RPM International Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
66%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
RPM International President, CEO, and Director Frank C. Sullivan
Frank C. Sullivan
5 Ratings
  1. "Loved this"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RPM International part-time

    Pros

    Great management, nice and help ful

    Cons

    Repetitive work, can be boring at times

    RPM International2019-05-08
  2. "Stuffy"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RPM International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice campus in a nice neighborhood.

    Cons

    Stuffy environment . Some people act as if they are royalty.

    Continue reading
    RPM International2020-03-22
  3. "Business decisions made my people who has no idea about the business."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RPM International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pension plan Use of travel agent!?!

    Cons

    * - Too many VPs and Presidents reporting to VPs and vice versa. * - Restructuring plan includes closing multiple facilities. * - Business growth/Restructuring plan is executed by people who has no idea about what it takes and makes decisions on the fly. * - Key strategic business decisions are made by people who are 25 years behind on technology and expertise, and never worked a job outside of RPM. * - Hires the consultant to execute the plan that was created as the consultant.

    Continue reading
    RPM International2020-02-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Prospective Employees Stay Away from this Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RPM International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    decent salary, good benefits

    Cons

    management is arrogant and only cares about making profits and not its people; no open door policy; lack of communication to rank and file employees.

    Continue reading
    RPM International2019-01-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "RPM"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RPM International for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Typical corporate attitude, no regard for employees

    Cons

    Great benefits and programs for employees

    RPM International2018-11-12
  6. "Technical Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RPM International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RPM allow subsidiaries run themselves rather than take over management

    Cons

    More pressure to produce the most profit possible

    RPM International2017-12-20
  7. "Worst place to work ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Medina, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RPM International full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch and nice events

    Cons

    Only the people at “corporate” were treated with any respect and made any money. Over paid executives while everyone else is grossly underpaid and overworked. I was asked if I was an intern almost all the time when I was a full time employee for years! Management is soo out of touch it hurts, and they promote people who don’t deserve it. Additionally, the companies they own hate corporate.

    Continue reading
    RPM International2018-01-20
  8. "n/a"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RPM International full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, good place to work

    Cons

    better sharing of ideas would be beneficial.

    Continue reading
    RPM International2017-06-15
  9. "machinist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RPM International

    Pros

    Flexible schedule will work around schedule

    Cons

    Very poor pay and people skills

    Continue reading
    RPM International2016-07-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Kop-Coat Division"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RPM International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The division for which I worked had tremendous leadership and was very innovative in creating/adjusting products to meet customer demands. The entire group worked well as a team. The products we sold were cutting edge from an environmental and safety standpoint so you could feel good about your contribution to society. The territory I covered (Western North America) is beautiful!

    Cons

    My position required a tremendous amount of overnight/over weekend travel. The HQ was located in Pittsburgh while I was on the West Coast so it was a mixed bag of working autonomously but missing out on the corporate culture and possible career advancement opportunities.

    Continue reading
    RPM International2013-02-13
Found 16 reviews