RLI Claim Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Claims Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
  1. "Great company with stable financial growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Small company feels more like a family -Great management -Business strategy leads to stable growth and continuous profitability

    Cons

    -Working remote still a work in progress

    RLI2019-09-26
  2. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, people, technology, autonomy, Let you do your job.

    Cons

    A lot of reporting done.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-05-31

    RLI Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Recently rolled out a flexible work option.

    Cons

    Flexible work needs to allow even more flexibility.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-02-03
  4. "Good company, good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Claim Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent colleagues, smooth organization and management, employee benefits and perks, flexible work arrangements, and good company culture.

    Cons

    Many office locations, meaning your workers and/or manager could be in a far away office, making face-to-face time rare.

    RLI2019-01-28
  5. "So Far, So Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. No micromanaging, at least in my unit and for my VP. Experienced and serious-minded work force. Systems work as they should. Management is supportive and quick to respond to questions/requests.

    Cons

    Small office units can be tough if you're accustomed to being in a larger office. Tempe location has limited shopping and dining options compared to Scottsdale, and can be difficult to navigate when school is in sessions.

    Continue reading
    RLI2018-11-26

    RLI Response

    December 3, 2018Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoy being part of the RLI team!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best in Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claim Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RLI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked for four companies prior all large players in insurance industry. This company the best by far. Great benefits and good 401k; excellent esop; good management; flexible hours for all but clerical; flat management structure with open access to decision makers; good underwriters; able to get in and out of markets rapidly.

    Cons

    Branch Offices feature private offices for most professional staff, but home office space is still crowded even following recent expansion and remodeling.

    Continue reading
    RLI2017-06-01
Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.