RANLife Loan Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

RANLife Loan Officer Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RANLife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great incentives, helping families become homeowners.

    Cons

    A/C gets really cold in the summer

    RANLife2018-06-05
  2. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RANLife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers. Clean building. Nice location.

    Cons

    Pay Structure, Management, Illegal Actions, Unprofessional Owners. While working at this company I learned a lot. Mostly bad. While working with loan officers they did illegal actions on a daily basis. They would lie to borrowers to bring in business. This whole company is a turn and burn. They only care about production. Management would rather make more money for themselves then to help employees. Please stay... away.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management does not have the correct training to be managing employees.

    RANLife2019-01-07
  3. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RANLife full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment. There is a team atmosphere. The management and operations departments are all willing to help.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to work hard to be successful.

    RANLife2017-08-24
  4. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RANLife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On the first day that I started working at Ranlife I could already tell that this was an amazing opportunity. The culture at Ranlife is unlike anything that I expected. Everyone that works here treats everyone like they are family and it makes you excited each morning to get up and get into the office. This job is one that you can always push yourself to be the best, and when you are the top producer for the day,... week, or month you are always rewarded for it. This really gives me motivation to do my job to the best of my ability every day. Ranlife has given me so many friends that I am more than grateful for. I am lucky to have the opportunity to work for this amazing company. If anyone is looking for an AWESOME place to start a career, then Ranlife is the place.

    Show More

    Cons

    After being here for 4 months there is nothing that sticks out to me.

    RANLife2017-03-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I wish I would have known of RANLife sooner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RANLife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere here is very conducive to ensuring your success both in and out of work. I've never been with a company who invests so much in their employees. Health specialists, motivational gurus, food catering businesses, and financial advisers are all invited over regularly. You're able to adapt at your own pace when first starting out, and coaching is available every minute of the job if you choose to request... it. Basically, if one fails here, it's because they chose too. If you're one who loves to take care of your friends and family, unbeatable incentives are offered to guarantee that you are doing just that when qualifying them for a home loan. The environment is one where many people are friends in and out of work. You'll never find yourself without something to do. And, if you're the type who loves coming to work and learning something new within your profession everyday, RANLife is the place to be. Being one of the younger millennials in the company, I love that I find purpose, flexibility, work-life integration, and the ability to make a real difference in the life of others - all in a hard days worth of work. Not to mention, the potential to earn in this industry is unmatched like any other I've seen. RANLife is definitely where I see myself growing every day for years to come. I know it's given many people here the opportunity to not only change their lives, but the lives of their families for the best. I would 10/10 recommend this place to everybody. In fact, I do. I encourage anyone to come find truth in everything I have to say for themselves. You'll regret passing them up without a doubt.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lot of procedures and regulations to get where it is you want to be before you start seeing real compensation for your work when first starting out because of the licensing process. I can see how this may be a con for some but it only makes the fruits of your labor that much sweeter in the long run. I don't see this as something specific to our company. It's just the way things generally are in the... industry. The company itself in my opinion does not have anything I would want to change. I would add that this is not a place where you can come and expect to be successful without working hard. Although it's a blast coming to work everyday, expect to put real effort into making outbound dials and consistently picking up tips on how to improve your own pipeline. If you choose not to, you're only allowing yourself to miss out on the amazing opportunity presented before you here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the incentives to perform! They are greatly appreciated by everyone.

    RANLife2017-03-07
  6. "Best company to learn to do mortgages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RANLife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company culture Strong loyalty from owners and management to good employees Upward mobility for anyone who works hard and shows they want it The company has never had layoffs since I started in Aug 2013 and stability is stronger than ever Great income potential The only company I know that trains people to be loan officers who have no experience. The managers invest so much time in teaching people how... to make the process work. The company provides leads

    Show More

    Cons

    Doing mortgages is hard work. If you're looking for a place to get paid for doing lazy work, this is not the place to apply. Mortgages are stressful and can be really tedious.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing Don't sell the company

    RANLife2017-03-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Would Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RANLife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some Co-Workers are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Management is hard to get a hold of. They're either not in their office, or they're too busy to help. The leads that are provided are just people looking to buy a manufactured home and have terrible credit. They're not in a position to buy a home and the homes they want to buy are below the minimum amount that RANLife will lend. Don't ever expect to get very much time off, unless you're in a management... position.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have managers that are around to help those that need it. Get better leads/lead sources Let employees have a better work/life balance.

    RANLife2017-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Pass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RANLife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can teach you good work ethic, but so can almost any job.

    Cons

    This is a very stressful job. You have lots of pressure from management to turn leads they have provided. These leads are very bad. They also want you to call former clients to pressure them into refinancing their home. The former clients have been called many times by other employees and many of the former clients are tired of getting calls from Ranlife. If you ever want to take time off, or have a good... life/work balance, then expect a guilt trip.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better leads.

    RANLife2017-03-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A few and far between"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RANLife full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have a nice remodeled building, employee's were great to work with and at the time I was there processing and underwriting were pretty good.

    Cons

    The VP is terrible, he is power hungry and arrogant and if you didn't do exactly what he wanted he would scold you. Extremely unprofessional and vindictive. Employee's especially in sales were not treated equal or as employee's/peoples they were treated as numbers. When a holiday would come they would give operations and management the day off and they would make sales people have to work and if you didn't they... would guilt trip you and make you feel terrible and basically punish you by not allowing you to take leads for a day or two. Their leads were terrible, they market to 0% down payment clients and falsely market "grants" just to get a client on the phone. It takes 6 months or nurturing these clients to get their credit up and get them to a point of even being able to qualify. Their whole business model is to train brand new loan officers so they can keep them at an average production level closing a couple loans a month so the company can reap the benefits since they pay you a small base salary plus give you barely any commissions on your first 3 deals so they benefit if you remain closing 3 or less deals a month.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your sales staff better. Care about your employee's and actually treat them like human beings not just a profit in your pocket. Fire the VP immediately! Pay your Loan officers better and share the wealth instead of paying management a bunch and sales hardly anything. Treat your seasoned loan officers even better. It's disgusting to see loan officers that have stayed with you for years and they hardly get paid... (compared to other lenders) and show them some respect and loyalty to them since they sure showed it to you!

    Show More
    RANLife2017-03-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Loan Officer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RANLife

    Pros

    Good place to get into the Industry. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Stress. Sales quota. Leads. No stability.

    Advice to Management

    Offer a more positive workplace where all employees are valued and paid accordingly not just managers. Offer stability.

    RANLife2017-01-22
Found 11 reviews