RGP Reviews | Glassdoor

RGP Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
117 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work - from Leadership to Consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Client Development Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership Transparency Trust Culture Unified global company Great mission and vision Great people, corporate and consultants Culture of wanting others to succeed and setting others up for success

    Cons

    Some internal systems need to be updated/upgraded Growing pains (better than the alternative) Some functional areas have extra layers of hierarchy

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-02-13
  2. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Congenial co-workers, a company that respects your ideas and promotes your strengths and provides support and guidance when needed. RGP feels like a family that really cares about you and your career goals.

    Cons

    You make work long hours at times

    RGP2020-02-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "A company committed to the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional culture that is progressive and smart. People committed to successfully moving the company forward in digital. Positive culture and core values.

    Cons

    Not really a con to most but as the company evolves it creates change and if you see growth and change as good you will love it.

    RGP2020-02-11
  5. "Culture! Really Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The leaders are authentic and genuine and while they may not get everything right, they are not afraid to re-direct until the problem is solved.

    Cons

    Nothing is perfect so it's not fair to expect that every day at RGP will be perfect.

    RGP2020-02-10
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been given the flexibility of working from home or from the local office. Absolutely love my team members. My supervisor does an excellent job of making our meetings fun and engaging.

    Cons

    One program, in particular, is very outdated and slows the process down.

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-02-10
  7. "An Honest, Flexible, Growth Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues Work-life balance Movement within the company to match your skills Great benefits Diversity matters

    Cons

    Spent too long trying to think of one

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-02-10
  8. "Culture Culture Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture at RGP is truly something special. There is energy and engagement at all levels of the organization which is infectious. It is fun to go to work every day!

    Cons

    The systems and processes need improvement. Because of the systems there are extra "steps" to complete tasks that should take much less time.

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-02-05
  9. "RGP gave me a place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I came to RGP very young and green in my career, but with a desire to learn and contribute. My managers saw that in me and provided me with continuous opportunities to stretch myself beyond what I thought I was capable of and in doing so exceeded my own personal expectations of where I would be today. For those willing to put in the effort and work hard - this will always be a place to grow. While we are a large company overall - each office has a culture of its own created by the people that work there allowing us to maintain personal connections with each other.

    Cons

    While there are growth opportunities at RGP, you need to be willing to champion yourself and work hard to move ahead. We don't have incremental "fluff" titles that are given out because you reached a certain number of years with the company, so if you are focused more on the title than the actual experience gained, you will probably not feel like you are getting the growth you desire.

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-02-05
  10. "Fantastic Company - Rapid Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture is strong, feels like family Been changing rapidly the last few years internally to continue to be positioned to grow.

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of managing up.

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-02-04

    RGP Response

    February 5, 2020SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are continually exploring ways of improving our processes to ensure we efficiently and effectively deliver for our clients and team members as their needs evolve. Our success is rooted in the human relationships we develop and genuine care for one another. Our team members are dedicated professionals who believe in rolling up their sleeves to do great work and making a positive impact.

    Continue reading
  11. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Transparent communication from the executive board, and functional leadership. -Investment in training & development. -Motivation to optimize our business both internally and externally.

    Cons

    -There is a continued effort to master the utilization and revenue mix of our business. We are making progress, but room to further improve. It's not a major concern based on the focus in this effort.

    RGP2020-02-03

    RGP Response

    February 5, 2020SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We endeavor to create an organization driven by strong communication and continuous learning so that our team members feel connected and are able to accomplish great things, now and in the future.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 426 reviews
</>Embed