KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RES Software

Is this your company?

RES Software

Add a Review

RES Software Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 of over 101 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
RES Software CEO Al Monserrat (no image)
Al Monserrat
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "'Some' great people to work with(in 12 reviews)
  • "the team at RES Software is great.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Opportunities to travel and visit Dutch (and other European) colleagues in the NL office, and a chance to visit the Netherlands during time away from the office.(in 6 reviews)
  • "But out of all of them there was only 1 that had a culture that not only inspired creativity and involvement but it actually encouraged it.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The atmosphere is great, we work hard but there is always room for a chat.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Best company - best workplace

    Oct 6, 2017 - Marketing in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company got recently acquired but it was the best company I ever worked for. Best workplace, good benefits and great team.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Friendly and Very Welcoming.

    Jul 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very smart individuals and very friendly.

    Cons

    Office Politics sometimes gets in the way.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!!

    Feb 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RES Software offers very competitive salary, benefits, and equity. If you like working in a fast paced environment with a growing software company -- this is the place!!

    Cons

    As with most startups -- there is a high degree of accountability. You have to be able to do more with less and make things happen.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company, great leadership, stage is set for fast growth!

    Sep 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New CEO is breathing fresh life into RES. He's bringing great strategy, excellent new leaders (EMEA & Engineering) and a focus on both company execution and brand recognition.

    Cons

    Change, even when positive, is hard for many people, we've lost a few good folks who were just no longer a fit for the new RES.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excitement Growing with new CEO

    Apr 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With Al Monserrat as new CEO and continued growth of IT Store, excitement is growing at RES Software. RES has a large opportunity in front of us to help lead an IT shift to be more user centric. With the right technology, right leadership and a ripe industry, I believe there is a lot of opportunity for RES to grow. Customers share this excitement and enjoy working with RES and using the technology. There are continually product release updates which make customers happy to see new advancements and reaction to their product requests.

    Cons

    Growth and new leadership can bring growing pains and sometimes employee turnover. Change is hard and at times can bring uncertainty before there is full clarity around future direction.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with a lot of opportunities, but strategy sometimes feels rushed

    Mar 24, 2015 - Corporate Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation package; a lot of opportunities withing the company and help with growth within the company; They use their own software; people are willing and eager to collaborate between departments

    Cons

    Current strategy might need some more foundation, too much changes at the last possible minute. Hopefully the new CEO will be able to steer to a path of structured growing of the company.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Vision and Passionate People

    Sep 25, 2014 - Solutions Architect in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for large, medium, and small companies and startups. I've never had such a great experience working for any company, than I working at RES Software. RES employees are so passionate about building a fun and exciting brand, and products that really benefit their customers. Working for the company for 3 years provided great memories and I really value the time I had with them. Their product vision and company direction was in line with the latest trends in the industry. They are in a perfect spot to really take advantage of the market opportunity.

    Cons

    I'm not able to think of many cons regarding this company. They have such a proven track record of building a great culture and listening to their employees.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    RES Software Response

    HR

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had such a positive experience at RES. We take pride in our passion and culture of fun, innovation and respect for each other. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A growing organization with tons of upside

    Sep 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The core group of leaders and people are good solid people. They are always trying to do right by the company, the staff, and the customers. The culture is really good ( at least on the technical side) and overall there is a sense that there is something amazing that is growing. They take good care of my family through great benefits, they give me the resources i need to be successful. I feel like the reward me fairly for the work that i do and the goals that i accomplish.

    Cons

    They are a global organization with great aspirations, this causes a perception of pains where none exist. I have seen most all of these issues be addressed , and the remaining have a plan that has been presented to the employees. I'm not being a homer. But the good outweighs the bad by a significant margin. There are ups and downs, politics, and pressures of every organization in the world. It's impossible to please everyone, but they have done a good job addressing any and all pressing issues.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    RES Software Response

    HR

    Thank you for your thorough review and the advice you provided for our management team; and this will be forwarded to them for consideration. We are glad that your experience at RES has been positive and we endeavor to be a truly great workplace which includes continuing communication and transparency.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feeling of being part of a family

    May 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *RES Software treats its employees very well. *It is a great place to grow professionally. *Upper Management never makes you feel like they are better than you. They act like real people, and not stuffy execs.

    Cons

    European company which sometimes has a tough time adapting to the American Information Technology mindset.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and Exciting Company To Be Apart Of

    Apr 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One thing that is true, RES is fun and an exciting place to work. Every team is helpful and we all have the same goal, see RES succeed and be the best company to work at. With great leadership we are able to be our own. RES is flexible and understanding. Take it from me I have a family and there have been days I either had to work from home or leave on the early side. As long has your work gets done and you can be reached this is all that matters. RES is a company that has grown in the last year and of course every company that is growing will have ups and downs. So as you read the reviews on GD, take them with a grain of salt. But I can tell you first hand that this is a great place to work.

    Cons

    The only thing I can see is that there is a lot of pressure to succeed, not necessarily a con but you have to have 2 feet in, not 1.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    RES Software Response

    CEO

    I appreciate your commitment to our success. Let's "Just do it".... glad to have you on the team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

RES Software Reviews FAQs

RES Software has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 101 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at RES Software to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RES Software employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RES Software. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

70% of RES Software employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RES Software 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RES Software to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be management .

Work at RES Software? Share Your Experiences

or

RES Software Photos

+ Add Photo
RES Software photo of: RES HQ in the Netherlands
RES Software photo of: Team building Professional Services style - they're recreating the iconic Rocky scene.
RES Software photo of: Our Philly HQ awaiting the announcement of our new CEO.
RES Software photo of: Celebrating our new US Headquarters with cake!
RES Software photo of: Who says fun and professionalism don't mix?
RES Software photo of: Proudly displaying our Dutch and American heritage at our office in the Netherlands.
RES Software photo of: An aerial view of RES captured by our CTO, who's also a pilot!
See All Photos