RCG Global Services Reviews | Glassdoor

RCG Global Services Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
RCG  Global Services CEO Robert Simplot (no image)
Robert Simplot
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, co-workers have all been excellent(in 5 reviews)

  • "Provides challenging work experience while providing work-life balance(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Employees have to work on night shift only(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management can't distinguish between a good talent and a good talker(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not so good company for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Developer in Iselin, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RCG Global Services full-time

    Pros

    i have worked here 9 months in this time i havnt met any cons.

    Cons

    There's a good talent there. Unfortunately, the outstanding talent has to deal with inept leadership, a lying sales staff trying to catch fresh company with words of buzz, clichés, and false promises. Only take jobs as a last resort here, while you are looking for a great possibility.

    RCG Global Services2019-08-10
  2. "Don’t believe the 5* reviews !!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Iselin, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RCG Global Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is stuck in the 80’s have things like a “chairman’s club” a whole 5 days jaunt somewhere when they should be working. But if you did a deal in1992 you’re good. There are decent delivery staff. Decent parking,

    Cons

    The company has too many long timers that haven’t kept up with Industry trends. They have trouble attracting quality staff. Company Doesn’t know whether it’s a staffing company or a project company. Performance Reviews are done not by your own managers. Too many hangers on with no idea where the IT/ business world has moved in the last 20 years. No real plan, no clue. They still reward sales people for things they... did 10 years ago. Poor staff retention. Office is in the middle of an out of the way business park in New Jersey.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the hangers on, the ones that only did sales in 2010-2013. Finally decide whether it’s a staffing company. a project company or a product company and act accordingly. Companies don’t work in the rigid management structure in place anymore. CEO needs to get out of his office some.

    RCG Global Services2019-09-29
  3. "Not Supportive staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RCG Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my second company in my carrier. i have spent here less than a year.

    Cons

    I worked here just for 6.5 months only reason for short time working is staff is not supportive as it should be. i am back end developer, i have to grow my skills. but no support there.

    RCG Global Services2019-08-21
  4. "Excellent, successful, professionally managed progressive organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RCG Global Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome CEO!Top Notch Leadership Team. Employees have ability to make a difference. Professionally managed company. Flat organization structure. Open to Idea and improvements. Great place for people who love solving client problems and taking them to higher levels of effectiveness. Very Good compensation and benefits. Focus on "make your numbers".

    Cons

    Actually no cons. Company has been making its yearly numbers for so many years. and doing an amazing job!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. You guys are top notch professionals!

    RCG Global Services2019-07-01
  5. "Bad Management of the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RCG Global Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no cons for me in working days

    Cons

    Very long work hours without overtime pay. They will always bid with lowest estimates to win projects and let you work for very long hours just to meet the deadline.

    Advice to Management

    start doing good behavior toward employee

    RCG Global Services2019-07-26
  6. "A great experience but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RCG Global Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Once you have formed a solid relationship with leaders and considered part marketable by Sales guys, you will have a great experience.

    Cons

    It is hard to get in good with leaders even if you are exceptionally good at what you do - not that the leaders are bad but they are more traditional, and put more focus on what Sales and the CEO wants - which is based on research and what's sexy, not on what makes actual money and has potential. Some leaders are great, and are exceptions, though. Offshore talent is horribly misused by its leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Leaders should partner together to pool and share resources in the best way possible for the company, instead of always making it a revenue competition. Leverage the brain power by having key resources collaborate with the ODC, and not just base it according to the guy who runs it. Don't go all in purely based on research alone - look at the practices that are growing and making money, and don't forget to invest in... it as well.

    Show More
    RCG Global Services2019-06-08
  7. "Sr Manager of Technology Architecture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager of Technology in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RCG Global Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart Work; Need to be Top of Breed in your League; Highly intense Delivery; High Performance and Always on the Move

    Cons

    No Bench; Need to have a role defined and if your assignment is finished, you risk not being held on to. Firm cannot carry you if you do not contribute or produce.

    Advice to Management

    Create a bench to retain top talent

    RCG Global Services2018-11-13
  8. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RCG Global Services full-time

    Pros

    - High salary - Training - Friendly environment

    Cons

    there are days you have to do overtime just to meet deadline(paid)

    RCG Global Services2018-10-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "More Tenure Peeps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iselin, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RCG Global Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They prepare activities for all employees to experience fun while working.

    Cons

    Tenure employees are not rated correctly and is not recognized by the project.

    RCG Global Services2018-09-27
  10. "Great training and professional services team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RCG Global Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training. Team oriented. Top talent on the services side and delivery.

    Cons

    a little too much middle management

    RCG Global Services2018-07-16
Found 79 reviews