RMSI (India) Reviews | Glassdoor

RMSI (India) Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Rajiv Kapoor
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work Environment and good HR Ethics - Noida office only not Hyderabad and Dehradun(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good environment to work as fresher(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "A bit less salary when compared to the compitators and some parshalities in the teams(in 5 reviews)

  • "nothing to say any Cons About the Company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Field Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RMSI (India) full-time

      Pros

      Work schedule, no weekends.. Flexibility with my schedule

      Cons

      Communication from upper management was not always good

      Advice to Management

      better communication

      RMSI (India)2018-04-06
    • "Product placement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RMSI (India) part-time

      Pros

      Very boring and tedious for low salary

      Cons

      long work hours, bad pay

      Advice to Management

      sell the company while you can

      RMSI (India)2018-11-27
    • "RMS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maple Grove, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at RMSI (India) full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Its a Growing Business. Great employees.

      Cons

      No appreciation for employees. No union.

      Advice to Management

      Respect your employees

      RMSI (India)2018-08-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unorganized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at RMSI (India) part-time

      Pros

      Had autonomy and ability to make my own schedule

      Cons

      Training was sparse and badly executed.

      RMSI (India)2018-06-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Unreasonable Expectations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at RMSI (India) part-time

        Pros

        Team members and leads are great to work with.

        Cons

        Through the year our team got smaller and the work load increased. By the end of my time here we were working 12 hour nights just to finish 2/3 of the set.

        Advice to Management

        Communication needs to be prioritized, and expectations need to be checked.

        RMSI (India)2018-05-14
      • "If they need help they will call you and act like it's emergency. When payday rolls around you can't reach them ."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at RMSI (India) part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Flexible but now guidance and when it's time to work the managers disapear.

          Cons

          Can't make payroll if you can even get hold of manager they tell you it's not their department and give you 20 numbers .

          Advice to Management

          Find new managers

          RMSI (India)2017-12-29
        • "merchandiser"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at RMSI (India) part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          sometimes you get overtime which is nice and you learn how to team build which is helpful for future employment

          Cons

          scheduling not consistent choice of hotel stays are marginal when traveling out of your zone raises are inconsistent poor management overall

          RMSI (India)2017-08-19
        • "It's a job."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at RMSI (India) full-time

          Pros

          You get a pay check.

          Cons

          No hours around Holidays and they make sure you never accumulate 40hrs, unless your a wave manager.

          RMSI (India)2017-04-27
        • Helpful (2)

          "Good for part time work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fountain, CO
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at RMSI (India) for less than a year

          Pros

          Pretty good money to make

          Cons

          Schedules change without notice often

          Advice to Management

          A heads up when schedules change

          RMSI (India)2016-04-12
        • "About Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Software Developer 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at RMSI (India) full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good working environment and specialist in GIS

          Cons

          Need to work on US projects

          RMSI (India)2015-11-11
        Found 108 reviews