RLI "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons so far in my employment(in 10 reviews)

  • "A lot of centralization at the home office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, great benefits, and flexible.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    RLI2019-11-08
  2. "Friendly Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Examiner in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1- Very friendly coworkers and managers who are willing to help. 2- Management are transparent. 3- Great benefits, company shares its profit with its employees. 4- Career development is encouraged.

    Cons

    1- No paid maternal leave 2- Company is very conservative, it takes a long time to get anything approved.

    RLI2020-03-02

    RLI Response

    March 9, 2020Director

    Thanks for your feedback! We always appreciate hearing from employees about their experiences and identifying areas for continued focus. Good news, we do offer paid leave for new moms and dads. We encourage you to reach out to your HR business partner to learn more about it.

    Continue reading
  3. "We're different, and that's a good thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is passionate about the success of the company - and is looking for ideas to make it better. Benefits are great, salary is good, and I feel that I am respected and trusted.

    Cons

    Salary is a bit smaller than other similar companies, with benefits making up the difference.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-09-16

    RLI Response

    September 20, 2019Director

    We appreciate your feedback on ways we can keep getting better as a company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The focus of investing in employees has really increased and has positively impacted me personally. Small workout room onsite with locker rooms and shower. Beautiful building and campus. ESOP, 401k, Insurance, etc benefits are great. This is the size of company where your voice can be heard and you can truly make a difference. You see the results of you and your teams work first hand which is truly satisfying. Plenty of PTO.

    Cons

    Flex-time and WFH are not fully adopted by all management. Lots of technical debt in IT. Communication is occasionally very poor for projects within IT. Cross-department communication can also be poor. Expected to work weekend/evening with no compensation day during the week.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-09-05

    RLI Response

    September 23, 2019Director

    Thanks so much for your feedback. It's always to hear from our employees who love working here and also recognize where we can get better as a team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Accountant in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and culture at RLI are great! It's a very friendly, collaborative environment and the people care about their work. You can tell the employees at RLI truly love the company. The compensation is good and the benefits are great. The flexible schedule and department and company-wide activities are a plus, too!

    Cons

    So far, I haven't had any bad experiences.

    RLI2019-08-29
  6. "Best Specialty Carrier to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company with great benefits , profit driven underwriting where it’s not all about top line growth , flat organization with easy access to home office, flexibility in underwriting decisions.

    Cons

    Need a larger footprint however the company has made great strides in the past few years to broaden agency base.

    RLI2019-08-19
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Peoria, IL

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Competitive Pay - Great benefits - PTO available first day - Respect home life balance - Very little bureaucracy (company size) - Very warm and laid back personalities - Management is performance driven and doesn't micro-manage

    Cons

    No cons I can currently think of.

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-03-26
  8. "Customer Accounting Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RLI full-time

    Pros

    RLI offers a flexible work schedule with great benefits.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons from working here.

    RLI2018-12-28
  9. "Great career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, great benefits and good management top to bottom.

    Cons

    some of the work can get confusing at times.

    RLI2018-12-26
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    RLI has a great culture that values employees. Great benefits that help plan for retirement and live a happy well round lifestyle today.

    Cons

    Separation between different offices and products; but this is an area that the company is trying to overcome.

    RLI2018-12-14

    RLI Response

    December 17, 2018Director

    So happy to hear you enjoy the culture here ... we do too! We'll keep working on bringing our teams and offices together and would love for you to share your ideas with us! We encourage you to share all your ideas with your supervisor or HR business partner. Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
</>Embed