RS&H "interesting projects" Reviews | Glassdoor

RS&H Employee Reviews about "interesting projects"

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
RS&H President and Chief Executive Officer David T. Sweeney, PE (no image)
David T. Sweeney, PE
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great employees with a lot of interesting projects(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "RS&H doesn't recruit at the local university, therefore missing out on great applicants and not getting the exposure it could have(in 7 reviews)

  • "no cons that i can think of so far(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "interesting projects"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent enviorment to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer I in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefit, young and great people , interesting projects and great opportunities to grown. They are up to date regarding softwares and facilities.

    Cons

    If you are recent graduate maybe could be a little difficult to get on track. You have to work overtime when the deadlines comes but is part of this business and if you really love your job will be easy.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2017-08-24

    RS&H Response

    August 30, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! It is important to RS&H to be able to provide technical and non-technical resources need to be successful in your career. Our Human Resources teams are working to create more formal mentorship programs for junior associates that we hope will offer a wider range of development opportunities and career growth.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Production and Design Proffesionals don't count."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects and some challenging work.8

    Cons

    Management thinks that Project Managers, VP and directors make the company money, thus they alone make up the bonus pool. Good old boys network. Watch out for the knife in the back. Spying on professionals. No recognition for technical abilities. Pressure to seal work that you have only limited involvement with.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2019-08-03

    RS&H Response

    August 20, 2019Marketing Communication Specialist

    I am sorry to hear about your experience. At RS&H we promote a positive, team-oriented, and collaborative culture and we are striving to stay true to our mission and core values of integrity, quality service, business success, and valuing our associates. We want to address this issue properly. Please reach out to rsandhfeedback@rsandh.com so we can ensure the message gets directed to the appropriate person.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Meh Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Merritt Island, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Interesting projects - Skilled co-workers - Several established/large contracts - Decent time off benefits (sick leave and vacation)

    Cons

    - Poor bonus compensation for employees (non-senior management) - Promote those that don't deserve it or continue to show a lack of leadership (no-accountability) - Lower pay compared to industry - If you aren't in the home office you are treated like an outside consultant

    RS&H2018-09-18
  5. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Merritt Island, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, very interesting projects, paid straight time for overtime

    Cons

    only seven paid holidays, other benefits are average

    RS&H2017-12-21
  6. "RS&H"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Structural Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employees with a lot of interesting projects

    Cons

    Slow upward movement, offices are generally small with the exception of Jacksonville

    Continue reading
    RS&H2017-04-08

    RS&H Response

    April 12, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate the feedback! We do have outstanding associates here at RS&H as well as great clients that provide the opportunity to work on a variety of projects. As RS&H grows, we will continue to build upon our Development, Mentorship and Leadership programs that will excel our associates to the next level in their careers and allow them to expand professionally.

    Continue reading
  7. "Overall a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time

    Pros

    Interesting projects are prevalent and managers seem to want to see you succeed. Overall decent benefits and somewhat flexible work hours. The work environment is positive and encouraging. Company culture on the whole is good and coworkers tend to be great to work with.

    Cons

    The benefits I believe are a bit below industry standard. I know former classmates who are working for a similar sized company in a similar position that receive more compensation and accrue vacation at a faster rate. 5 years to get 3 weeks of vacation seems to be a bit behind the times.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2017-01-13

    RS&H Response

    April 12, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    A positive and team-oriented culture is what we strive for at RS&H and we are happy you experience that personally. Providing comprehensive benefits to our associates is important to us and we are constantly looking at ways to enhance our benefit and compensation packages.

    Continue reading
  8. "Employment RS&H"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Project Architect in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at RS&H for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has Interesting projects

    Cons

    The company is too coorporate for me

    RS&H2016-10-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H. Company leadership just seems to "get" it. Individuals seem motivated and the projects are interesting, but the company culture is really the key. Work is easily shared between offices. And what other civil engineering firms of this medium size can say they work on aerospace projects???

    Cons

    Benefits are probably below the industry standard. Generous "personal" leave that cannot be used for vacation, but only 2 weeks of vacation for the first 5 years. Makes up for it with flexible work hours.

    Continue reading
    RS&H2016-01-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Many Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Engineering Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a Meritocracy. You get what you earn here. An abundance of opportunities to learn and grow. Many interesting projects all over the country. An agile company where work sharing is common between offices. Not only good for the stability of the business, but for the interests of interconnecting offices all over the country. All around, some really great people to work with.

    Cons

    Glassdoor makes me write here....no cons!

    Continue reading
    RS&H2015-10-08
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Great Architectural, Engineering, and Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, interesting projects, exciting market sector, high ethical standards, well-run organization

    Cons

    Long hours necessary to serve client demands

    RS&H2015-07-17

    RS&H Response

    July 21, 2015Vice President of Human Resources

    We like it here too! And mostly because of coworkers like you!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews
</>Embed