KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RES Software

Engaged Employer

RES Software

Add a Review

RES Software Employee Reviews about "res software"

Updated Feb 5, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 100 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
RES Software CEO Al Monserrat (no image)
Al Monserrat
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "res software"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!!

    Feb 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RES Software offers very competitive salary, benefits, and equity. If you like working in a fast paced environment with a growing software company -- this is the place!!

    Cons

    As with most startups -- there is a high degree of accountability. You have to be able to do more with less and make things happen.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excitement Growing with new CEO

    Apr 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With Al Monserrat as new CEO and continued growth of IT Store, excitement is growing at RES Software. RES has a large opportunity in front of us to help lead an IT shift to be more user centric. With the right technology, right leadership and a ripe industry, I believe there is a lot of opportunity for RES to grow. Customers share this excitement and enjoy working with RES and using the technology. There are continually product release updates which make customers happy to see new advancements and reaction to their product requests.

    Cons

    Growth and new leadership can bring growing pains and sometimes employee turnover. Change is hard and at times can bring uncertainty before there is full clarity around future direction.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Vision and Passionate People

    Sep 25, 2014 - Solutions Architect in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for large, medium, and small companies and startups. I've never had such a great experience working for any company, than I working at RES Software. RES employees are so passionate about building a fun and exciting brand, and products that really benefit their customers. Working for the company for 3 years provided great memories and I really value the time I had with them. Their product vision and company direction was in line with the latest trends in the industry. They are in a perfect spot to really take advantage of the market opportunity.

    Cons

    I'm not able to think of many cons regarding this company. They have such a proven track record of building a great culture and listening to their employees.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    RES Software Response

    HR

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had such a positive experience at RES. We take pride in our passion and culture of fun, innovation and respect for each other. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work with a lot of technical knowledge

    May 6, 2013 - Support Engineer in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Here at RES Software we are continuing to grow. The company has a great base in The Netherlands. The US team continues to grow and grow. The technical knowledge within the company is the best I have ever seen. Everyone works very hard as a team but we also have a good time doing so. This is one of the few companies where I have worked that they take great care of me (us) as employees. I am very proud to tell people who I work for and why. Everyone from upper management to the bottom is approachable and knowledgeable. There is plenty of room for advancement and a lot to look forward to in the future.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Welcoming Company

    Aug 22, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RES Software is a company that welcomes their new employees and cares about the impression of a persons first few days of employment. This is a company that cares about their employees and provides them with immediate access to many resources for their transition. All are welcoming!

    Cons

    While RES Software is continuing to grow, the company has quickly outgrown their current office space.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feeling of being part of a family

    May 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *RES Software treats its employees very well. *It is a great place to grow professionally. *Upper Management never makes you feel like they are better than you. They act like real people, and not stuffy execs.

    Cons

    European company which sometimes has a tough time adapting to the American Information Technology mindset.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company moving in the right direction!

    Aug 23, 2013 - Solutions Architect in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't remember the last time I was in such an exciting role. RES software is in the right place at the right time. Senior management has a vision that is sure to continue growing the company. As an enginner I feel that I can directly contact senior management with ideas, questions, concerns and anything else thats on my mind.

    Cons

    No cons. It is a small company so working hard at a fast pace is required.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture & people in Europe. US has yet to catch up.

    Sep 25, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting work environment in Europe. Work hard, play hard and get rewarded. Great company overseas.

    Cons

    Not set up to succeed. No one has heard of RES Software. Company runs very much like a popularity contest rather than merits. Management is all about the buddy system, hard to get ahead if you're an outsider coming in. Employees were very much "encouraged" time & time again to leave feedback on Glassdoor so everything looks great on paper for future recruits while company struggles to get ahead.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Doing all the right things

    Aug 21, 2013 - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RES Software is a really phenomenal place to work. The leadership is excellent, culture is excellent and the products are well loved by customers and smack in the middle of the new must have area of virtualization - workspace virtualization and automation.

    Cons

    Have not run into any at all

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    RES Software is a fantastic place to work!

    Apr 30, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RES Software has great people, a wonderful culture, awesome prodicts, and is growing explosively in the US. I have experience working for a few different software companies (large & small) and I can say hands-down RES Software is a great place to work!

    Cons

    No major negatives to report... just normal growing pains for a company heading into hypergrowth.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at RES Software? Share Your Experiences

or

RES Software Photos

+ Add Photo
RES Software photo of: RES HQ in the Netherlands
RES Software photo of: Team building Professional Services style - they're recreating the iconic Rocky scene.
RES Software photo of: Our Philly HQ awaiting the announcement of our new CEO.
RES Software photo of: Celebrating our new US Headquarters with cake!
RES Software photo of: Who says fun and professionalism don't mix?
RES Software photo of: Proudly displaying our Dutch and American heritage at our office in the Netherlands.
RES Software photo of: An aerial view of RES captured by our CTO, who's also a pilot!
See All Photos