RKL Reviews | Glassdoor

RKL Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RKL CEO Ed Monborne  (no image)
Ed Monborne
8 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RKL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team members. Fair treatment to all levels of personnel, from the CEO to administration. Supervisors take the time to listen to your opinion. I show up and do my job and feel respected and appreciated for it.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about RKL.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of supporting your team. It makes all the difference!

    RKL2019-08-07
  2. "“One of best places to work in PA” - but NOT for you if you’re a minority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at RKL

    Pros

    Practice Line Leaders are awesome !

    Cons

    Managers are biased, minorities are very prejudiced against, pay is very unfair compared to market

    Advice to Management

    Leadership should really look at how their managers treat their staff when they are not present. Complete 180

    RKL2019-10-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RKL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible remote hours, engaging team, and a great learning opportunity. Very family oriented and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Some growing pains by way of dis-organization. Benefits are lack luster for the high cost.

    RKL2019-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Entryway into the Accounting Field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RKL full-time

    Pros

    Good internship can lead into full time position, great atmosphere and coworkers, frequent catering, community involvement, laid back dress code

    Cons

    Training is rough for interns, as it is very intensive over two separate days, but coworkers are readily available to help & answer questions on the job

    RKL2018-12-25
  5. "Great company and great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RKL

    Pros

    Great company and a lot of interaction with co-workers

    Cons

    Poor management and at time feel discriminated by management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanage and let your employee do their job.

    RKL2019-01-08
  6. "Many Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RKL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience with various industries, work life balance, opportunities for professional development.

    Cons

    RKL is constantly reevaluating its strategic plan to remain competitive and further its growth. At times, this growth is too rapid for its current employees as communication from management is not always there.

    RKL2018-11-30
  7. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RKL full-time

    Pros

    nice office space, good snacks

    Cons

    discrimination, unfair pay, bad management

    RKL2018-11-05
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RKL

    Pros

    Flexibility and many avenues to get involved both within and outside the organization

    Cons

    The atmosphere in certain locations can be improved.

    RKL2018-10-08
  9. "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RKL

    Pros

    Lunches provided on Saturdays during busy season

    Cons

    No opportunity for career growth.

    RKL2016-06-28
  10. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RKL full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule; great people; educational opportunities

    Cons

    Procedure heavy; physical environment can be uncomfortable

    Advice to Management

    Allow adaptations to come from below management

    RKL2016-01-27
Found 22 reviews
</>Embed