RLI Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
  1. "Bright company - Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RLI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are genuinely nice to work with.

    Cons

    Management communication isn't clear - Hard to receive feedback and what management wants from you.

    RLI2020-03-25
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Technician in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI has a great culture and is very employee centric. They provide their employees with everything they need to succeed. Every person that I have met was more than willing to help with anything I needed, as well as being very sociable in general. I am extremely happy I was able to get a job here.

    Cons

    As of right now, I do not see any cons to my position. I am busy, given the opportunity to succeed, and given plenty of incentive to work as efficiently as possible.

    Continue reading
    RLI2020-03-13
  3. "RLI is great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very helpful at RLI

    Cons

    On the job training is complex

    RLI2020-03-12
  4. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Take input from employees seriously

    Cons

    A lot of centralization at the home office

    RLI2020-03-09
  5. "A Truly Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI is a refreshing company that does things differently, and it works. We value all associates as we each play an important part in the success of the company. Work/life balance is respected. I really love working here!

    Cons

    The home office is in Illinois.

    RLI2020-03-06
  6. "Friendly Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Examiner in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1- Very friendly coworkers and managers who are willing to help. 2- Management are transparent. 3- Great benefits, company shares its profit with its employees. 4- Career development is encouraged.

    Cons

    1- No paid maternal leave 2- Company is very conservative, it takes a long time to get anything approved.

    RLI2020-03-02

    RLI Response

    March 9, 2020Director

    Thanks for your feedback! We always appreciate hearing from employees about their experiences and identifying areas for continued focus. Good news, we do offer paid leave for new moms and dads. We encourage you to reach out to your HR business partner to learn more about it.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company/home balance, Open communication, Awesome employee perks

    Cons

    Very quiet work environment, not a lot socializing of employees so hard to get to know others

    RLI2020-02-24
  8. "Great place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee morale is very high. Everyone loves to work here and everyone is very helpful!! Support is amazing,

    Cons

    none I can think of

    RLI2020-02-11
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time

    Pros

    I love the environment , I'm encouraged to Think Big and my opinions and ideas are valued and implemented!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, so far

    RLI2020-01-24
  10. "Friendly, hard-working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to work with smart, well-tenured employees in a friendly environment where there is a strong focus on improving the skills of individual employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything right now.

    RLI2020-01-13
Found 129 reviews
</>Embed