RS&H Reviews

Updated May 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 of over 146 reviews

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
RS&H President and Chief Executive Officer David T. Sweeney, PE
David T. Sweeney, PE
74 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company to work for

    May 8, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    collaborative & caring culture opportunity to grow and take on new challenges

    Cons

    nothing comes to mind specifically

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences at RS&H. We hope to continue to provide a fantastic employee experience to you during your career journey at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company Culture

    Apr 22, 2022 - Civil EIT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership staff, good culture

    Cons

    Single corporate structure is inflexible for different disciplines of work, ie: design vs construction management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. We hope to continue to provide a fantastic employee experience to you during your career journey at RS&H. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great projects, good culture

    Mar 22, 2022 - Water Resources Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people doing great projects

    Cons

    Career development and mentorship are lacking

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't get stuck on first impressions...

    Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On my current team, it truly feels like a team, a family. I can have open and honest conversations with my supervisor (and my whole team in general) and the overall synergy is fantastic. I feel empowered by this group and comfortable in my work environment. I hope to be on this team or a team like this for a long time.

    Cons

    When I initially joined RS&H, I was on a team with a very different structure. My first day I was told by my peers that I will probably be working 50-60 hours a week but they only put 40 on their time card (to do "the right thing"- for who??). I was told I needed to dress nicer when my boss was in the office and that I needed to put certain people's names first when sending emails. I was told I should not leave before my boss leaves for the day and scheduling doctor appointments while ultimately were approved, were met with reluctance. It did not feel like a team and I had never experienced this kind of ego in the workplace before. I never had the moral courage to say this before because it frightened me in many ways (as bad relationships do) and I wanted nothing more than to put it behind me. I now feel comfortable sharing this because I knew deep down, this is a good company. I knew I just did not get on the right team the first time around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Mar 7, 2022 - Transportation Engineer Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, cares about employees and positive work environment

    Cons

    Delays in promotions happens sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Feb 19, 2022 - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work from home option

    Cons

    Really don’t have any complaints

    1 person found this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences at RS&H. We hope to continue to provide a fantastic employee experience to you during your career journey at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Feb 15, 2022 - Interior Designer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employee culture and environment

    Cons

    Could get paid more for the tasks I work on

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share about your experiences at RS&H. At RS&H we are continuously benchmarking benefits to ensure we are offering our new and current associates a competitive package, including professional development opportunities and flexible work hours. Feel free to reach out to feedback@rsandh.com so we can address your concerns confidentially and directly.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Feb 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management and career growth opportunities. Plenty of opportunity for advancement if you put in the effort

    Cons

    Low starting pay but plenty of potential for raises

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your thoughtful and balanced review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and wish you the best.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    High turnover

    Mar 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary Constant flow of good projects and workshare Initiatives to promote diversity

    Cons

    Lack of office events Overworked and underappreciated Lack of communication and empty promises from management

    1 person found this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Your voice matters and we’re sorry to hear that you’re disappointed. We are continuously benchmarking benefits to ensure we are offering our new and current associates a competitive package, including professional development opportunities and flexible work hours. Feel free to reach out to emailhr.support@rsandh.com, so we can address your concerns confidentially and directly.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, great benefits, great culture

    Jan 5, 2022 - Bridge Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Supportive & understanding management -opportunities for growth -opportunities for design experience -great benefits (PTO, personal leave, flexible schedules, 401k match)

    Cons

    No cons come to mind. I grew a lot and learned a lot at this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RS&H Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to share about your experiences at RS&H. Our greatest strength is our associates. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.   

Viewing 1 - 10 of 130 Reviews
</>Embed

RS&H Reviews FAQs

RS&H has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 146 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at RS&H to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RS&H employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RS&H. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

82% of RS&H employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RS&H 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RS&H to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with RS&H Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RS&H? Share Your Experiences

RS&H logo
or