ROCKWOOL Reviews | Glassdoor

ROCKWOOL Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ROCKWOOL President, North America Trent Ogilvie (no image)
Trent Ogilvie
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Company sells a great product and there are tons of opportunity for advancement(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good people, mostly an engineering company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Everything is decided at Europan head office(in 5 reviews)

  • "During my time at Roxul, Middle Managers (US employees) are released with little to no notice an no reason(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A great company with great leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rockwool has an incredible culture and atmosphere. I have been with the company for nearly four years and have seen much growth in that time. One thing remains constant; this is a great company to be a part of. Many of the employees are passionate about life and work.

    Cons

    There are no cons in working for Rockwool. The product may not be as well-known as others in certain segments, but that is why it is critical to have great people in the field- and they do!

    Advice to Management

    The management is adaptive and in this business environment, that is a key to success.

    ROCKWOOL2018-06-11
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good Co. Requires Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Former Employee in Byhalia, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits. Lots of people being promoted quickly.

    Cons

    Schedules change a lot, long drive

    Advice to Management

    Coworkers complain a lot but I don't know why because they still work here-they would get another job it was really bad. Money is good and company treats its people good. Managers don't talk down to us and reward us when we reach goals. Tough being on feet all day tho and not enough breaks. Also it can get real hot or cold because there's no heat or air. Otherwise it's a good job for the area.

    ROCKWOOL2017-11-20
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Sales Manager in Mount Joy, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROCKWOOL

    Pros

    Roxul is generous with vacation and holidays, offers great health insurance and 401k and offers many opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    There are no Cons to working at Roxul.

    ROCKWOOL2017-05-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Industrial Electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Electrician in Byhalia, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ROCKWOOL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience with lots of automation and European controls. The comradery amongst the maintenance personnel was nice.

    Cons

    Foreign management doesn't understand american culture. Plus I was recruited by a company and when they received the fee for the direct hire they fired me 4 days before my probation period to avoid paying the fee.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your people and learn how things operate here. Utilize your people's experience to achieve world class status

    ROCKWOOL2017-04-14
  5. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Norfolk, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at ROCKWOOL for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture is the absolute best

    Cons

    None that I can think of or experienced

    Advice to Management

    none

    ROCKWOOL2016-08-15
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid Roxul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Southaven, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is very interesting and promotes green energy.

    Cons

    Directors and Managers are not from the US. They struggle understanding the US culture. A lot of hype for support of the company but turnover is very high. Layoff on the floor are quickly implemented due to poor factory output and low sales. During my time at Roxul, Middle Managers (US employees) are released with little to no notice an no reason.

    Advice to Management

    Employees are a companies greatest asset. Investment in cultural training will provide foreign managers and directors an understanding of US and specifically Mississippi culture.

    ROCKWOOL2016-03-25
  7. "Vikas Mistry@ 8 years of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Executive Engineer in Dahej
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent product Inspiring purpose Professional but fun working environment Dedicated employees

    Cons

    Can be slow to execute Complex structure Changing strategies from day to day

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change strategy from day to day and trust your local management

    ROCKWOOL2019-10-20
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent product Inspiring purpose Professional but fun working environment Dedicated employees

    Cons

    Can be slow to execute Complex structure

    ROCKWOOL2019-10-01
  9. "Great family owned company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable and good values with a good back office

    Cons

    Changing strategies from day to day

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change strategy from day to day and trust your local management

    ROCKWOOL2019-08-31
  10. "If you’ve got talent ROCKWOOL is the company to join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in Roermond
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROCKWOOL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good employer, if you have skills and drive everything is possible!!

    Cons

    No realy disadvantages that are mentionable.

    ROCKWOOL2019-07-17
Found 6 reviews