R&R Partners "r r" Reviews | Glassdoor

R&R Partners Employee Reviews about "r r"

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
R&R Partners CEO Billy Vassiliadis
Billy Vassiliadis
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Current structure of departments at R&R SLC makes room for growth limited(in 6 reviews)

  • "Sometimes there are long hours that need to be worked and it feels like there is no work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "r r"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great focus on the employee and work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&R Partners full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company culture where people live and breathe core values! Great work has been created here on cool accounts and even more exciting work is on the horizon. R&R has really heard what their employees want and did what is in their power to implement and offer those things to their people. Very intelligent, forward-thinking, innovative people work here.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Continue reading
    R&R Partners2018-02-08
  2. Helpful (8)

    "In disarray - hopefully they will find a fix."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at R&R Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for the company for over 5 years and really enjoyed my job and role, until 2017 hit ( see Cons for more on that). Office is nice, coworkers were amazing (until they all quit). Opportunity to work on larger/national accounts, depending on what team you work on.

    Cons

    The leadership did a “re-org” which left a lot of confusion and the CEO said “if you don’t like it, leave” (which is fine, and ultimately true with any company), but basically everyone with any vision, leadership or quality did end up leaving - every week since May there have been 2+ departures of Directors, VP’s, C-Suite, etc and they were never replaced. Another review said they hire Flavors of the Month to save the agency and then they’re gone in under 12 months and that is spot on. They now lead with fear, negativity and have a mentality of how many hours your butt is in the seat equates to how hard you work. I would have stayed if 2017 hadn’t happened to R&R but I became unsure of where this agency was heading, and that feeling seemed to be echoed by the leadership. It’s a bummer...

    Continue reading
    R&R Partners2017-11-25
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Working here made me change my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at R&R Partners full-time

    Pros

    Probably some interesting political opportunities.

    Cons

    After 15 years in the ad biz and experience at many other shops that were supposedly “sweat shops”, I started working at R&R. Other places I’d been at including CP+B were like a vacation compared to R&R. There was absolutely no work life balance there. You spend your entire day in meetings, unable to get anything done, and then you are working late into the night as a result. The lack of process makes it almost impossible to get anything done. Truly the worst job I’ve ever had.

    Continue reading
    R&R Partners2017-12-08
  4. "Great Environment and co-workers in the SLC office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&R Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great benefits that are affordable for a family -wonderful co-workers and people in middle management -great office culture and happy environment

    Cons

    - Senior management does not follow proper process or protocol as individuals in these positions absolutely should. Disappointing. - No training whatsoever - Low pay compared to SLC averages for this market - Favoritism is a problem and raises and promotions are given on this basis alone, not for your performance or meeting and exceeding the specific expectations for your role - Cliqueishness - Current structure of departments at R&R SLC makes room for growth limited

    Continue reading
    R&R Partners2017-04-19
  5. Helpful (4)

    "(Mostly) Great Place To Work In Las Vegas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&R Partners full-time

    Pros

    Note that these comments apply to working in the LV office. I can't really speak to the environment in the other locations. The pros are: --Interesting work, clients and colleagues. --Good work/life balance for the most part, but being an ad agency there are times when you need to work nights/weekends for your clients. --Laid-back and flexible culture. Like a casual dress code, parties, the ability to work from home when you need to, etc.

    Cons

    One big drawback that keeps me from giving R&R 5 stars: unfortunately, the laid-back approach bleeds into career planning and staff development. The review process differs from department to department, and even from manager to manager within departments. Career paths and succession planning seem non-existent. The result is that promotions, raises, and bonuses all appear to be based on your social/political standing as much as performance.

    Continue reading
    R&R Partners2016-12-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "You'll forget it's an internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at R&R Partners

    Pros

    Creative mentorship at R&R Salt Lake is stellar. As an intern, they ask you to contribute on their biggest accounts. They treat you like an equal and listen to your ideas as if you were a seasoned creative. People are genuine and, as a budding creative, that can make all the difference.

    Cons

    Sometimes they run out of free M&Ms? That never happened when I was there, but I'm sure it's happened before.

    R&R Partners2016-09-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Independent Agency Driven to Win"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&R Partners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can't say enough about this agency. Touted as the best agency in the state of Nevada; R&R might very well be one of the best agencies in the country. They have competitive salaries and exceptional benefits. Their culture is one that is deeply immersed in it's core values. R&R not only wins for a it's clients, but wins for it's employee's. There are so many stories about how they have went above and beyond for employees that were struggling, sick, or just wanting a career change. R&R is a family and even with nine offices in two countries; it still feels like One Agency. Also, the work they do in the communities they're a part of on behalf of their Foundation is unmatched in the industry.

    Cons

    R&R Partners constantly has to reinvent itself because of market conditions or business goals. Many might find that they can't acclimate themselves to said change. Advertising isn't for those people. R&R Partners finds ways to reinvent themselves in an ever changing world.

    R&R Partners2016-06-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture + winning for clients=best agency in Vegas!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&R Partners full-time

    Pros

    R&R has/is: energetic atmosphere, colleagues that are like family, exciting solutions/creative work for clients, good work/life balance, community involvement through R&R Foundation, 9 diverse offices; independent; and at the intersection between advertising and politics.

    Cons

    With so many positives, it is difficult to find negatives. Employees are often very busy (which I see as more of a positive than a negative), and as with any agency, work is driven by deadlines. With so many creative personalities, coming to work is always exciting--never a dull moment!

    R&R Partners2016-06-01
  9. Helpful (10)

    "What happens Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at R&R Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    R&R practices what they preach when it comes to family/ life balance. For the most part, you'll also be surrounded by some very nice people and have the opportunity to work on an iconic brand.

    Cons

    Some of the outer offices have never really found their stride and some are struggling to stay alive. Without a doubt, the real career opportunities are on the Las Vegas Convention & Visitors account if you're willing to live in Las Vegas. Avoid the LA office unless you're looking for an internship.

    R&R Partners2015-08-27
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Lots of hype about culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R&R Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid okay. They like to throw parties. Culture speaks to work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not a lot of respect for the employees. Long hours unless you are in the Vegas office and then there is not one after 5pm. They think parties fix morale rather than getting to the root of the problem - bad management. They like to make up job titles that have no baring on the job or life after R&R.

    Continue reading
    R&R Partners2014-11-17
Found 65 reviews