RMM Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

RMM Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
RMM Solutions CEO Rimon Moses
Rimon Moses
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time

    Pros

    A great culture between employees where everyone has each others back. Constantly giving back to the community and encouraging charitable giving and living. Everyone lives out the Core Values and we have a great team of individuals.

    Cons

    Communication from leadership to employees seems one sided. They are great at communicating information, but not so great at listening to the feedback and implementing change.

    Advice to Management

    Work on keeping current employees happy

    RMM Solutions2018-08-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Small Company. Some great people.

    Cons

    I see many stereotypes at play. Not a lot of focus on growing strengths and helping associates rise to their full potential.

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to and grow/expand on your employee's strengths instead of just sticking to your own agenda.

    RMM Solutions2018-08-24
  3. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture - they care about their employees. They strive to do the right thing for their clients and employees.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment as technology changes, we have to change too. I like it, but some may have a harder time with moving quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to try to improve communication. It has gotten better. Continue investing in the culture - it is a great place to work

    RMM Solutions2018-07-10
  4. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Staff is very easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Communication is not what it should be. Too much reliance on process.

    Advice to Management

    Allow flexability.

    RMM Solutions2018-05-23
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RMM is very focused on their employees professional development and career plans. They work hard to provide the necessary resources needed to be successful in every position. Everyone works as a team and works to reflect the companies core values.

    Cons

    Like any organization there is room for growth. Communication between departments can be a bit off at times as well as time conflicts causing processes to slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to and considering your employees needs as you do now.

    RMM Solutions2017-10-02
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Fun and Challenging place to work.

    Cons

    In any organization, there are challenges and areas of growth needed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on communication and set a clear path for the organization

    RMM Solutions2017-10-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sale people move on to the next opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RMM Solutions

    Pros

    Life/work balance decent to point.

    Cons

    Major disconnect on pay scale/structure. No consistent direction from management. Constant turn over within team . Unreliable and ever changing expectation. Questionable core values.

    RMM Solutions2017-08-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RMM Solutions full-time

    Pros

    It was a job at the time

    Cons

    Promises made, but never followed through

    RMM Solutions2017-02-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "IT area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Wausau, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RMM Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is great to work with. Everyone is approachable. Free lunch on Mondays

    Cons

    Staff turn over, not really a clear direction for the area I was in. Sales they have it down, but help desk and NOC too much flipping of responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Don't use fear tactics, and try to get clear roles in the help desk and NOC

    RMM Solutions2017-01-24
  10. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RMM Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Some of my coworkers are and will be my lifelong friends. The people, individually, are generally fantastic. My team members are pretty close and we spend good quality time together outside of work.

    Cons

    Communication is not a strong suit, by any means. There are real disconnects between departments, and between leadership and departments. Decisions are made, but not always effectively communicated as to what the changes are or why. There's a disconnect between how management thinks the Engineering department can run like a helpdesk, but it's a completely different beast.

    Advice to Management

    Communication, communication, communication. There is very strong leadership in some departments that I fear will be lost. Appreciate the hard workers that you have, the sacrifices they make with their personal and family time, and remember that it's very difficult to judge just "by the numbers."

    RMM Solutions2015-06-10
Found 10 reviews