Find jobs for Project Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

RGP

Engaged Employer

RGP

Add a Review

RGP Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 709 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
8 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of RGP and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Project Manager Consultant

    May 18, 2017 - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits-treated like a professional Flexible as to the needs of the consultants and very supportive

    Cons

    Client engagement managers can be too weak

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Review Headline

    Jul 16, 2021 - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits including healthcare, stock options, and 401K

    Cons

    Little help finding new positions after roll off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Our people are our greatest asset, and we believe in the importance of supporting you with quality benefits. Our Talent and Revenue team members work hard to align you with projects that fit your skills, passions and lifestyle and match them with the needs of our clients.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No support in difficult situations

    May 5, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and great competent (sometimes excellent) consultants.

    Cons

    "Support" is sales focused. Client rather than consultant focused. No support in difficult situations.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. As a human-first business, our employees are our greatest asset and top priority. Leadership is committed to ensuring employee engagement and satisfaction at all levels of the organization, from our internal management team to our consultant population. We are sorry to hear that this was not your experience. If you are interested, we'd like to offer you the opportunity to speak with a member of our employee relations team to hear more about your experience. You may contact this team directly at er@rgp.com.

  4. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    They put the Human in Human Resources

    Oct 12, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-like office cared that about its employees. Paid what I am worth. Good benefits too!

    Cons

    Didn't have as diverse client-base to sustain their best employees through the Covid crisis.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you very much for your feedback and dedication to RGP. We're pleased to hear that you felt valued and supported throughout your journey.

  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    RGP

    Dec 9, 2019 - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great business model for consultant career. The consultant can manage and align your time commitment per project.

    Cons

    Not any I can share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our model allows our team members to build their careers in a way that aligns best to their strengths, passions, career goals and lifestyle needs. We wish you the happiest of holidays!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience

    Oct 1, 2019 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great talent management team and compensation model

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities in the IT area

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to create a culture that supports our team members and connects you to work that matters. Thank you again for your contributions to RGP.

  7. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Generally a nice place to work

    May 30, 2014 - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They kept me employed through the financial crisis, and the work was largely rewarding. They do provide limited training opportunities for professional development, and paid a portion of my costs related to earning my PMP designation. The benefit package is solid.

    Cons

    The pay structure can vary materially between assignments based on clients need for overtime. Generally, you earn time and a half for overtime hours. This can be materially rewarding if you want to work hard and you have an opportunity to do so. I have experienced both extremes of 60+ hrs and flat 40. Make sure you are happy with your base rate, and ask about overtime before meeting with a potential client.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Free-agent in a consulting structure

    Oct 2, 2012 - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Surround consultants with great recruiting, business business development and admin staff. Good opportunities to travel if you want to. Consultants do not have to sell their next engagement.

    Cons

    Very limited firm infrastructure in terms of IT apps and support. Benefits more in-line with a contractor model than a consulting firm model. Difficult for consultants to feel a part of the Resources Global team, when they spend all their time at client sites.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Consultant

    Mar 3, 2016 - Project Manager in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RGP has some very diverse contracts they send you out on, giving you a chance to experience several different industries. Good group of people to work for/with. All that I have had the pleasure to work with were very experienced.

    Cons

    The downside is being on the bench when you are between projects.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Contract Placment

    Apr 12, 2017 - Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair to extra compensation packages. Experienced colleagues. Respect from all parts of the organization.

    Cons

    Continuing/Finding the next contract. Portland is a small market so hard to balance this.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with RGP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RGP? Share Your Experiences

or