KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

RGP

Engaged Employer

RGP

Add a Review

RGP Senior Project Manager Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 710 reviews

3.0
23%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of RGP and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 10, 2016 - Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager in Carpentersville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RGP is very customer focused as well as very good to their employees.

    Cons

    New positions not always available when current project rolls to an end.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No support in difficult situations

    May 5, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and great competent (sometimes excellent) consultants.

    Cons

    "Support" is sales focused. Client rather than consultant focused. No support in difficult situations.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. As a human-first business, our employees are our greatest asset and top priority. Leadership is committed to ensuring employee engagement and satisfaction at all levels of the organization, from our internal management team to our consultant population. We are sorry to hear that this was not your experience. If you are interested, we'd like to offer you the opportunity to speak with a member of our employee relations team to hear more about your experience. You may contact this team directly at er@rgp.com.

  3. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    They put the Human in Human Resources

    Oct 12, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-like office cared that about its employees. Paid what I am worth. Good benefits too!

    Cons

    Didn't have as diverse client-base to sustain their best employees through the Covid crisis.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you very much for your feedback and dedication to RGP. We're pleased to hear that you felt valued and supported throughout your journey.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience

    Oct 1, 2019 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great talent management team and compensation model

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities in the IT area

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to create a culture that supports our team members and connects you to work that matters. Thank you again for your contributions to RGP.

  5. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Generally a nice place to work

    May 30, 2014 - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They kept me employed through the financial crisis, and the work was largely rewarding. They do provide limited training opportunities for professional development, and paid a portion of my costs related to earning my PMP designation. The benefit package is solid.

    Cons

    The pay structure can vary materially between assignments based on clients need for overtime. Generally, you earn time and a half for overtime hours. This can be materially rewarding if you want to work hard and you have an opportunity to do so. I have experienced both extremes of 60+ hrs and flat 40. Make sure you are happy with your base rate, and ask about overtime before meeting with a potential client.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Free-agent in a consulting structure

    Oct 2, 2012 - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Surround consultants with great recruiting, business business development and admin staff. Good opportunities to travel if you want to. Consultants do not have to sell their next engagement.

    Cons

    Very limited firm infrastructure in terms of IT apps and support. Benefits more in-line with a contractor model than a consulting firm model. Difficult for consultants to feel a part of the Resources Global team, when they spend all their time at client sites.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Just a Body Shop & Broker

    Mar 8, 2020 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Leadership team has no egos

    Cons

    1. No stability 2. Lack of career path or future 3. Heavy dependency on few clients 4. Rarely the projects are renewed which means you are out of a job

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    RGP Response

    SVP, HR

    RGP's talent leaders work diligently to accommodate our Consultants' desires for work/life balance and flexibility, while simultaneously identifying engagement opportunities that align with each Consultant's skills and that are available at the right time. This becomes a delicate balance and one in which we are laser-focused on continuously improving.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not structured

    Mar 16, 2018 - Senior Project Manager in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Flexible 2. Down to earth management

    Cons

    1. Weak pipeline of projects 2. Unstructured

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    RGP Response

    VP, HR

    We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your employment experience. We take all feedback seriously and would like to offer you the opportunity to speak further with a member of our Employee Relations team. If you are interested in doing so, you may contact us directly at ER@rgp.com.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with RGP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RGP? Share Your Experiences

or