KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ROI Revolution

Engaged Employer

ROI Revolution

Add a Review

ROI Revolution Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 106 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ROI Revolution CEO Timothy Seward (no image)
Timothy Seward
69 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "great benefits(in 15 reviews)
  • "Good people to work with(in 11 reviews)
  • "When I was offered my position I was introduced to my team, and everyone was incredibly friendly and welcoming.(in 7 reviews)
  • "There's a better opportunity to grow with the introduction of new positions and the receptiveness to creating your own place and position within the company as long as it helps the company continue to grow and thrive.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Awesome CEO who definitely cares about everyone in the company.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Career Builder

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People Work load Flexibility Manager style was amazing

    Cons

    Pay is not as competitive as I would have liked but the benefits were amazing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing about your experience at ROI! It is great to hear that the people (including your manager), workload and flexibility were high points for you. Our compensation philosophy has evolved over time and while many changes have been made, some are still in the works. I look forward to executing those additional changes to ensure that our pay is just as competitive as those amazing benefits you mentioned! Best, Barbara

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Overall thoughts- not for the creatively-minded

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thoughtful and kind leadership, interesting clients, great education

    Cons

    Working extremely hard under technical restrictions, lack of creativity, bureaucracy, lack of mentorship due to tight deadlines all around

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at ROI and what it’s like to work in the agency space. Working with clients across multiple industries in constantly evolving platforms lends itself to interesting/varied work and constant learning/growth, but also comes with a quicker pace that isn’t for everyone. We have built extensive new hire training programs and mentorship programs to support our team members, but it sounds like more support may still be needed, especially in entry-level roles. I would love to learn more about where we fell short in mentoring/supporting you, as well as some of the other feedback you offered, so please email me at petra@roirevolution.com if you are open to sharing more! Best, Petra

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Great People

    Aug 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly company with a caring forward looking management team.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to make organizational changes that line up with company strategy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    COO

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience! Given our focus on hiring exceptional people who live our core values day in and day out, it’s a joy to read about our caring, forward-looking team members in your review. I agree with you that we can and should move faster to innovate, which is a key reason we recently brought Jess in to lead Client Services. We are confident that her agency and client experience will accelerate our decision-making in key areas within the organization (for example, cross-channel structure and technology). Please continue to hold us accountable! Best, Petra

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place to start but is it worth it?

    Jul 31, 2022 - Senior Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + They teach you from the ground up in exciting fields like digital marketing + Fun environment with a lot of young, new hires. + Beautiful, colorful office + Fully loaded snack room + Lounge room and small gym + Team builders and free Friday lunch

    Cons

    - Hourly pay which was pretty stagnant over the years - Had to clock in and out, and record time - Had to be in the office all the time (this was pre-COVID, though) - This is the big con - Their bloodthirsty noncompete clause and practices ensure you will not be able to leave, or if you do you may very well have to go into a different career. I personally know of multiple horror stories, lost opportunities, etc from people who found jobs across the country and were hunted by ROI. When I left it was a horrible experience as well because of how hard they made the process. I can't in good conscious recommend working here for this reason. Even years later I am highly confident this practice is ingrained in ROI's DNA and is still going on. Since leaving I have had MULTIPLE people reach out to me worried about the non-compete and how they will be able to navigate a job transition. It should not be that difficult or prohibitive. - about as diverse as a frat party

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the candid feedback about your experience working with ROI; I’m glad you learned a lot about digital marketing and enjoyed many of our perks. We continue to invest in the pros you referenced and work to build a strong, meritocratic culture for team members at all stages of their career. It sounds like your time with us may not have been as recent so I’m pleased to share several updates with you. Over the past two years, we have implemented a number of changes to better support our team members. For example, we’ve scaled our pay to be more competitive, especially for the most talented, and we've greatly increased flexibility through our hybrid work environment, removed the 'clock in/clock out' requirement for all significant positions where we're not required to and launched a significant DIB (Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging) effort to support company goals to build a culture of diversity and inclusion. Thank you for sharing your perspective on our employment agreements. While quite common in business at our scale (and above), we are fully transparent about each agreement (including confidentiality, non-compete, non-solicit) with all candidates (as we were with you) and discuss them early on in the interview process to ensure alignment before an offer is made. My perspective is that having such agreements are critical to our culture of transparent, open sharing (about our business and plans) and protect the intellectual property and competitive advantage of ours and our client's businesses, thereby protecting our clients and our team members directly. Thanks again for your feedback; feel free to reach out to me directly should the need arise in the future. Warmly, Timothy

