RS&H Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
RS&H President and Chief Executive Officer David T. Sweeney, PE
David T. Sweeney, PE
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great employees with a lot of interesting projects(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "RS&H doesn't recruit at the local university, therefore missing out on great applicants and not getting the exposure it could have(in 7 reviews)

  • "no cons that i can think of so far(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Company and Leadership!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO, Benefits, Compensation, Senior Leadership Team, Agile

    Cons

    We could use some "progressive" benefits but otherwise, nothing!

    Continue reading
    RS&H2020-04-07
  2. "CM Group Rocks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in South Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited Training in CM, ability to move to great projects. Mentorship is engrained. Folks with good ideas are appreciated. 100% Employee owned (but not ESOP)

    Cons

    Azuga Tracking Devices - no reason to track people

    Continue reading
    RS&H2020-02-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Thought I'd work here forever"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Strong company financials. Top management relatively accessible.

    Cons

    The company is evolving into something I don't recognize. HR and Legal are taking over. Employees are rewarded based on demographics, not personal merit. There is definitely a culture shift under way from "us" to "me". While I once thought I'd finish my career here, now I listen to the recruiters when they call.

    RS&H2019-12-05

    RS&H Response

    December 11, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. At RS&H we promote a positive, team-oriented, and collaborative culture and we are striving to stay true to our mission and core values of integrity, quality service, business success, and valuing our associates.

  4. "Nice place to work but still need to improve!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer I in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time, nice environment, great people, decent benefits, good company culture!

    Cons

    Hard for people right after college. No many projects but they still want you to stay billable. No room for training because there is no budget for employees training. Due to the hierarchy of the company, they do not allow you to perform certain tasks because, according to them, those are tasks for the higher level and even demonstrating your own initiative to do them they tell you that you don't have the capabilities yet but when you ask for training they deny it to you. The pay is way below average.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2019-11-21

    RS&H Response

    December 11, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. Our Human Resources teams are in the process of creating formal mentorship programs to help our associates succeed. We offer all associates a variety of professional development opportunities and are continuing to expand these resources. Our associates are an integral part of our success and we strive to ensure we are providing competitive benefits.

  5. "Could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Specialist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems like this would be a great company to work in at a different location.

    Cons

    SF office is only 5 adult men and they are not very helpful to a newbie.

    RS&H2019-10-07

    RS&H Response

    October 31, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. I see that you are currently employed with RS&H. We want to continue to promote our positive, team-oriented, and collaborative culture. Please reach out to your supervisor or our human resources team to see if we can help you with any issues. If you would like to provide feedback to rsandhfeedback@rsandh.com we can ensure your message gets directed to the appropriate person.

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at RS&H is one that encourages personal and professional growth. The industry is thriving and RS&H continues along the same path.

    Cons

    We are getting quite large, which does lead to some unfortunate bureaucracy issues.

    RS&H2019-09-20

    RS&H Response

    September 23, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Production and Design Proffesionals don't count."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects and some challenging work.8

    Cons

    Management thinks that Project Managers, VP and directors make the company money, thus they alone make up the bonus pool. Good old boys network. Watch out for the knife in the back. Spying on professionals. No recognition for technical abilities. Pressure to seal work that you have only limited involvement with.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2019-08-03

    RS&H Response

    August 20, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    I am sorry to hear about your experience. At RS&H we promote a positive, team-oriented, and collaborative culture and we are striving to stay true to our mission and core values of integrity, quality service, business success, and valuing our associates. We want to address this issue properly. Please reach out to rsandhfeedback@rsandh.com so we can ensure the message gets directed to the appropriate person.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Civil Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance. Great company culture.

    Cons

    I have no cons .

    RS&H2019-06-06

    RS&H Response

    June 10, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review!

  9. "RS&H is a fine company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay was pretty great

    Cons

    I wish they had an on-site gym

    RS&H2019-06-06

    RS&H Response

    June 10, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We are currently working with our facilities team to update some of our offices based off of associate feedback. Some of those updates include branding, shared workspaces, focus rooms, a gym, a cafeteria, and more.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Build Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a good work/life balance and plenty of opportunity. You can choose your own pace. If you want to work hard and move up quickly or if you want to raise a family or move at a different pace you will get support from office and corporate leadership. Good challenging projects and I've never seen any layoffs or anything like that.

    Cons

    Not seeing it right now other than if you just want to punch a clock and not care or be challenged at all, this place is not for you.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2019-05-15

    RS&H Response

    May 20, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to read that you are happy with RS&H and we are lucky to have awesome associates like you.

Found 76 reviews
</>Embed