RJ-Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

RJ-Staffing Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Thank you RJ!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nanuet, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RJ-Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    It's free, and they find you jobs in the area. Their minimum wage is $12 per hour, but I ended up getting placed in a warehouse job paying $15. I didn't even need to interview with the company I'm at now. They just placed me and I've been smooth sailing here since. Great service!

    Cons

    Honestly, no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Thank yoU!

    RJ-Staffing2018-02-12
  2. "Only if it is necessary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RJ-Staffing for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They got me a temp job, wasn't good. But it was a job when I needed it

    Cons

    From my experience, they only care about finding you a temporary job and not a full time one

    RJ-Staffing2019-03-07
  3. "Very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RJ-Staffing

    Pros

    Very hard working and professional . They continually find me contract work.

    Cons

    There have been no cons.

    RJ-Staffing2017-12-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Don't believe in their ads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nanuet, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RJ-Staffing

    Pros

    Direct Deposit, weekly pay, and that's about it.

    Cons

    They claim they have all these office-type positions and once you call they say that that's just a company generated advertisement. Basically, very unprofessional and unhelpful. They told me I would work at a finance department and I ended up being a cashier.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what your clients want. And stop wasting your time trying to give them jobs that they don't want/need. First experience/Worst experience at a temp agency.

    RJ-Staffing2017-11-28
  5. ""Great Experience ""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at RJ-Staffing

    Pros

    RJ staffing is a great staffing agency to work with, the staff is friendly, they have their clients best interest at heart, they found me both temp and permanent position, weekly pay

    Cons

    There is no cons to working with RJ Staffing

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    RJ-Staffing2016-09-05
  6. "Happily woking for RJ Staffing for 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Nyack, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RJ-Staffing

    Pros

    They were able to get me the perfect part-time job that meets my schedule almost immediately. I have been working on a part-time basis for 10 years at the same company. They have always been responsive whenever I had a question or any issues. My paycheck has always been on time and never late.

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything negative to say.

    RJ-Staffing2016-03-08
  7. "Excellent Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RJ-Staffing full-time

    Pros

    They landed me a job in my field, basically right in my backyard, and only a few weeks after registering with them!

    Cons

    The testing was hard. Then again, I was able to go home and brush up a little on Microsoft to get by scores up.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for your help!

    RJ-Staffing2015-09-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "They Don't Seem to Need Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Nanuet, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RJ-Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They found me a temporary position eventually

    Cons

    They pay ten dollars an hour

    Advice to Management

    I wouldn't know where to start

    RJ-Staffing2013-01-20
Found 8 reviews