KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RES Software

Is this your company?

RES Software

Add a Review

RES Software Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 of over 101 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
RES Software CEO Al Monserrat (no image)
Al Monserrat
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "'Some' great people to work with(in 12 reviews)
  • "Opportunities to travel and visit Dutch (and other European) colleagues in the NL office, and a chance to visit the Netherlands during time away from the office.(in 7 reviews)
  • "the team at RES Software is great.(in 6 reviews)
  • "But out of all of them there was only 1 that had a culture that not only inspired creativity and involvement but it actually encouraged it.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The atmosphere is great, we work hard but there is always room for a chat.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good work environment

    Mar 23, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible friendly good experience and exposure

    Cons

    Nothing as of now till today

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company culture

    Mar 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really made you feel part of the company

    Cons

    Company got bought out and many people lost their position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    poor delivery

    Feb 7, 2018 - BDM in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great approach to supporting operation efficiency

    Cons

    Ability to deliver against customers’ requirements

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice company in the post start up phase

    Jan 14, 2018 - Sales in Den Bosch, North Brabant
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small, Lean and Mean, great Development team, food ecosystem of Business Parners

    Cons

    Capital investors had negative influences in the periode 2009-2014 and did not help the organization to grow. Many professionals of the beginning (first 15 years of the company) have left the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    RES

    Nov 5, 2017 - Software Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people that worked at RES

    Cons

    Unfortunately, they have been acquired.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    RES Software has been aquired by another business.

    Oct 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone was very respectful of one another, there were very few, if any, employees involved in office politics.

    Cons

    Should have tried harder to save money and kept a steady brand.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Best company - best workplace

    Oct 6, 2017 - Marketing in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company got recently acquired but it was the best company I ever worked for. Best workplace, good benefits and great team.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Doesn't matter now

    Oct 4, 2017 - Support in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Depending on the department it could be enjoyable at times

    Cons

    The company no longer exists

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    When does the politics end - part 2 -

    Sep 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great windowdressing. Playing games with people

    Cons

    It is funny to see how my management team is hiding from the truth -and still are -.This company is run by politics. You are either with them(CTO and his inner-circle) or you are against them. Every 6 months we have a re-org. Another round of lay-offs. Fired random the best people if you are in probation or temporary contract-> they don't care. No Human integrity at all. No values, how funny one of their core value - Treat people like you wanted to be treated - I cannot believe this. I pray for KARMA. Read the reviews! Talk to people, not with the Den Bosch management team around. Sell this company at any price before it is too late - and they did -

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Acquired

    Aug 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company, so there was the ability to influence.

    Cons

    The company was recently acquired

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

RES Software Reviews FAQs

RES Software has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 101 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at RES Software to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RES Software employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RES Software. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

70% of RES Software employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RES Software 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RES Software to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be management .

Work at RES Software? Share Your Experiences

or

RES Software Photos

+ Add Photo
RES Software photo of: RES HQ in the Netherlands
RES Software photo of: Team building Professional Services style - they're recreating the iconic Rocky scene.
RES Software photo of: Our Philly HQ awaiting the announcement of our new CEO.
RES Software photo of: Celebrating our new US Headquarters with cake!
RES Software photo of: Who says fun and professionalism don't mix?
RES Software photo of: Proudly displaying our Dutch and American heritage at our office in the Netherlands.
RES Software photo of: An aerial view of RES captured by our CTO, who's also a pilot!
See All Photos