RLI "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

RLI Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons so far in my employment(in 10 reviews)

  • "A lot of centralization at the home office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company/home balance, Open communication, Awesome employee perks

    Cons

    Very quiet work environment, not a lot socializing of employees so hard to get to know others

    RLI2020-02-24
  2. "great company culture/very focused on learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Underwriting Assistant in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI for less than a year

    Pros

    company culture, work environment, supervisors

    Cons

    a lot of computer time

    Continue reading
    RLI2020-02-18
  3. "Incredible work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very accommodating. Everyone who works here is extremely friendly.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at RLI!

    RLI2019-12-30
  4. "Greatest company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Representative in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI truly cares about keeping it's employee's happy & well taken care of. I have never had a work environment that is so friendly & enjoyable.

    Cons

    As RLI is a smaller insurance company, I wish there were more career opportunities for others.

    RLI2019-09-26
  5. "Great Pace to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marketing/Underwriting 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, this internship is really good to "step your toes" into the insurance industry. The work environment is very friendly. This job is a great opportunity to network with other insurance agencies and a great way to meet new people. The marketing aspect includes attending several events to market our company--which comes with a lot of perks. The schedule is very flexible and is ideal for college students who are looking for a part-time position.

    Cons

    The work includes clerical tasks such as processing mail and payments. Although this job can be like a routine, there are a lot of spontaneous events that keep the job interesting and fun.

    RLI2019-04-08
  6. "RLI 3 Month Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Very professional environment but a lot of freedom as well. Great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons so far in my employment.

    RLI2019-02-08
  7. "Working as Business Analyst at RLI Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time

    Pros

    Super collegial work environment. Everyone at RLI seems to be friendly and interested in working toward a common goal of serving the interests of the company.

    Cons

    I am quite happy at RLI.

    RLI2019-01-29
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI for less than a year

    Pros

    RLI has a great work environment, and there are so many amazing and kind people working here

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    RLI2019-01-17
  9. "New RLI employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great welcoming culture! A company that truly values diversity. Wonderful people to work with. Competitive overall compensation. Flexible work environment.

    Cons

    None....love it here so far!

    Continue reading
    RLI2019-01-06
  10. "So Far, So Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RLI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. No micromanaging, at least in my unit and for my VP. Experienced and serious-minded work force. Systems work as they should. Management is supportive and quick to respond to questions/requests.

    Cons

    Small office units can be tough if you're accustomed to being in a larger office. Tempe location has limited shopping and dining options compared to Scottsdale, and can be difficult to navigate when school is in sessions.

    Continue reading
    RLI2018-11-26

    RLI Response

    December 3, 2018Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoy being part of the RLI team!

    Continue reading
Found 16 reviews
</>Embed