RLI Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Pros
Cons
  • "No cons so far in my employment(in 10 reviews)

  • "There isn't a flexible work schedule option(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Culture and Meaningful Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company where you can contribute to meaningful work, collaborate with smart co-workers, have access to executive leaders who want to hear what you have to say, and be part of a friendly culture - this is the company for you. From perks/benefits to working with some of the brightest people in the industry, RLI has it covered. While some companies aspire to a positive and collaborative company culture, RLI's employees live it out every day. Hands down the best career decision I've made.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-06-17
  2. "Great place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee morale is very high. Everyone loves to work here and everyone is very helpful!! Support is amazing,

    Cons

    none I can think of

    RLI2020-02-11
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time

    Pros

    I love the environment , I'm encouraged to Think Big and my opinions and ideas are valued and implemented!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, so far

    RLI2020-01-24
  4. "Friendly, hard-working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to work with smart, well-tenured employees in a friendly environment where there is a strong focus on improving the skills of individual employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything right now.

    RLI2020-01-13
  5. "Excellent Environment & Competitive Comp/Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inland Marine UW 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the people have been great to work with and are sharing tons of knowledge. The best thing about working at RLI as an UW is you get to operate like you're a small business owner of your book. The systems are actually good, not old and antiquated like many insurance companies. The pay and benefits are competitive with lots of bonus & ESOP potential. This is the kind of company I could work for until I retire.

    Cons

    The local office is much smaller than what I'm used to which isn't entirely a negative, just different.

    Continue reading
    RLI2020-01-06
  6. "Incredible work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very accommodating. Everyone who works here is extremely friendly.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at RLI!

    RLI2019-12-30
  7. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Examiner IV 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture! Amazing benefits! Excellent opportunity for personal development - for example we round table numerous case files and discuss defense strategies, liability strengths/weaknesses, case value, venue issues, etc. Provides incentives toward obtaining professional designations. Would highly recommend this company to anyone!

    Cons

    I have no downsides to share

    RLI2019-12-27
  8. "90 Day Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI has very competitive benefits. I like that the company offers a work from home incentive after 6 months. I think that will be greatly beneficial especially if the weather is bad it's nice to know you have the option to work from home instead of using a PTO day. They try to keep employees engaged at work and off site with different work functions/parties/team building.

    Cons

    Training was bit all of the place than what I've seen with other employers. Management rules greatly differ from department to department.

    Continue reading
    RLI2020-01-03
  9. "Interesting projects and very intelligent people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I always figured software development for an insurance company would be boring and tedious, but I am always finding something new and interesting to work on. This is one of the first places I've worked that has tons of vocal and supportive people I can always learn new things from. Not just work related either. Almost everyone i work around has hobbies that are similar to mine and are always willing to discuss and help each other.

    Cons

    No real cons that I can think of. The CEO and leadership are always very open and responsive to cons and will regularly talk with the company about anything that is a concern.

    RLI2019-12-12
  10. "RLI - A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is respected for their talents and what they bring to the table. It's a warm, inviting environment. The organization is a good size, but not so big that you're just a name. It's refreshing how much of my day is now spent on things that matter rather than checking boxes or doing tasks that do not help produce results. I highly recommend RLI - it's a great place to work!

    Cons

    Full-time work from home has not yet been embraced.

    RLI2019-11-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 123 reviews
</>Embed