RGP Management Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 688 reviews

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
2 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of RGP and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Professional

    Jan 28, 2021 - Human Resource Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very professional, stay on trend with latest technologies and legal impacts, work hard to keep a remote workforce engaged.

    Cons

    As in any consultant position you can be your own island and must stay engaged with your RGP project contact.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are an agile organization, continuously learning and evolving to best support our team members' and clients' needs.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Get ready for disappointment - they say they have an opportunity, that's all it is, that's not a job - bench

    Mar 20, 2009 - Management Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You might get lucky and they have a real position to put you into! If they do, you get paid hourly like any other contractor.

    Cons

    They recruit you using language like a permannet position saying "We have an opportuinty with a Client for a position doing Planning". What they really mean is this - if you are willing to go thru our background check, we will build a profile from your resume to try to create demand to start a project up with this client. We will pay you nothing and you are expected to help win the business you thought we had that we were recruiting you for. Also, their Medical Insurance does not kick in until you have been working there for 60 days! If you are on the bench, you are unemployed period. My career planners warned me about this - I tried it out for myself. It is true. There were more people on the bench (looking for a job anywhere they could find it) but Resources Global still counted them as their resource. The consultant bears all the risk here in this relationship. It is very misleading.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Management Consultant

    Apr 8, 2013 - Management Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of assignments. Ability to preview companies you might consider working for directly. Focus is on accomplishing tasks, not becoming involved in office politics. Take assignments that truly fit your skills. Paid by the hour, and overtime is time and a half. We all work long hours, by in consulting, you are compensated for them.

    Cons

    Down time between assignments can be longer than desired. Some people in the client organization may feel threatened by the presence of a consultant - the "why does management think we need you" mind set. of course, insecure people are going to be insecure with their fellow employees as well.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Supply Chain Consultant

    Dec 26, 2016 - Supply Chain Management Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits. Management treats their employees with respect and makes them feel valued. Very supportive of your personal life/family needs.

    Cons

    None noted at this point.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding and supportive company.

    Dec 7, 2016 - Management Consultant, Implementation Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptional benefits, intelligent and supportive management and colleagues. Intellectually stimulating.

    Cons

    Wish I had a corporate credit card.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good pay when active

    Apr 24, 2017 - Human Resources Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of Flexibility, good pay opportunities with a decent benefits package that the company pays for while waiting between engagements.

    Cons

    Uncertainty of length of "on the bench" time while in between assignments. Communication not always the best regarding ending an engagement

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Consultant

    Apr 13, 2016 - Management Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RGP provides good benefits: Medical, dental 401k, vacation - typical consumed during extended bench time.

    Cons

    Extended bench time between assignments. Decreasing number of interim C level or upper management level assignments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Communications Consultant

    Mar 25, 2016 - Management and Communications Consultant in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about making sure you have quality work assignments

    Cons

    They have limited consultant opportunities available

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great People

    Sep 8, 2016 - Management Consultant in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working with multiple clients

    Cons

    Time off between gigs and not getting paid

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jun 27, 2016 - Management Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, decent pay, benefits, and training available.

    Cons

    Not enough projects and work.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with RGP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RGP? Share Your Experiences

or