R.R. Donnelley "401k match" Reviews | Glassdoor

R.R. Donnelley Employee Reviews about "401k match"

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
R.R. Donnelley President, Chief Executive Officer  Daniel L. Knotts
Daniel L. Knotts
159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no benefit, no 401k match, no perk(in 112 reviews)

  • "No 401K matching by the company(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "401k match"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Machine feeder prepare signatures and send through machine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Handler in Mattoon, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging learning experience for all who works there.

    Cons

    Too many waste was generated constantly costing company a great deal of money.

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-12
  2. "Great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership will help you grow!

    Cons

    The company is outdated, however, the split helped innovative measures be implemented.

    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-19
  3. "Not the greatest place to work, unless you have no family life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Printing Press Operator in Lancaster, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    "OK" wages, and great co-workers.

    Cons

    Overworked. Constant weekend, mandatory shifts. Constant 12 hour shifts. Swing shifts. Working with temp services, who give really insufficient help. Crappy, and expensive insurance/benefits.

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-24
  4. "I worked at R. R. Donnelley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, hard working employees. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Benefits could have been better.

    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-13
  5. "Working here was good depending on what you are looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analysis in Warrenville, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager was amazing. He was helpful and did not micromanage. Perks were good. We had times where we can leave early, around the holidays. The office is very nice and organized. Had breakfast and lunch in the building you can purchase. Good volunteer programs.

    Cons

    The benefits and pay were not good. You can get paid a lot more outside at a different company. They did not have a 401K match when I was leaving. Not sure how it is now. The health care benefits were horrible as well.

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-11
  6. "Concerned ex employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bindery Operator in Maple Grove, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and teamwork was excellent i really enjoyed my time as an employee there

    Cons

    I felt like there was a lot of favoritism when it came to work assignments

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2020-01-26
  7. "No growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Project Manager 

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment - great people- great team

    Cons

    Benefits not up to today’s standards. No raises - very minimal to no growth opportunity

    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-07
  8. "Enterprise Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Decent Pay, Advancement is easy

    Cons

    Leadership, communication, Culture, Not willing to change

    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-06
  9. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confirmation Team Representative in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is great, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Health insurance could be better

    R.R. Donnelley2020-01-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Atmosphere - Too Little Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager Intern in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is open and most of the employees are friendly and eager to answer any questions or help you out.

    Cons

    I finished my assignments a little too quickly, and the training managers were almost always busy, so I often ran out of things to do. May not be a con for some people, but I like to stay busy.

    R.R. Donnelley2020-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1941 reviews