RAS Boriskin Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
26%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
RAS Boriskin Managing Partner Sara Boriskin
Sara Boriskin
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Not many places offer entry level paralegal positions, let alone with a true opportunity to grow within the firm(in 5 reviews)

  • "Stable company, benefits, and you learn a lot(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, reduced PTO, and false promises(in 6 reviews)

  • "low pay, low incentives, no bonus, long hours, lack of structure, and management, little vacation time, in a basement(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I was treated well and given opportunities to expand my professional skillset

      Jan 20, 2021 - Attorney in Westbury, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, co-workers, and a young/energetic team. I was mentored well and guided throughout all of my projects.

      Cons

      None. They treated me well. It's unfortunate I was let go due to COVID-19, but the stay on foreclosure actions made this a matter of time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Tough times

      Mar 23, 2021 - Attorney 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of court appearances are assigned, building your experience

      Cons

      Scores of attorneys and staff let go or placed on indefinite furlough following the COVID moratorium

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Mostly pleasant experience until you start seeing what is behind the smoke and mirrors

      Jun 18, 2020 - Team Lead in Westbury, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex schedule, dress down, most of the people are amazing

      Cons

      A little more flexibility with holiday and/or time off. Our lives are precious too. Give us MLK &/or Black Friday (or a Flex holiday). Or office half days on these days or the day before the major holidays --- not 1 hour early and we have to make it up. Also, roll over PTO would be great. Most people wouldn't use theirs for a while until they really wanted a vacation.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Run, do not walk

      Jan 4, 2021 - Associate Attorney in Garden City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, good location, nothing else

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, factory, no regard for the law, attorney managers are either back stabbing to get ahead or wrapped up in their personal life

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to Start off

      May 30, 2020 - Legal Assistant in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable company, benefits, and you learn a lot

      Cons

      Low pay, reduced PTO, and false promises

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      You do not want to work here!

      Oct 13, 2020 - Attorney in Garden City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice co-workers but they are very stressed.

      Cons

      Sara will throw anyone under the bus in an instant to protect herself.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Experience

      Aug 18, 2020 - Associate Attorney in Westbury, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You’ll get experience going to court, but it is only for settlement conferences

      Cons

      Low pay and long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Grateful for Knowledge and Growth before Law School

      Jan 22, 2019 - Legal Assistant in Westbury, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      To be honest, I am pretty surprised by the negative reviews as they do not represent my experience or that of my friends, so far. I am learning a ton in my gap year before law school and have made legal connections and strong friendships in the short time I’ve been here. There are plenty of opportunities to take on new roles and responsibilities as you progress and I can truly say I’ll be sad to leave in the fall. Also - did I mention Bagel Tuesday’s, Spirit Week, Candy Bars, etc.... I was not prepared for any of this in the “real world”, and the culture is definitely diff from any of the firms I’ve interned at.

      Cons

      It is a fast paced industry and you’re def expected to pull your own weight - but if you’re here for the right reasons and ready to work, you will not have a problem and will be recognized for it

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place To Learn

      Dec 22, 2018 - Associate Attorney 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and ability to advance or grow in your career. The firm culture focuses on teamwork. Although no firm is perfect, upper management is constantly attempting to create programs that focus on legal fundamentals and team building activities. Hard work is recognized and rewarded.

      Cons

      Some employees can be negative and create drama. If you are a team player; are willing to work hard; can handle high volume and want to have and opportunity to learn and grow, this place is for you.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not work here, Sara is an awful leader.

      Jul 31, 2019 - Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is not one positive thing I can say about this place.

      Cons

      Sara Boriskin is maybe the rudest, nastiest person I’ve ever had the unfortunate pleasure of meeting. I won’t curse on here but if I could I’d call her every name in the book. Her very personality is vile. You are underpaid and over worked. They treat the staff like children. They film you EVERYWHERE, they even have a camera facing into the buildings hallways so they can see who’s out there. They won’t give any employees the WiFi password, they won’t allow you to have a granola bar at your desk. They expect you to clock out and go eat in a break room for a snack. God forbid you check your phone while the she evil one is walking by. Oh, but don’t worry they reward you with a field day with free pizza! Like we’re 12 years old....How about firm happy hours? Nope. Okay, Bonuses ? Nope. How about a raise? Sure take .5 cents. Overtime? You’re literally not allowed. They don’t wanna pay you anymore then they have to. I’m not kidding when I tell you how bad this place is and it starts from the top Sara inspires nothing but malcontent, she is a awful leader. she’ll walk around every 3 weeks and have fake conversations with people about there lives like she cares but she doesn’t and most the employees dread even having to talk to her. They are all about the bottom dollar and paying people as little as they can to get to where they want.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

    Popular Careers with RAS Boriskin Job Seekers

    Paralegal-Foreclosure
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RAS Boriskin? Share Your Experiences

    RAS Boriskin logo
    or