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Growing Company w/ Great People

    May 11, 2022 - Paid Search Team Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The biggest pro to working at ROI is the people!! You get to work with amazing people each day who care, and form great relationships with them. - The company cares! Over my time at ROI the company has grown so much by taking into account feedback from it's employees. Its great to be heard and see action and change around feedback. - Great benefits and career growth opportunities. We want you to grow within ROI and are continually open to discussion on career growth, outlining and creating new opportunities within the business, and helping you succeed in your goals. - General positive and inclusive environment. The entire company strives to generate a positive and fun environment as well as an inclusive environment. We have multiple internal committees surrounding important cultural and environmental focuses that bring even more value to our workplace. - Our hybrid work environment allows you flexibility to plan which days work best for you to be in-office versus at home each week (with 2 days in office minimum). This allows for a better work life balance!

    Cons

    - Given the industry, each position is a fast paced role, has a decent workload, and can deal with a multitude of client personalities. This can lead to stress or burnout if you aren't properly managing your workload. - Majority of services are very Q4 seasonal heavy so you should anticipate being busier around the holidays. - It is a highly evolving industry (particularly when working with Google) so you will very regularly be dedicating time towards education and learning new strategies. For some people that might be a con but for others it's great to always keep the mind engaged!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    Senior Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at ROI over the years . I wholeheartedly agree with your statement that the biggest pro to working at ROI is the people! I count myself lucky to work alongside such kind and intelligent people. Best, Barbara

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to build a career!

    Mar 29, 2022 - Director of Retail Media in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers (kind, smart, motivated), great facilities, generous pay and benefits, career growth opportunities, ongoing learning and skill development support, dynamic industry. I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to build my career here.

    Cons

    Cons really depend on personal preferences related to the type of work and the industry. Many roles are in Client Services, which can carry some pressure from clients who (understandably) want good outcomes for their businesses. Thankfully we're able to deliver those the vast majority of the time, and client relationships are largely very positive. Also, the digital marketing industry evolves quickly. The pace of learning/testing/adapting is fun for most, but may be a challenge for some.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing about your experience and shedding light on our culture so that others can get a true sense of what it’s like to work here. We look forward to your continued career growth and success at ROI! Best, Barbara

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Mar 22, 2022 - SEO Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance Amazing coworkers Approachable senior management Thoughtful team leads who want you to succeed Fun team builders & team celebrations Daily breakfast, snacks, and drinks

    Cons

    I appreciate the hybrid working environment, but wish it were less strict and we could work from home more often (3 days/week) and on whichever days we wanted.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    COO

    Thank you for this incredibly thoughtful and detailed feedback! We have made numerous changes in the last few years to ensure work/life balance, to enable more frequent and direct communication between management and our team members, and to prioritize joy in the workplace; I’m very glad that it’s led to a great experience for you! As you now know, we announced changes to our hybrid work environment at the Company Meeting today, which will allow up to 3 days/week remote and increased autonomy in the selection of those days. I encourage you to work with your manager as we all place an intentional focus on our in-office time to ensure it is used in a way that builds on our relationship-based culture. Thank you again for your thoughts; it is because of feedback from team members like you that we are able to continuously improve. Please come chat with me if you have any other ideas. My door is always open! Best, Petra

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Social Media Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is amazing. Professional and respectful

    Cons

    High expectations and long hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Starting Job

    Jul 19, 2021 - Social Media Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to start your career in order to understand the current and changing digital advertising landscape.

