RLI Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
  1. "Bright company - Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RLI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are genuinely nice to work with.

    Cons

    Management communication isn't clear - Hard to receive feedback and what management wants from you.

    RLI2020-03-25
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Technician in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI has a great culture and is very employee centric. They provide their employees with everything they need to succeed. Every person that I have met was more than willing to help with anything I needed, as well as being very sociable in general. I am extremely happy I was able to get a job here.

    Cons

    As of right now, I do not see any cons to my position. I am busy, given the opportunity to succeed, and given plenty of incentive to work as efficiently as possible.

    Continue reading
    RLI2020-03-13
  3. "RLI is great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very helpful at RLI

    Cons

    On the job training is complex

    RLI2020-03-12
  4. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Take input from employees seriously

    Cons

    A lot of centralization at the home office

    RLI2020-03-09
  5. "A Truly Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI is a refreshing company that does things differently, and it works. We value all associates as we each play an important part in the success of the company. Work/life balance is respected. I really love working here!

    Cons

    The home office is in Illinois.

    RLI2020-03-06
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company/home balance, Open communication, Awesome employee perks

    Cons

    Very quiet work environment, not a lot socializing of employees so hard to get to know others

    RLI2020-02-24
  7. "Great place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee morale is very high. Everyone loves to work here and everyone is very helpful!! Support is amazing,

    Cons

    none I can think of

    RLI2020-02-11
  8. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time

    Pros

    I love the environment , I'm encouraged to Think Big and my opinions and ideas are valued and implemented!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, so far

    RLI2020-01-24
  9. "Friendly, hard-working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to work with smart, well-tenured employees in a friendly environment where there is a strong focus on improving the skills of individual employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything right now.

    RLI2020-01-13
  10. "Excellent Environment & Competitive Comp/Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inland Marine UW 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the people have been great to work with and are sharing tons of knowledge. The best thing about working at RLI as an UW is you get to operate like you're a small business owner of your book. The systems are actually good, not old and antiquated like many insurance companies. The pay and benefits are competitive with lots of bonus & ESOP potential. This is the kind of company I could work for until I retire.

    Cons

    The local office is much smaller than what I'm used to which isn't entirely a negative, just different.

    Continue reading
    RLI2020-01-06
Found 129 reviews
</>Embed