RGP Director Reviews | Glassdoor

RGP Director Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
16 Ratings
  1. "RGP is an awesome place to work! Great people and love the work/life/balance! Great leadership team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Talent Management in Dallas, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the flexibility and professional people

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing :)

    RGP2020-01-14
  2. "Work life balance and heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Talent Acquisition in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Human-first approach to consulting. You can truly navigate your own career path within RGP.

    Cons

    Benefits package needs attention and review.

    Advice to Management

    Continue advocating for Talent, Revenue and Consultants.

    RGP2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "RGP has an awesome office culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Business Operations in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We have a group of individuals who work so well together towards the same goal. It's collaborative, challenging, and rewarding. I'm still learning each day and have grown so much in my tenure.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change within the organization to keep up with and adapt to. Our technology has been a bit behind but we're working towards moving that forward which is very exciting.

    Advice to Management

    More interactive training with every area of the business. We are email heavy and a lot of the communication gets missed.

    RGP2020-01-08
  4. "Director of Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, great people, good work life balance (except events), flexible hours

    Cons

    Work space is not dynamic (everyone behind office doors), too many events outside of work hours (challenging for work/life balance); limited growth/development opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Leverage your employees, whether its their networks, skills to overall drive department/company strategy

    RGP2020-01-15
  5. "My Experience at RGP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is friendly, collaborative, and transparent. Executive leadership does a good job valuing team members as people and professionals. There is a priority placed on work-life balance. Our consultant partners are seen and treated as part of the family. Their expertise and feedback is appreciated and respected.

    Cons

    Brand awareness/external marketing has only recently become a top priority so recognition in the marketplace is sometimes lacking, but improving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in our people and in making our work lives easier and more efficient.

    RGP2019-12-11
  6. "Fellow Human, Life At RGP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment Growth mindset Human first Results driven Work/Life balance

    Cons

    Technology can challenge process advancement Compensation is below market, but small changes are hopefully moving the company in the right direction.

    RGP2019-07-02
  7. "Great People, Great Leaders, Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality people who care about you as a human, not just an employee. Strong upward mobility, great leaders who are client-focused, and an entrepreneurial culture. Great internal culture with fun people who are all professional and smart!

    Cons

    sometimes resources are stretched thin in high growth markets

    Advice to Management

    push the Talent team harder and align their compensation to the Revenue team's.

    RGP2019-06-30
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    True consulting services as well as interim resource delivery

    Cons

    Growing so must be flexible and entrepreneurial (not necessarily a con)

    RGP2019-05-22
  9. "Global consulting firm. Process driven & high growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work -life balance , good people

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    RGP2019-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture and Entrepreneurial Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Company culture -Entrepreneurial environment -Work/life balance -Exceptional Benefits

    Cons

    -Continuous change - not necessarily a con but one must be comfortable with the changing environment -Lower salaries compared to the market for internal positions

    RGP2019-01-08
Found 27 reviews