R.C.S. Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor

R.C.S. Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
R.C.S. Marketing Group Principal Raymond Soucy (no image)
Raymond Soucy
0 Rating
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at R.C.S. Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Fast Paced Environment Paid Training The harder you work, the more money you make Promotions are based on Performance, not Seniority

    Cons

    It is a laissez faire environment; they do not micromanage, but will always give any employee the help he or she needs, even if too shy to ask.

    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-09-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at R.C.S. Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is fun and when you do the work, the pay is great. Perfect work hours and no one over your shoulder watching your every move. Plus, being outside all day beats being inside all day. I feel like I meet new people all the time. B2B, not residential. The bigger picture: the opportunities past your first promotion can be amazing

    Cons

    I've seen people try working here and not reading through all the information we give them and yet expecting instant gratification. Then they get upset about it and leave. RCS does offer base pay + commission as well as, just commission. They even let you switch between the two.. I've been able to. People want money, but don't want to work. This is a job in which you need to put in effort to see results. It's contingent on your own work ethic. Not many people are prepared to do that.

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-04-28
  3. "Resume building position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at R.C.S. Marketing Group

    Pros

    Good job for college students who want to earn legitimate sales experience during their summer breaks. Owner is cool guy

    Cons

    No formal training. They hand you you sales pitch "manual" and its basically trial by fire from then on. Claimed it is base + commission buts its 100% commission. For "business trips" they gave me less than 24 hours notice (twice) that I was going on the trip and that I had to drive my car and to no surprise they dont reimburse any expenses.

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-05-11
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at R.C.S. Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    You work with some awesome people

    Cons

    Wastes your gas and time. You deal with jerks and the weather.

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-04-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "RCS Marketing review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at R.C.S. Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Very upbeat environment. The harder you work the more money you make. Games and contests daily. Nights and weekends off. Tons of opportunity for growth and development.

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated, otherwise you will not do well. Sometimes orders and sales cancel for things outside your control, but they appeal most of those and you still get paid out. Longer days than the 9-5

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-02-17
  6. "Hard but good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at R.C.S. Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, you don't have to sit in an office all day, good for the adventurous, not for everyone, awesome coworkers, stretches you beyond your limits to make you better. They now offer base plus commissions for those who can make sales

    Cons

    Some unfair workers, door to door, you have to deal with the weather, time and fuel waster, this becomes your life for about 2 weeks or more.

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-02-10
  7. "Hard but Good! (Not For Everyone)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at R.C.S. Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, great management and ownership, plus great pay for hard workers. The best part: the company was created by Ray Soucy who went through the system and came out on top, not just someone who has money and bought his way to the top. Also, the ability to open up a new office just like Ray did is always the goal for every high selling employee; and it's not that far fetched of a goal either!

    Cons

    No base pay, long pitch to learn, and have to talk to rude and stupid customers on a regular basis.

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-01-26
  8. "Door to Door Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Temp in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at R.C.S. Marketing Group

    Pros

    None, No Base Salary and commision is Low...

    Cons

    Door to Door Sales, and no base pay?? Really...

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2016-01-12
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at R.C.S. Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Biggest waste of my time, money and fuel.

    Cons

    This is a breakdown of the day from start to finish: You go into a room where there is a motivations speech to get you pumped up. Then you go out to your car, you go to your "territory" and you park your car. You then get out, and you walk door-to-door, business-to-business, and you try to convince people WHILE AT WORK, to spend their disposable income on what you are selling. In my case, it was getting them to switch cell phone providers to T-Mobile. It was an insulting job. I worked there for about 2 weeks and just could not take it anymore.

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2015-10-15
  10. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at R.C.S. Marketing Group

    Pros

    Loving people and opportunity to become a CEO fast.

    Cons

    Full commission job no base

    Continue reading
    R.C.S. Marketing Group2015-08-22
Found 11 reviews