KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ROSS Companies

Is this your company?

ROSS Companies

Add a Review

ROSS Companies Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 44 reviews

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
ROSS Companies Chief Executive Officer David Miskovich (no image)
David Miskovich
19 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    TheBOMB.com

    Jun 12, 2019 - Assistant Property Manager in Oxon Hill, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly love working as a team. The company perks with gym reimbursement, annual clothing allowances, Verizon, zip car, monthly bonuses etc. I have been promoted 4 times in 5 years! Can you say growth and career opportunities! They will train you and push you to the max and beyond. Open door communication at the top level and they truly value their employees!!!!!

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 26, 2021 - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great bonuses, Benefits, Support, and staff appreciation

    Cons

    Low innovation. Company likes to stick with set budget and it's a dead end if you want to suggest improving appearance of property.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    We appreciate your overall positive feedback and recommendation and we want you to know we truly value your input as an employee! We are proud to hear your experience at ROSS Companies is filled with nothing but positivity and we hope we can continue meeting our intention of being the best workplace. Regarding your feedback on becoming more innovative, our company certainly strives to provide better solutions to making our operations more convenient for our employees and residents. We understand innovation is crucial in growing our company and we are always open to hearing any suggestions for improvements and/or advancements. Moving forward, we acknowledge your feedback and will take it into consideration as it helps make us a better company for everyone. Thanks again for choosing ROSS Companies!

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nothing more

    Aug 2, 2021 - Maintenance Supervisor in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None to speak of. They couldn't last a month in NY or NJ

    Cons

    Company wide flukes. They need to sell the company. Good luck

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. At ROSS Companies, we’re committed to providing a positive work environment for all of our team members and we’re sorry to hear this was not delivered to you. However, we’d like to investigate your feedback further and fully understand your disappointment so we can identify areas in which we can improve upon. We only want to provide an enriching workplace where everyone can grow and succeed and your feedback helps us do better. We invite you to contact our HR department if you are open to further discussing your experience. Thank you!

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    ROSS office assistant

    May 19, 2021 - Office Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone was very kind and easy to work with

    Cons

    Often felt I had to pick up the slack for others on the team who did not have much interest in the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, however, we are not based in New York, NY and we believe you’ve shared your review under the incorrect employer. However, if you are a former employee of ROSS Companies based in Bethesda, MD or any of our D.C, Maryland or Virginia properties, we invite you to re-share your review with us. Thank you!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Not bad

    May 15, 2021 - PR Specialist in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great learning experience

    Cons

    Didn't seem like a long term fit for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, however, we are not based in Oakland, CA and we believe you have shared your review under the incorrect employer. However, if you are a former employee of ROSS Companies based in Bethesda, MD or any of our D.C., Maryland or Virginia properties, we invite you to re-share your review with us. Thank you!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s not bad, it’s not great.

    May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team and good environment

    Cons

    No pay increases. Lack of resources to grow in role. Too focused on quantity(expanding portfolio) and not quality. Benefits could be better (Too expensive for what you get paid). No diversity in executive team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review as it is important for us to understand the areas in which we are doing well and where we need to improve upon. We are always reflecting on the operations of our company and we appreciate the value you see in our positive work environment. However, we also acknowledge the areas where you may feel disappointed in and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Its going well

    Feb 8, 2021 - Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent work flow great advice

    Cons

    Still has a way to go to get to the 21st century but getting there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    We appreciate your overall positive feedback and recommendation and we want you to know we truly value your input as an employee! We are incredibly proud to hear your experience at ROSS Companies is filled with great connections and a positive work environment and we hope we can continue meeting our intention of being the best workplace. Regarding your feedback on becoming more digital, our company certainly strives to provide better solutions to making our operations more convenient for our employees. We are definitely open to improvements and/or advancements in our technologies. Moving forward, we acknowledge your feedback and will take it into consideration as it helps make us a better company for everyone. Thanks again for choosing ROSS Companies!

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Dont work kere

    Feb 3, 2021 - Property Manager in Cheverly, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They do not support their staff

    Cons

    They offered no real training to their staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    We’re sorry to hear your time at ROSS Companies wasn’t ideal and we regret we missed the mark of delivering a positive work experience to you. Our employees are our most valuable asset and it is important that everyone feels as if they are treated like family and are provided the necessary resources to grow and excel in their role. However, your feedback is still valid and we acknowledge you may have not experienced this during your time at ROSS Companies. We want to let you know we are working hard to ensure all of our members are provided growth and training opportunities. Again, we apologize we weren’t able to give you a satisfactory work experience but we thank you for all that you’ve done for ROSS Companies and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The most miserable work experience I've ever had.

    Jan 25, 2021 - Leasing Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their keychains are really pretty.

    Cons

    The on-site employees are lazy, petulant, incompetent, and are only still employed because of the disgusting amount of favoritism in this office. HR prioritizes business operations above that of its employees' health and safety.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ROSS Companies Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we’re sorry to hear your experience at ROSS Companies was anything less than exceptional. As much as I appreciate your comments, I can’t agree with your comment of “favoritism in this office” as our team members are our most valuable assets of our company and we want to ensure ALL of our employees are excelling in their roles and treated like family. We sincerely care for all of our employees and urge members to report any concerns to their manager or contact our HR department if you or another team member feel as if your health and safety is put at risk. Regarding the lack of professionalism present, we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we do not tolerate this kind of performance. ROSS Companies strongly values a positive, safe and excelling work environment and, although we’ve been informed that you are no longer a current employee, we are always willing to discuss with you your concerns or previous experience so we can further improve our company for everyone. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we thank you for being at ROSS Companies.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s ok

    Oct 5, 2020 - Maintenance Supervisor in Waldorf, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good managers and employees .

    Cons

    Corporate office needs better direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with ROSS Companies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ROSS Companies? Share Your Experiences

ROSS Companies logo
or