    Cons

    Career growth felt stagnant there. Would have benefitted from being able to work more closely with other parts of the business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you would recommend ROI Revolution to others. The personal and professional growth of our team members is very important to me and our entire Senior Leadership Team. Many team members have identified growth opportunities through the frequent 1:1 meetings they have scheduled with their managers, department-specific programs focused on learning expansion and the resources provided by our dedicated Learning and Development team. If you’re craving more, that’s wonderful! I would encourage you to reach out to your manager directly to discuss the specific parts of the business you’d like to learn more about. Your manager can then help you find the right resources and/or facilitate the connections to make it happen! I’m also happy to be a resource to discuss your personal growth goals; feel free to come by my Open Office Hours anytime to discuss. Best, Barbara

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People! Great Company!

    Mar 18, 2021 - Team Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that work here are fantastic! People are friendly and work well together. Everyone in all roles genuinely cares about the well-being of others. The senior management team is approachable, welcoming, and works hard to foster a positive and inclusive culture. The company strikes a great balance between having the stability of a larger company and the agility of a small startup. By far the least amount of politics I have seen anywhere.

    Cons

    We could use another set of bathrooms in the building.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROI Revolution Response

    Senior Director of HR

    Thank you for sharing your experience at ROI! I’m happy to hear that it is such a positive one. It is so important to us to foster an inclusive environment where everyone has a strong sense of belonging and can feel 100% comfortable being their authentic self at work. I’m glad to hear that you see this reflected in our culture! Best, Barbara

Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

ROI Revolution Reviews FAQs

ROI Revolution has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 106 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at ROI Revolution to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ROI Revolution employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ROI Revolution. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

83% of ROI Revolution employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ROI Revolution 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ROI Revolution to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management, work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with ROI Revolution Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ROI Revolution? Share Your Experiences

or

ROI Revolution Careers

Cover image for ROI Revolution

ROI’s culture is built on our company core values: Be the Good, Embody a Growth Mindset, Put Others First, and Relentlessly Pursue...More

  • Our Benefits
  • Caring For Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

ROI Revolution

137 days ago

Culture
Cross-functional, collaborative trainings are one of the many ways team members embrace ROI’s core value to Embody a Growth Mindset. ROIers can take advantage of Pop-Up Learning Events where team members share their knowledge with others. Some of our most recent events include Application Programming Interfaces (APIs), Advanced Google Analytics Event Testing, Macro Creation, Multi-Channel Retail Advertising Strategies, and more!
Shared image
Logo

ROI Revolution

568 days ago

ROI is celebrating our #Diversity, #Inclusion and #Belonging (DIB) Committee’s 1-year anniversary! Committee leaders Taylor Robinson and Kathryn Mueller reflected on their proudest moments from the past year: “We’re most proud that DIB was up and running to help ROIers respond to the George Floyd killing and Black Lives Matter movement with resources, discussion sessions and a company match of donations. The subjects of diversity, inclusion and belonging can be hard to navigate and feel uncomfortable, especially in the workplace. The support, initiative and eagerness we’ve experienced from leadership and committee members has made us extremely proud.” #ROIvalues
Shared image
See all

ROI Revolution Photos

+ Add Photo
ROI Revolution photo of: Celebrating ROI's 16th birthday was a blast! Could you picture yourself working with us?
ROI Revolution photo of: Congratulations to everyone who was promoted during this performance review cycle! Thank you for everything you'd accomplished at ROI!
ROI Revolution photo of: Valentine's Day 2020
ROI Revolution photo of: NC State Career Fair Fun!
ROI Revolution photo of: In honor of Women’s History Month, check out these great photos of some of our ROI Revolution women taking a self-defense class on campus. Looking strong ladies!
ROI Revolution photo of: The first Friday of every month we celebrate employees' birthdays. A celebration is never complete without ice cream cake!
ROI Revolution photo of: Collaboration is key at ROI! Even at tradeshows we make sure we work together to provide the best analysis and ideas to clients.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ROI Revolution Job Seekers Also Viewed

Dude Solutions Logo
Dude Solutions

2.9

352 Reviews
Compare