RHA Health Services "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

RHA Health Services Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Dec 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
RHA Health Services CEO 	Gordon J. Simmons (no image)
Gordon J. Simmons
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "The love of the ppl that work there and hard work and dedication(in 7 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule is great to have(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lame insurance coverage, low pay, too many bosses all wanting you to do different projects all at once for each of them at their priority level(in 10 reviews)

  • "The upper management of this company does not know how to provide wraparound clinical services two adults with developmental disabilities(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The people are amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RHA Health Services

    Pros

    Management is committed to training their staff.

    Cons

    Staff turnover, due to low pay, is a problem.

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2013-12-16

    RHA Health Services Response

    June 5, 2014HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback and comments. Employee compensation is constantly on our minds. The reimbursement rate for services we provide has been frozen since 2008 and this makes pay increases a challenge. We encourage all of our employees and others in our communities to advocate for increases in our reimbursement rates to allow us to pay our employees more for the incredible work they do.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "HR Training Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RHA Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office with break rooms, nice co-workers, generous holidays with pay.

    Cons

    Lame insurance coverage, low pay, too many bosses all wanting you to do different projects all at once for each of them at their priority level.

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2017-12-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Staff...expect a ton of paper work for a very small pay. The job has little perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dt-2 in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RHA Health Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a good worker you will get hours. You get paid orientation. Its a great job if you are desperate. As long as you meet The basic requirements you are hired. The clients are so sweet. The managers are in the home almost everyday. You can be crossed trained at other locations which increase your chances of getting hours. You get 2 raises. One after your 90 days and one for becoming a med tech. If you are a college student needing experience for social work or medical field..this is the place! Hard to get fired! Job stability because it can never go out of business due to the nature of the type of work.

    Cons

    Where do I begin.. Low pay. Enjoy those raises because it's all your getting..except for rare cases. And I do mean rare. Once you Are out of orientation..throw every thing you were taught away!! The staff there don't even know what your talking about because they never received that kind of training. Do not expect anything to change. The staff are over worked and burned out. The 401k is basically the stock market which means you could lose everything!!!!! No pension or retirement so save ur money. Most employees work other jobs to make ends meet due to low pay. Gossip city so keep your personal life to yourself. predominantly women..few men stay.

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2017-08-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Human services coordinator/Qualified Professional (QP)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Services Coordinator/Qualified Professional (QP) in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RHA Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility is great which is probably the only thing that makes people stay as long as they do. With the great flexibility you get complacent and forget you're worth more and do way more than most people. Having the opportunity to work with a great group of people was a plus.

    Cons

    Very low pay Can be Stressful Drama Unprofessional environment On-call rotation No room for advancement No recognition Don't feel appreciated or valued

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2017-05-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Direct Support Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Greensboro, NC

    I have been working at RHA Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with my service users. They are like family.

    Cons

    Low pay, disorganized management and service users are not given opportunities to spend time in community. Monday through Friday are spent in a classroom doing nothing for 6 hours.

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2017-05-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "NO Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RHA Health Services full-time

    Pros

    there are no pros to this job

    Cons

    low pay, no communication, no advancement, and director and corp. people use of profanity toward staff

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2017-05-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't waste your time with this company! !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employment Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RHA Health Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping clients ,flexible work hours

    Cons

    No benefits, low pay, poor management who will throw you under thebus rather than admit they made mistakes

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2017-04-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Qualified Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RHA Health Services

    Pros

    laid back atmosphere and flexible work schedule

    Cons

    low pay high stress level high turn over

    RHA Health Services2015-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad, could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RHA Health Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding work serving people with real needs.

    Cons

    Excessive paperwork. Little support or communication from supervisors. Very low pay for risks involved with job. Invasive policies. Too much employee turnover

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2014-09-24
  10. "Good company but experiencing growing pains and unable to pay and keep good employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RHA Health Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for work/life balance, plenty of time off when needed and good benefits.

    Cons

    Low pay. Lack of communication company-wide. Outdated computer technology. Tasks can be much more streamlined -- too much duplication of required information.

    Continue reading
    RHA Health Services2014-06-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews