RELX "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

RELX Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
RELX CEO Erik Engstrom (no image)
Erik Engstrom
93 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The senior management no longer values its Dayton based employees and are treating us like garbage(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper Management especially in the Philippines(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RELX for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Work Environment, Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Same as most companies.

    Continue reading
    RELX2017-06-07
  2. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Paralegal 

    I worked at RELX full-time

    Pros

    Work environment and co-workers were good

    Cons

    People promoted to positions they were not capable of handling

    RELX2019-10-30
  3. "System Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RELX full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are nice, work environment nice...

    Cons

    No Comment at this time.

    Continue reading
    RELX2018-03-07
  4. "Good experience overall --"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Network Security Intern in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RELX for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good work environment, and Good teams to work with

    Cons

    Slow moving and always feels like the company is changing directions

    RELX2017-02-22
  5. "Review of RELX Group Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESolutions Implementation Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RELX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative Work Environment Interested in your opinion

    Cons

    Yearly right sizing Needs more opportunity for staff inout regarding products

    Continue reading
    RELX2017-02-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "eProduct Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RELX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment! Pay and benefits are pretty good, lots of opportunity for growth! We really believe in what we sell.

    Cons

    System limitations result in lots of fulfillment and billing issues. Going through a period of chance and restructuring. Increasingly high quotas.

    Continue reading
    RELX2015-11-04
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RELX

    Pros

    Great working environment and team members that were helpful and always available when assistance was needed. Room for growth and moving up within the company is great.

    Cons

    Some teams were too large and having your voice heard during certain meetings was a little difficult when changes or updates were made or needed.

    Continue reading
    RELX2015-08-03
  8. "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at RELX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great location and fun work environment. much opportunity for advancement, great colleagues. great opportunity for beginning careers and learning

    Cons

    the company was purchased and is now a part of a much larger organization, and is no longer the same. the industry has also changed dramatically and the opportunities are fewer.

    RELX2015-07-06
  9. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RELX

    Pros

    great people, great salary, great benefits, very relaxed working environment

    Cons

    not enough annual raise the last couple of years

    Continue reading
    RELX2011-02-02
  10. "Just look at the company's performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Head in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RELX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, flexible working environment, superb technology doing good things to address the challenges facing society, good rewards, really nice people inclusive, thoughtful and creative. Oh, and just look at how RELX has outperformed the market for the last 10 years

    Cons

    None. I love working here and would recommend it to others

    Continue reading
    RELX2020-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews
</>Embed