REED "good training" Reviews | Glassdoor

REED Employee Reviews about "good training"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
REED Chairman James Reed
James Reed
356 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great training approach and loads of progression opportunities(in 30 reviews)

  • "Loads of good training and support for new starters(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is still a uniform dress code which is a little out dated, this has been modernised over the years but still old fashioned for 2020(in 62 reviews)

  • "Need more flexible working needed across the board and silly arguments about splits need to be resolved better(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Lowest point of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Chelmsford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training for people new to the business

    Cons

    Poorly managed, Bullying tolerated, Heavily KPI driven, Non-existent pastoral care, Staff treated abysmally, Change not embraced, Management unapproachable,

    Continue reading
    REED2020-03-30

    REED Response

    April 1, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am really disappointed to hear that this is the way you see REED as an employer. I would like to offer the opportunity to you to discuss your feedback with me personally. If you would like to progress this, please do not hesitate to contact me on Karen.Jackson@reed.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CONTRACT CLINICAL TRIAL MANAGER in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training structure and team spirit

    Cons

    Poor sales commission percentage and demarcation rules

    REED2020-02-01

    REED Response

    February 4, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to pick up any feedback on demarcation issues with your line manager who I am sure will be able to give you greater clarity.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great business, Great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loads of good training and support for new starters

    Cons

    KPI's sometimes can be unrealistic

    REED2020-01-08

    REED Response

    January 24, 2020Head of Talent Acquistion

    I agree that our industry leading training is excellent.

    Continue reading
  4. "Really good career opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruitment Consultant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really good training offered for new starters - Very friendly environments to work in - Clear progression routes for all recruitment consultants - The company often promote internally giving great career prospects for all staff

    Cons

    Some of the office facilities could do with being upgraded

    REED2019-11-26

    REED Response

    November 27, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Working @ Reed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Good Commission Structure Good Training Good Promotion Structure Fun Environment Welcome New Ideas Big Family Feel

    Cons

    None that i can think of!

    Continue reading
    REED2019-10-08

    REED Response

    October 24, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Great to hear you are enjoying your career with REED and thanks for leaving a positive review.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good pay, good insentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay good training nice people

    Cons

    sometimes demand for employees is too high

    REED2019-09-08

    REED Response

    September 30, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not cut throat, good training

    Cons

    Bonus is rubbish, micro management

    Continue reading
    REED2019-07-30

    REED Response

    September 2, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your review - our uncapped bonus schemes and pay are regularly benchmarked.

    Continue reading
  8. "Undergraduate Placement Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Undergraduate Placement Student in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training and development facilities, Opportunity to earn bonus, geographical flexibility, opportunity to secure a graduate role,

    Cons

    The Resourcer role was not really expansive enough for a year, but my role did progress.

    Continue reading
    REED2019-07-05

    REED Response

    July 16, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review. Our placement year scheme is designed to give you first hand experience into the world of recruitment and a position of a Resourcer enables this well, considering the placement lasts for just a year. We hope that our placement year students return to REED on our Graduate Scheme. The experience you will have already gained will, hopefully, give you the best opportunity of building a successful career with us.

    Continue reading
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EXECUTIVE PERMANENT CONSULTANT in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Training Progression Opportunities Supportive co-members Office in most cities/locations Good Incentives/rewards

    Cons

    There isn't anything i would say is a con right now

    REED2019-06-17

    REED Response

    July 5, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your great review

    Continue reading
  10. ""Excellent Training, motivational working environment""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at REED full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, secure company, achievable targets, clear progression route.

    Cons

    Commission structure could be better.

    REED2019-06-13

    REED Response

    June 24, 2019Head of Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your positive review. Our uncapped bonus schemes mean that the greater your success, the greater your earnings and combined with our salary progression frameworks, the rewards can be high.

    Continue reading
Found 29 reviews
</>Embed