RADIAS Health Reviews | Glassdoor

RADIAS Health Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
RADIAS Health CEO Terry Schneider (no image)
Terry Schneider
0 Rating
  1. "Hard work but making a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Practitioner in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RADIAS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ACT is very intense and it's not for everyone. If you like being busy and being challenged, this is definitely the program for you. Really like my coworkers and management. The support is great; there's a laid back culture but there's also high expectations. The pay is more than adequate.

    Cons

    There's a lot of documentation and it's hard to fit it all into 40 hours.

    RADIAS Health2020-01-31
  2. "The worst place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RADIAS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary, and the promise that they pay the best - save yourself, you can take 50c less or even a dollar less for the sanity it will give you. Meanwhile - I got hired somewhere else for the same rate ;)

    Cons

    employee use and abuse, forced to work for free after hours, child-like tantrums in staff meetings, backstabbing, distrust and micromanaging, arguing in full yelling level volume during team meetings. It seems everyone that works here is miserable. Radias is widely known in the area as the worst mental health center in the area, for abuse of its employees.

    Continue reading
    RADIAS Health2020-01-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Will take advantage of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Counselor in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RADIAS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn how to deal with all types of people and all types of situations

    Cons

    Management will spread you thin, misrepresent situations, houses, clients, and shifts in order to get you to work unfilled shifts. Understaffed for a reason.

    RADIAS Health2019-07-16
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coordinator in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RADIAS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Willing to be flexible with my schedule when needed.

    Cons

    Need to have PTO to take any time off.

    RADIAS Health2019-03-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "micromanaging, lack of flexibility, no raises, favoritism and workers seen as disposable vs humans."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RADIAS Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    starting salary is ok seeing clients make changes in their lives and the ability to be a part of that.

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else. No raises anymore, can't work from home and expected to travel into the office on these cold and snow ridden days. "don't drive clients because it is unsafe, but you better risk your own life to get in the office" is the tone. We are not respected as actual people, but as replaceable workers with no ability to make any suggestions or have a say in how things could be better without seeming like someone just making drama. Drama is king at RADIAS though, so I guess it makes sense. If you are not one of the few that are favorites in the company, you are going to struggle harder to get the minimum respect expected from a workplace and will be seen as someone trying to get away with not doing the job despite often working over 40 hours a week. caseload sizes are rising with poor referrals taking time away from clients who need us.

    Continue reading
    RADIAS Health2019-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A fairly decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Practitioner in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RADIAS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    They work you very, very hard with extremely high demands.

    Continue reading
    RADIAS Health2018-11-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RADIAS Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co-workers and supervisors offer a wealth of knowledge and support. They truly want to see you grow as a professional.

    Cons

    The con of working in a non-profit in the mental health field is burnout. This is not limited to this company but the field in general. You have to have a passion for working with the population served and understand the barriers you may face are the same as the clients.

    RADIAS Health2018-10-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "ACT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RADIAS Health full-time

    Pros

    They pay well, that is literally the only good thing about this company.

    Cons

    This is one of the worst places I've ever worked. Another colleague in the Twin Cities told me after I left - that Radias treats it's employees like animals. I've never worked for such an unsupportive, actively hostile work environment before. I don't know where the abusive job culture starts in the hierarchy of Radias, but all middle managers presented as stressed and treated their employees horribly. This absolutely effects client care. I didn't see any client improve during my time with Radias, at most their system is a bandaid that is near medicaid fraudulent. They also 100% required us to work on our free time, charting, without pay.

    Continue reading
    RADIAS Health2018-08-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mental Health Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RADIAS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the flexibility, and the support system the whole agency provides for its staff

    Cons

    Need to find people to cover your shifts in order to use PTO. Can be high stress in crisis situations.

    Continue reading
    RADIAS Health2018-05-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Mental Health Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Counselor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RADIAS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous PTO Tuition reimbursement Flexible shifts Training's offered - I have grown quite a bit as a professional Holiday bonuses There is a lot of room to advance within the company Some of the staff are amazing

    Cons

    Workplace politics are pretty gross. Bullying is rampant, MHC's are definitely the lowest on the totem pole and are treated as such. Turnover rate is extremely high. Pay is low and there are no increases (in the MHC position) The job is tough but the terrible management makes it unbearable. Emails go unanswered when you're the one sending them, but if you do anything management perceives as wrong, suddenly they have all the time in the world to send emails. Continuously hire people that are incredibly under qualified for the work. I believe it lowers the value of the staff that actually believe in what Radias stands for.

    Continue reading
    RADIAS Health2018-05-23
Found 31 reviews