KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ROI Revolution

Engaged Employer

ROI Revolution

Add a Review

ROI Revolution Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 92 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ROI Revolution CEO Timothy Seward (no image)
Timothy Seward
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company company culture is good and they have a lot of benefits (catered lunches, fully stocked kitchen, ergonomic work stations)(in 20 reviews)

  • "With a fully stocked kitchen, weekly catered lunches and game room the perks are great as well(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A stressful work-life balance that you would expect from an agency environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "ROI suffers from a severe turnover rate(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Shows great care for employees

      Oct 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ROI Revolution has stepped up in many ways during a challenging 2020, showing just how much it cares about its employees. The company swiftly closed its office in March when COVID-19 cases were on the rise, and ensured that all employees had IT equipment to work from home. It has since opened the office back up on a limited and voluntary basis, allowing for employees to make the right decision for themselves and their families. ROI has also rolled out generous benefits this year including increased PTO, increased WFH (pre-COVID), and company-paid short-term and long-term disability. In a year when many companies have implemented hiring freezes, cut benefits, or held back on promotions/merit increases, ROI has added these benefits and rolled out promotions/merit increases; that generosity is not lost on me. The company has also launched many mental health initiatives to ensure employees are taking care of themselves. I have always been pleased with the way ROI supports and cares for its employees, but this year has shown me that it is a company that lives by its core values in both the good and challenging times.

      Cons

      While the company has been extremely transparent about its reopening plans, I would welcome a more defined timeline for reopening as soon as that clarity is possible. I understand that COVID-19 cases are on the rise and that there isn't much predictability at the moment, but as soon as there is more predictability, I'd appreciate a specific update.

      1 person found this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      COO

      We are grateful for the resilience and dedication that our team members have shown this year; it's because of each ROIer's efforts that we were able to roll out the benefits described. We will share a more definitive office re-open plan and timeline as soon as possible, so stay tuned! Best, Petra

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People! Great Company!

      Mar 18, 2021 - Team Lead in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people that work here are fantastic! People are friendly and work well together. Everyone in all roles genuinely cares about the well-being of others. The senior management team is approachable, welcoming, and works hard to foster a positive and inclusive culture. The company strikes a great balance between having the stability of a larger company and the agility of a small startup. By far the least amount of politics I have seen anywhere.

      Cons

      We could use another set of bathrooms in the building.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      Senior Director of HR

      Thank you for sharing your experience at ROI! I’m happy to hear that it is such a positive one. It is so important to us to foster an inclusive environment where everyone has a strong sense of belonging and can feel 100% comfortable being their authentic self at work. I’m glad to hear that you see this reflected in our culture! Best, Barbara

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!

      Sep 17, 2021 - Social Media Analyst in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is amazing. Professional and respectful

      Cons

      High expectations and long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Starting Job

      Jul 19, 2021 - Social Media Analyst in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to start your career in order to understand the current and changing digital advertising landscape.

      Cons

      Career growth felt stagnant there. Would have benefitted from being able to work more closely with other parts of the business.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you would recommend ROI Revolution to others. The personal and professional growth of our team members is very important to me and our entire Senior Leadership Team. Many team members have identified growth opportunities through the frequent 1:1 meetings they have scheduled with their managers, department-specific programs focused on learning expansion and the resources provided by our dedicated Learning and Development team. If you’re craving more, that’s wonderful! I would encourage you to reach out to your manager directly to discuss the specific parts of the business you’d like to learn more about. Your manager can then help you find the right resources and/or facilitate the connections to make it happen! I’m also happy to be a resource to discuss your personal growth goals; feel free to come by my Open Office Hours anytime to discuss. Best, Barbara

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Benefits, Knowledgeable Peers

      Jan 7, 2021 - CRO Specialist in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are given a lot of autonomy and access to robust training resources, there is a monthly bonus for logging education hours. You will quickly build your technical marketing and communication skills. The benefits and compensation are more than fair and there are a lot of new roles being created at the company. The work done for clients is impactful and there are opportunities to work on new projects and initiatives in the company if you want them. The facility is nice: stocked kitchen, game room (rarely used though), ergonomic workstations, three monitors

      Cons

      A stressful work-life balance that you would expect from an agency environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      COO

      We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with our training program, education bonus, benefits/compensation, and facilities, and feel fortunate that we’ve been able to expand our service offerings and create new job opportunities internally because of your hard work. Thank you for helping us to profitably grow our clients’ businesses, which creates new jobs and fuels the economy; I am constantly in awe of the client growth stories we create. Best, Petra

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Well run agency

      Jun 7, 2021 - Digital Marketing Strategist in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - company culture - benefits - work/life balance

      Cons

      - salary could be more competitive - workload at times but manageable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Simply the Best!

      Mar 5, 2021 - Paid Search Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well-structured, team-oriented agency with a five star training process. Most importantly, you're supported by team leadership, and there's opportunity for growth. ROI genuinely cares- not only about their clients, but also employees.

      Cons

      Need to be able to adapt with change- as with any agency.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      CEO

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working here! I am so happy to know you feel supported by both ROI and those in leadership roles. Our Learning and Development team works hard to ensure our teams and leaders are provided with skillsets for career development and advancement. I am thrilled you find it well structured. 😊 Warmly, Timothy

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company striving to do the right thing

      Oct 12, 2020 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ROI Revolution is very people oriented. Everyone is incredibly friendly, helpful and genuinely strives to help the company and the team succeed. The company really lives into their core values to Be the Good, Embody a Growth Mindset, Put Others First, and Relentlessly Pursue Excellence. Management really cares about the people that work here and has continued to evolve policies and benefits in response to employee feedback and market studies.

      Cons

      Diversity of the workforce is somewhat limited, but this is a focus for the company going forward.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      CEO

      Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts and feedback; I am happy to hear you feel we truly care about our team members, live our core values and that you enjoy our people focused environment. The leadership team and I strive to thoughtfully consider feedback and implement the changes that result in triple-wins and will continue to do so. I am always happy to hear your thoughts and perspectives, feel free to stop by open office hours with any ideas that will continue to innovate and empower our teams to deliver excellence and growth. Warmly, Timothy

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great start with ROI!

      Feb 15, 2021 - Client Services Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear and thorough communication Great expectation setting Inclusive environment Work from home opportunities during pandemic

      Cons

      Cons are unknown at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ROI Revolution Response

      Senior Director of HR

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. At ROI, we are committed to a joyful and inclusive culture where we support each other in our personal and professional pursuit of excellence. Welcome to the team! Best, Barbara

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing culture

      Feb 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture, benefits, learning opportunities, genuine

      Cons

      nothing comes to mind at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ROI Revolution Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ROI Revolution? Share Your Experiences

    ROI Revolution logo
    or