ROI Healthcare Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ROI Healthcare Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ROI Healthcare Solutions CEO Scott Hein
Scott Hein
3 Ratings
  1. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior HIS Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company with great people and great culture.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to add.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2019-08-12
  2. "ROI's strength is in putting together great teams."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ROI Healthcare Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with at ROI was terrific. My team was very close, professional, and experienced. There was never a challenge too great that couldn't be tackled by the team I was a part of.

    Cons

    I find it difficult when a company offers an open vacation policy (or unlimited PTO). When PTO is specifically defined employees may be more apt to take time off. When it is not burnout can set in fast as no time off is really ever taken.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2019-07-26
  3. "Excited to see what the future holds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having a 100% remote company means you have to trust your employees, your team and management. I haven't witnessed a lot of micro-managing personally, which is my favorite. I feel listened to and not dismissed when I have ideas that I want to present/talk about, which makes me feel like I am a part of a team and can make a difference. They pay their employees fairly, offer great benefits, tuition reimbursement program,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Being that we are an all remote company, it can feel like you're on an island sometimes. It'd be nice to have more department meetings/gatherings and more than one annual meeting. I think having a company meeting in March, to show how we did previous year vs our goals for current year is great, but I'd love to add another company meeting in September. We could use this to show how ROI is tracking against those goals...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to pay attention to the work being done and all the hard work the employees put in day in and day out. In addition, try and focus on other skills employees may have, other than just what their job title states and utilize these skills in different areas.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2019-04-04

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    May 1, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    Thank you so much for your input! We totally agree, working remotely comes with pros and cons, and we promise to do our best to implement face to face virtual meetings for those of us that don't travel to work as part of a team. We will also consider more get togethers; they are so ...

    Show More
  4. "Great company and spectacular team members!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The organization supports positive working relationships, encourages all to be leaders, and is committed to investing in the team for perpetual personal and professional growth. - Informative, insightful, and genuinely enjoyable interview experience; easy decision to join the team - Competitive compensation and awesome PTO - High retention rates - Solid team dynamics as promised - Great coworkers and project teams...

    Show More

    Cons

    The downsides are few. As a smaller organization it is tough to check every box. Benefits are pricey and retirement investments are opportunities for improvement.

    Advice to Management

    The senior leadership provides more than ample communication and is readily accessible. As we continue to grow it is paramount that we maintain the culture and access to keep the team connected to the long-term objectives.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-08-24

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    October 3, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    We couldn't agree more about sustaining our special culture. Communication is key! And we also agree about benefits and retirement investments - they are top priorities and our recent changes in 401k is very exciting! We will continue our efforts in that arena.

  5. "Great Work Atmosphere with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ROI is a great place to work. The people are seasoned and understand how to deliver and share their message very well. The work atmosphere fosters teamwork and everyone is very willing to lend a hand where needed.

    Cons

    The company is still relatively small, but is undergoing smart growth. There is limited technical support. Some roles are not clearly defined. Project Management is a area needing improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Provide clearer roles and responsibilities. Work on reducing healthcare costs.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-08-22

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    October 3, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    Thank you for your advice! We have instituted a PMO which will strengthen our Project Management across the board.

  6. "incredible organization - doesn't even feel real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time

    Pros

    - working from home - incredible culture - team atmosphere - no drama or egos - tons of growth opportunities

    Cons

    - none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    - keep doing what you're doing!

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-04-26

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    May 16, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    We sure will! We are completely dedicated to our culture and keeping wonderful team members like you happy and inspired!

  7. "Dream Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ROI is a family-like atmosphere and values their employees. Management is supportive and has an open door policy. They have awesome perks as well!

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-03-16

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    March 20, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    We're so glad you feel like you're part of a family. That is exactly the sentiment we strive for our culture to exude. Thank you!!

  8. "Strong Leadership | Great People | Fantastic Results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at ROI are talented, result oriented and fun. The leadership is extremely strong, knowledgeable and fair.

    Cons

    It's a no drama environment with a very fast pace.

    Advice to Management

    Remain accessible and strategic.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-03-14

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    March 20, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    "No drama zone"!! One of our favorite quotes. Thank you for your advice. Keeping our open door policy is something we promise to never change. We also promise to remain up to date and relevant in the marketplace.

  9. "Culture with an X-Factor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with ROI for almost two years. It has become clear that the leadership team, the team members we hire, and the clients who buy from us all benefit from this special culture of respect, passion, and an honest desire to do what is right. The small and large changes that take place can be scary for every company and we have people who invite feedback and care about how change impacts every person. Whether it...

    Show More

    Cons

    Growth can bring the temptation of uncertainty. We have gone through a growth cycle that has doubled our employee count and blown our revenue target out of the water. However, with change comes investment and adaptation to future growth. This must be approached with caution and a practical appreciation for change management.

    Advice to Management

    Please preserve the ROI culture and values at all costs... It cannot be matched.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-03-14

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    March 20, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    GREAT advice. And you are absolutely right. We need to preserve what makes ROI stand apart from everyone else - our culture.

  10. "ROI does it with HEART"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ROI Healthcare Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at ROI for almost 2 years now and I can tell you that coming to this organization was the best decision of my life. ROI uses heart and empathy for its team members in all of its decisions, no matter if they cross hurdles or even make a mistake - they show full transparency and always address "Lessons Learned" on our biweekly update calls. An open door policy is the absolute truth here. I know I have...

    Show More

    Cons

    We are going through a period of growth, so a bit of understanding and adoption of new policies/processes is necessary.

    ROI Healthcare Solutions2018-03-13

    ROI Healthcare Solutions Response

    March 20, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition and Management

    We all deserve to be truly heard and to have our best interest at the heart of the organization we pour so much time and effort into. I'm so glad you feel at home.

Found 41 reviews