RLI Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
  1. "Excellent Work Environment and Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Examiner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance: Management understands there is life outside of work. - Great ongoing training: You are constantly learning through collaboration and actual training events - Good IT and HR support

    Cons

    - I wish the different departments interacted more within the office

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-06-26

    RLI Response

    July 29, 2019Director

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Proud RLI employee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits package -great medical, retirement, financial benefits Management is engaged, strategic focused, and accessible Opportunities to work with terrific people and impact outcomes

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-06-21
  3. "Your missing out ....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been at RLI 20+ years in IT - prior to that had 4 other employers. RLI is hands down the best place to work. Am I a recruiter? No. This is an honest opinion from a long timer.... PROS - RLI is the perfect size company for someone to make a difference. It’s not Caterpillar or State Farm...You are given the opportunity to speak your voice and create your own opportunity. RLIs culture is basically 'family'. You are encouraged to speak your mind, think critically, and be open to other opinions. RLIs benefits are above and beyond.

    Cons

    Nothing much - politics or work/life balance from time to time, which if you are in IT, shouldnt be anything new - its the way of things :)

    RLI2019-06-21

    RLI Response

    July 29, 2019Director

    We are different and it's great to hear that resonates well as your experience here. Thank you for providing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "CSR Atlanta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with industry leader and knowledgeable associates.

    Cons

    Position could be done more days from home.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-06-17
  5. "Amazing Culture and Meaningful Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company where you can contribute to meaningful work, collaborate with smart co-workers, have access to executive leaders who want to hear what you have to say, and be part of a friendly culture - this is the company for you. From perks/benefits to working with some of the brightest people in the industry, RLI has it covered. While some companies aspire to a positive and collaborative company culture, RLI's employees live it out every day. Hands down the best career decision I've made.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-06-17
  6. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, people, technology, autonomy, Let you do your job.

    Cons

    A lot of reporting done.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-05-31

    RLI Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  7. "Employer really cares about keeping their employees happy and they have lots of benefits not normally offered."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Answer in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management keeps their employees happy and work time is very flexible around family.

    Cons

    Change in the process can be challenging with teams.

    RLI2019-05-30

    RLI Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    We love to hear about happy employees. Glad you're enjoying your RLI career! Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are happy and like to help anywhere they can, even when it isn't "their job." There is laughter in the halls and lots of communications and collaboration. It's a wonderful team environment.

    Cons

    My commute, but that's not RLI's fault. :)

    RLI2019-04-08

    RLI Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    Thank you for your review! We agree - it really is a wonderful team environment and we do know how to have fun!

    Continue reading
  9. "New Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, Lots of early opportunities to get involved on projects, very patient when asking a lot of questions, overall very supportive.

    Cons

    They are a little behind when it comes to new technologies

    RLI2019-04-02

    RLI Response

    June 17, 2019Director

    Welcome to RLI! We're delighted to have you part of us.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RLI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good management, fun place to work

    Cons

    Case load is high h

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-04-15
Found 129 reviews
</>Embed