RGS Energy Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
RGS Energy Chief Executive Officer Dennis Lacey  (no image)
Dennis Lacey
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Chief Medical Officer in New York, NY

    I have been working at RGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    ’ve thought about it and I know I am: A good fit Can deliver on the immediate critica

    Cons

    I enjoy working with every single member of the team. bu I need to feel like this is fair to me

    RGS Energy2020-04-24
  2. "Struggling Company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and industry there

    Cons

    difficult financial situation at company

    RGS Energy2020-02-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best employees not respected, company doomed for bankruptcy, RUUUNNN!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Designer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I personally liked the content of my work (as a designer/engineer) and got along wonderfully with my immediate teammates. I always had stuff to do that I found interesting, and the engineering team felt like we all had each other's backs.

    Cons

    Everyone useful was underpaid, everyone useless seemed to be making six figs. The company is repeatedly guilty of random, ill-advised mass layoffs. They honestly do not seem interested in actually making money, just ripping off investors to line the pockets of the CEO and his yes-men henchmen. They also avoid yearly raises or increases in PTO, and don't even do paid Professional development anymore.

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2020-01-21
  4. "Not great, not abhorrant. Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The windows of the office are set up in such a way that jumping through them is more trouble than it's worth.

    Cons

    The desire to leap through windows.

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2019-12-23
  5. "Wish for more"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Manager Trainee 

    I have been working at RGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    great energy at the office

    Cons

    too much energy at the office

    RGS Energy2019-05-22
  6. "Solar sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and fun work environment

    Cons

    Changes are made a little slowly and we could use a few more sales perks/incentives.

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2019-02-22
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Meat Grinder"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Louisville, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    There were pros until management positions were given to people whom were driven only by self satisfaction and muscle protein shakes.

    Cons

    Management has forgotten where they came from, and that they are a service company. I saw more talented people walk out the door than I would have ever expected. They went from 500 employees to about 50... That tells the whole story. Muscles does not equal brains!!

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2019-03-26
  8. "Great Company...Great Work Atmosphere!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Solutions Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGS Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is here to help each other succeed; Minimal negativity;Employee Appreciation

    Cons

    Honestly could not think of one Con.

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2019-02-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    - Learned so much in the almost year I have been working at RGS Energy.

    Cons

    - I wish the pay was a little bit better, but, no big deal.

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Growing company making dramatic improvements"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ecommerce Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Direct management is extremely flexible and competent in the sales department - Solid documentation and support - Dedicated support to keep up with changing laws and standards - Hard work is rewarded monetarily - Survivable base salary - Selling a product that has genuine and demonstrable benefit for the customer (and the world) - Generally relaxed work environment - Company provided tools (laptop, software, and stipend to cover mobile phone costs) - Company investment in success - they pay for software tools that make the job a lot easier - Schedule flexibility - Employer-provided benefits - Health insurance, 401k (401k match was about to come online when I left) - Growth opportunities as company expands - Small company - the CEO is in the same office as the sales team - Leadership recognizes and chases expansion and growth opportunities (PowerHouse Solar Shingles) - Opportunity to make plenty of money if you're willing to keep in touch with your customers throughout the sales cycle (it is a relatively long cycle) - Base salary is immune to commission clawbacks if sales are canceled - You can always count on it at the very least - Marketing team is always looking for ways to adapt and adjust to changing markets - Little or no cold-calling

    Cons

    - Long sales cycle, requiring a lot of attention to accounts after the initial sale - Company is top-heavy with upper management at its current size, that may not be the case as the company grows - Inter-departmental communication can improve

    Continue reading
    RGS Energy2019-01-22
Found 128 reviews