 reviews)

  • "Very flexible work environment and a place where you are given the opportunity to wear different hats(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Throughout my time at Quotient I have not seen any cons(in 14 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager-IT in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Friendly work environment * Get to work on really innovative projects with great clients *Good work/life balance *Transparency from upper management *Helpful staff you don't feel alone in the initial acclimation phase * Small company but still well equipped with resources *Opportunities to learn * Stocked kitchen *Parking isn't a hassle

    Cons

    It's freezing in the office.

    Continue reading
    Quotient, Inc.2019-09-25

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    December 9, 2019CEO

    What an awesome review you have written. We'll work hard to live up to it. We've focused intently on making sure new team members have a soft landing here. We know it's difficult to start a new job and get up to speed. Having worked in DC I too appreciate not having to pay for parking or fight for a spot. Hooray for the stocked fridge in the kitchen. Nothing like a cold drink on a winter's day...........in a "freezing" office! :) Thanks so much for typing up a review. Be well/stay warm.

    Continue reading
  2. "A really great group of people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Lead in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment. (everyone is very easy to get along with) Chance to work with new and interesting technologies. Good work/life balance. (I have an infant, and the team is great about letting me adjust my work schedule to fit) Very competitive pay. LAN Parties! :) (OK, this might seem silly, but I think having fun team get together's like this says something about the company.) It's just generally a really nice place to work. I mean come on; how many companies have a catered meal brought in once a month to celebrate the birthdays for that month?

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of. The office is a bit cold. But that's true in many places I've worked. lol.

    Quotient, Inc.2019-02-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company with well knowledgeable staffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Administrator in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the recruiting up to my on-boarding process, i was treated with dignity and respect. Great benefit, competitive salary commensurate with one's experience and a sphere for career growth. A company that values employees opinions/suggestions in every aspect. Very flexible work environment and a place where you are given the opportunity to wear different hats.

    Cons

    I haven't been here too long to have any negatives about the company and i know i never will just from first impression from (Gordon) who recruited me..

    Continue reading
    Quotient, Inc.2016-09-02

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    November 16, 2016CEO

    Gordon is most everyone's first impression of Quotient. That's a HUGE reason we attract so many solid people to the company. HE-IS-THE-MAN! (full disclosure: Gordon isn't writing this.) No one can better articulate who we are as a company than the G-Man. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Every one of these helps move and improve Quotient. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "great company that cares about its workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    An advantage of working for a company this size, is that they actually listen to their employees. if you want to work for a company that cares, work for Quotient. They just did a major overhaul (improvement) of the benefits package (health insurance, disability, retirement, etc), and after asking input from their employees. They have a very pleasurable work environment, and staffed with smart people. Quotient will get you the tools you need to get your job done without hassle.

    Cons

    hmmmmmm, hard to think of anything I am truly dissatisfied with.

    Continue reading
    Quotient, Inc.2015-12-10

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    December 14, 2015CEO

    Thank you for writing. We've always maintained that we're in the people business before anything else. Keeping the team excited, engaged and happy is numero uno. We can assure that we'll never lose sight of that. Even when we don't get it right it's not for a lack of effort. It's really a great time to be a part of Quotient. Lots of good changes and great new people, you among them (whomever you are) and more on the way. It's an evolutionary process. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Merry Christmas! -Santa P.S. - You're now on the nice list.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Great Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer, Designer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a newer employee of Quotient, I'm so pleased with the quality of work, people, and atmosphere Quotient offers on a daily basis. At Quotient we enjoy challenging and interesting projects, a flexible fun work environment, employee appreciation, new and updated hardware and software, and free snacks and beverages! Quotient also fosters creativity and growth by going after projects that require a variety of skill sets. You'll not only have a chance lead in your work, but you'll also have an opportunity to learn from the knowledgeable people around you.

    Cons

    - Challenging seating arrangements due to fast expansion - Limited spaces for private meetings - Hallway / breakroom noise (always have headphones ☺) - No outdoor seating or designated walking areas as the weather warms - Benefits can be improved

    Continue reading
    Quotient, Inc.2015-04-12

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    April 22, 2015President

    Very thoughtful of you and spot on. We love to hear how we can be better and appreciate when our team points out any blind spots. We're always working on improving and would love to hear how we can step-up. As you might know we're forming a team-member advisory council so please don't hesitate to make your thoughts known to them or stop by Clark's office anytime. BTW - Smiling is fun and good exercise. In fact, I'm doing it right now!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very pleased by the organization and on boarding process. Ability to reach back and have questions answered by management was always provided. Great work environment and president CEO/VP/PM/Team Leads are very approachable and eager as the rest of the employees on solving problems and improving performance. Very impressed by the talented co workers skills and ability to share knowledge with each other. Promotions were mentioned and talked about as an incentive to work hard and grow the company. Positive work place combined with great leadership, empowers Quotient employees in every aspect.

    Cons

    Nothing that I could see from a new member of the team.

    Quotient, Inc.2015-01-12

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    January 13, 2015President

    Thank you for your insights, always informative to hear that effective team communication is a key element in our employees ongoing reviews. We will strive to continue to improve and nurture that message among all team members.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "people-oriented organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    a very flexible work environment

    Cons

    I have no cons to offer.

    Quotient, Inc.2014-12-05

    Quotient, Inc. Response

    December 17, 2014President

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We're working hard to keep the ship moving forward. Your efforts are appreciated very much!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quotient genuinely cares about the people that work for the company. Quotient provides opportunities for the employees to expand their skill sets and always has interesting, challenging, and fulfilling projects to work on. The work environment is very collaborative and employees exchange ideas across projects. Quotient is constantly evaluating new technologies that help keep the clients and the employees engaged in the best of breed technologies.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Quotient, Inc.2012-12-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "If you want to work for a great company - this is where you want to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quotient, Inc. for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quotient is a company that cares about its employees. The work environment is pleasant. Great people. Down-to-earth and caring management. Your work is appreciated. HR is fantastic.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. I have worked at Quotient for more than 10 years and it is the best place I have ever worked.

    Continue reading
    Quotient, Inc.2012-11-29
Found 9 reviews