KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RLM PR

Is this your company?

RLM PR

Add a Review

RLM PR Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 62 reviews

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
RLM PR CEO Richard Laermer   (no image)
Richard Laermer
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "RLM is an expert in what it does(in 9 reviews)

  • "They at least offer a competitive pay as they should(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No complaints, I’m happy with RLM(in 5 reviews)

  • "They are literally the Michael Avenatti of PR firms(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,035

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      As obvious as it may be, if you work hard you will find great success at RLM

      Aug 3, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team is uniquely kind and caring for a PR agency. The small but mighty bunch is comprised of experienced professionals who know how to get strong results and deliver for the eclectic roster of clients. RLM is generous with compensation and allows employees the freedom and succeed and create strong media relationships on their own.

      Cons

      What can be seen as a downside to some, may be a benefit to others. There is little hand-holding and account executives are held to a high standard in terms of pitching and the results they can bring in for the firm. Individuals are encouraged to be proactive and although there is less explicit direction than other agencies, the responsibility is on the staff to be creative, focused, and talented enough to deliver for the firm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nah

      Nov 18, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworkers. Clients are decent.

      Cons

      Sweatshop PR. Pretty sure the positive reviews are written by CEO or upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I am in love with my job.

      Aug 20, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working here for a little over 6 months now, and in this time I have learned so much (thanks to my incredible supervisors). They're seriously so generous when it comes to their time and guidance, and have always answered my questions thoughtfully and respectfully. Everyone is always busy, that's a given in any agency you come across. But what is truly rare is finding an agency with a group of people that are willing to help you whenever you need it. I feel supported and encouraged in my current role, and that's always been important to me. Because of this, I am able to produce work I'm proud of every single day. The clients are amazing to work with, and RLM does such an amazing job of coming up with unique ways to help them achieve their goals. If you have an idea you'd like to share, they're all ears. I've never felt silenced at RLM, and because of this I feel motivated to come up with new strategies and concepts. My overall experience has been so amazing, and I don't think I could've ever found a company that matches my ideals and values as much as RLM does.

      Cons

      If I'm being fully honest, I can't really list a con for RLM because I personally have not experienced any. I feel like I'm being compensated well for the amount of work I complete, and everyone is so understanding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not good

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Salary - Good coworkers - Convenient office location

      Cons

      CEO is hands off, lies to clients about expectations. This leaves employees to pick up the pieces. It's awful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Work was unbearable

      Jan 31, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers were supportive, and they provide assistance when needed.

      Cons

      There was no direction how to do your job and yet the management was perfectionist and would micromanage everything that you do. When jobs or report were not perfect for their taste, it would be thrown back in your face and you would be told it needed to be fixed, while your were getting assigned more work. That's just ridiculous and unbearable. Employees were also insulted in front of others and made left to feel inadequate when mistakes were made.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Self Motivation is a MUST

      Jul 15, 2020 - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RLM provides all the tools, assets and lays the groundwork for successful interactions with journalists and media outlets but there is no hand-holding here. You control your day and are not mico-manged. It's like being an independent PR pro with the backing up of a proven industry veteran behind you to provide guidance and resources when needed.

      Cons

      You have so much runway to prove yourself. There are no training wheels at RLM, you should come here knowing how to close deals, garner placements and having established relationships does not hurt.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      An honest review

      Jan 16, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Richard is an experienced pr professional. Team member are nice people.

      Cons

      Disorganized approach to pitching. No training of younger employees. Rapid turnover of clients and employees. Glowing reviews on GD are very suspect.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Too much at all times

      Jan 4, 2021 - Account Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has good contacts with media personnel

      Cons

      It was a job where I was expected to do too much at all times. The workload was very high and dealing with media oeople was a pain at times. The job started interfering with my work-life balance, and that's when I decided to quit!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Place I Have Worked in Decades!

      Feb 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I found literally nothing positive about this hellhole!

      Cons

      The CEO is small-minded vindictive has-been whose main pursuit is causing others pain. Take a look at his infantile twitter feed. First red flag is how front loaded these reviews in Glassdoor are - there are 15 employees max and they've managed to post 8 FIVE STAR reviews in the first 6 weeks of 2020? And where have you ever seen 8 5-star reviews without ONE SINGLE criticism? Doubtful x2! 2nd red flag - TURNOVER IS CRAZY! Ask yourself what the last place with supremely high turnover was like, multiply that by 10 to get a sense of thos toxic work environment. 3rd, the vibe is palpably negative and downtrodden. If you're looking for a high-stress low-reward telemarketing job - this is the place for you! Every employee basically expected to carry out cold calls all day long with most coming up with zero results. I should also point out that their executive director is one of the most glaring examples of Dunning-Krueger effect I have ever seen. Finally, their client list is a bunch of desperate near bankrupt rubes hoping to throw a hail mary by using this bargain basement firm. They are literally the Michael Avenatti of PR firms!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Visionary company, Good people, and Rare opportunity

      Mar 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. A company determined to be leaders in the field. As an expert, it has established trust from its loyal clients who are happy with the company's service. 2. Ideal pay structure for employees. 3. Growing quickly with a solid work process in place. Many opportunities are waiting for people who are going to stand out and perform at their best. 4. Benefits are generous, too. There's free lunch that can make work easier and more fun. 5. Professional staff. While everyone is happy at work, there was never a time when the personal lives of employees were compromised because of their roles. Good balance!

      Cons

      Expectations may be pressuring at times, but they can be handled with an open-mind and a positive attitude.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

    RLM PR Reviews FAQs

    RLM PR has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 62 reviews left anonymously by employees. 41% of employees would recommend working at RLM PR to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RLM PR employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RLM PR. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

    41% of RLM PR employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RLM PR 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RLM PR to be compensation, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with RLM PR Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RLM PR? Share Your Experiences

    or