Find jobs for Director

RGP Director Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 688 reviews

4.4
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
34 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of RGP and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for!

    Jun 8, 2021 - Accountant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, variety of projects/type of work

    Cons

    Time between assignments is unknown, all based on the market. In a good market, you may have a new project lined up before you roll off the current one. However, in a slow market you may be on the bench for weeks/months. As long as you plan for the down time, and can afford it when it happens, it is fine.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Diverse opportunities for Consultants

    Jun 3, 2021 - Controller in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to provide service to a variety of clients. Work like balance as desired.

    Cons

    There can be unwanted downtime, and you only get paid for hours worked (plus holidays and accrued PTO).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We will share your feedback with our team.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Nothing "Human" about this company

    Nov 24, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a few hardworking, smart people still at the firm

    Cons

    Management harvested Glassdoor reviews during a period they were receiving very negative ones, sent out an email asking employees to post positive reviews. Public info via SEC filings - management was awarded huge bonuses in the year of a RIF, such an insult!! Management has no respect for employees or their health and does not value diverse opinions, encourages butt-kissing and "yes-men". Model has changed to hiring inexperienced people on the client service and talent teams so they can reduce their salary cost, which is causing huge dips in sales because these teams don't know how to generate business or scope projects - yet the COO/head of Sales keeps getting huge rewards every year. It's public info that organic revenue is not growing, growth is only due to acquisition and that soon fades when the acquired sales people leave and take their clients with them.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    At RGP, we believe in the importance of building strong human connections and work hard to create an environment where all team members feel supported each and every day. We're sorry to learn that this was not your experience. Transparency is paramount as we relentlessly pursue a strong employee experience as a key priority. We value our partnership with Glassdoor and the transparency it enables. We routinely encourage employees to provide feedback on the platform though we do not solicit nor influence content - simply participation. We believe in a "pay for success" philosophy, and we conduct an internal compensation analysis every year, inclusive of robust competitive practice benchmarking against our peer set to ensure market competitiveness and internal equity across all levels of the organization. Should you have additional feedback to share, we invite you to reach out to ER@rgp.com to have further discussion.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 16, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RGP is very entrepreneurial within a national / international organization. If you have an idea, they will listen to it.

    Cons

    Although benefits are very solid, premiums seem to be a little bit on the high side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to RGP! We're a hard working team and believe in listening to and supporting the contributions from all areas of the business.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run the other way folks

    Mar 30, 2021 - Director, Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some decent people to work with outside of management

    Cons

    Passive aggressive middle and mid-upper management Lack of transparency Poor pay Culture of not being transparent with clients and potential clients Feels like the 1980's

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. As a culture built on being human-first, we strive to support all of our team members and deliver impactful results that power our clients, people and business success. Should you have additional feedback to share, we invite you to reach out to ER@rgp.com to have further discussion.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent, not bad, not great...

    Feb 11, 2021 - Client Services Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some talented long-time Consultants to place on engagements Excellent central proposal team and process Some, but very limited, good national support SME's

    Cons

    No bench locally or regionally so, once you land an opportunity, you're often looking for resources for yourself Regional management apt to parachute in and get in the way Very little support

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of the incredible humans that work at RGP and we do our best to support them on and off the bench. We are continually reviewing and refining our processes to meet the needs of all our employees. Given current conditions, our talent team is actively managing a national pool of Consultant talent which can be leveraged in a "borderless" and virtual manner.

  7. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Very good experience

    Feb 16, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO and 6 holidays plus 401k and ESP

    Cons

    Medical Insurance is expensive with high deductble

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe in the importance of supporting our team members and strong health and welfare benefits are important components in this effort. We evaluate our offerings annually, and we'll share your feedback with our leaders.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 10, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work Work life balance

    Cons

    lack of structure in process

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to RGP.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    RGP gave me a place to grow

    Feb 5, 2020 - Senior Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came to RGP very young and green in my career, but with a desire to learn and contribute. My managers saw that in me and provided me with continuous opportunities to stretch myself beyond what I thought I was capable of and in doing so exceeded my own personal expectations of where I would be today. For those willing to put in the effort and work hard - this will always be a place to grow. While we are a large company overall - each office has a culture of its own created by the people that work there allowing us to maintain personal connections with each other.

    Cons

    While there are growth opportunities at RGP, you need to be willing to champion yourself and work hard to move ahead. We don't have incremental "fluff" titles that are given out because you reached a certain number of years with the company, so if you are focused more on the title than the actual experience gained, you will probably not feel like you are getting the growth you desire.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to RGP! Hearing how you have been supported to grow is what our organization is about. We endeavor to lift one another up so that we can reach our own greatest potential and also best support the needs of our clients.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Culture

    Nov 9, 2020 - Managing Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly -- folks walk the talk

    Cons

    Identity Crisis -- staff aug, advisory, solutions ??

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. RGP's hands-on approach to solving client problems is integral to RGP’s workplace culture.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

Popular Careers with RGP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RGP? Share Your Experiences

or