RGP Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

RGP Project Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
4 Ratings
  1. "Project Manager Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits-treated like a professional Flexible as to the needs of the consultants and very supportive

    Cons

    Client engagement managers can be too weak

    RGP2017-05-18
  2. "RGP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP for more than a year

    Pros

    Great business model for consultant career. The consultant can manage and align your time commitment per project.

    Cons

    Not any I can share.

    RGP2019-12-10
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great talent management team and compensation model

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities in the IT area

    RGP2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good When the Market is Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP for more than 5 years

    Pros

    RGP has a great portfolio of clients from companies that anyone would want on their resume.

    Cons

    Because RGP model does not typically have a bay of consultants on an engagement, it can be hard to be supported when it comes to a dispute between the client and consultant. The client will always be right.

    RGP2017-05-01
  5. "Contract Placment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RGP for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair to extra compensation packages. Experienced colleagues. Respect from all parts of the organization.

    Cons

    Continuing/Finding the next contract. Portland is a small market so hard to balance this.

    RGP2017-04-12
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP for more than 3 years

    Pros

    RGP has some very diverse contracts they send you out on, giving you a chance to experience several different industries. Good group of people to work for/with. All that I have had the pleasure to work with were very experienced.

    Cons

    The downside is being on the bench when you are between projects.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your resources/employees.

    RGP2016-03-03
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager in Carpentersville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RGP for more than a year

    Pros

    RGP is very customer focused as well as very good to their employees.

    Cons

    New positions not always available when current project rolls to an end.

    Advice to Management

    None

    RGP2016-02-10
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Generally a nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RGP for more than a year

    Pros

    They kept me employed through the financial crisis, and the work was largely rewarding. They do provide limited training opportunities for professional development, and paid a portion of my costs related to earning my PMP designation. The benefit package is solid.

    Cons

    The pay structure can vary materially between assignments based on clients need for overtime. Generally, you earn time and a half for overtime hours. This can be materially rewarding if you want to work hard and you have an opportunity to do so. I have experienced both extremes of 60+ hrs and flat 40. Make sure you are happy with your base rate, and ask about overtime before meeting with a potential client.

    Advice to Management

    More exposure to leadership team and focus on career development might be helpful to consultants. During my time with the company, I never received a formal review.

    RGP2014-05-30
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Free-agent in a consulting structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RGP for less than a year

    Pros

    Surround consultants with great recruiting, business business development and admin staff. Good opportunities to travel if you want to. Consultants do not have to sell their next engagement.

    Cons

    Very limited firm infrastructure in terms of IT apps and support. Benefits more in-line with a contractor model than a consulting firm model. Difficult for consultants to feel a part of the Resources Global team, when they spend all their time at client sites.

    Advice to Management

    Continue in niche space and develop opportunities for consultants to connect with the Resources Global team and brand.

    RGP2012-10-02
  10. "RGP Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company. Nothing to describe further.

    Cons

    None of the bad elements noticed. So fine.

    RGP2018-07-29
Found 12 reviews