RS&H Employee Reviews about "interesting projects"

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
RS&H President and Chief Executive Officer David T. Sweeney, PE
David T. Sweeney, PE
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great employees with a lot of interesting projects(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "RS&H doesn't recruit at the local university, therefore missing out on great applicants and not getting the exposure it could have(in 6 reviews)

  • "The benefits I believe are a bit below industry standard(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "interesting projects"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent enviorment to work!

      Aug 23, 2017 - Engineer I in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefit, young and great people , interesting projects and great opportunities to grown. They are up to date regarding softwares and facilities.

      Cons

      If you are recent graduate maybe could be a little difficult to get on track. You have to work overtime when the deadlines comes but is part of this business and if you really love your job will be easy.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your feedback! It is important to RS&H to be able to provide technical and non-technical resources need to be successful in your career. Our Human Resources teams are working to create more formal mentorship programs for junior associates that we hope will offer a wider range of development opportunities and career growth.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Production and Design Proffesionals don't count.

      Aug 2, 2019 - Senior Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects and some challenging work.8

      Cons

      Management thinks that Project Managers, VP and directors make the company money, thus they alone make up the bonus pool. Good old boys network. Watch out for the knife in the back. Spying on professionals. No recognition for technical abilities. Pressure to seal work that you have only limited involvement with.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Marketing Communication Specialist

      I am sorry to hear about your experience. At RS&H we promote a positive, team-oriented, and collaborative culture and we are striving to stay true to our mission and core values of integrity, quality service, business success, and valuing our associates. We want to address this issue properly. Please reach out to rsandhfeedback@rsandh.com so we can ensure the message gets directed to the appropriate person.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Meh Experience

      Sep 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Merritt Island, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Interesting projects - Skilled co-workers - Several established/large contracts - Decent time off benefits (sick leave and vacation)

      Cons

      - Poor bonus compensation for employees (non-senior management) - Promote those that don't deserve it or continue to show a lack of leadership (no-accountability) - Lower pay compared to industry - If you aren't in the home office you are treated like an outside consultant

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company

      Jan 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H. Company leadership just seems to "get" it. Individuals seem motivated and the projects are interesting, but the company culture is really the key. Work is easily shared between offices. And what other civil engineering firms of this medium size can say they work on aerospace projects???

      Cons

      Benefits are probably below the industry standard. Generous "personal" leave that cannot be used for vacation, but only 2 weeks of vacation for the first 5 years. Makes up for it with flexible work hours.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall a Good Place to Work

      Jan 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects are prevalent and managers seem to want to see you succeed. Overall decent benefits and somewhat flexible work hours. The work environment is positive and encouraging. Company culture on the whole is good and coworkers tend to be great to work with.

      Cons

      The benefits I believe are a bit below industry standard. I know former classmates who are working for a similar sized company in a similar position that receive more compensation and accrue vacation at a faster rate. 5 years to get 3 weeks of vacation seems to be a bit behind the times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      A positive and team-oriented culture is what we strive for at RS&H and we are happy you experience that personally. Providing comprehensive benefits to our associates is important to us and we are constantly looking at ways to enhance our benefit and compensation packages.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Many Opportunities

      Oct 8, 2015 - Transportation Engineering Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a Meritocracy. You get what you earn here. An abundance of opportunities to learn and grow. Many interesting projects all over the country. An agile company where work sharing is common between offices. Not only good for the stability of the business, but for the interests of interconnecting offices all over the country. All around, some really great people to work with.

      Cons

      Glassdoor makes me write here....no cons!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      RS&H

      Apr 8, 2017 - Assistant Structural Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employees with a lot of interesting projects

      Cons

      Slow upward movement, offices are generally small with the exception of Jacksonville

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We appreciate the feedback! We do have outstanding associates here at RS&H as well as great clients that provide the opportunity to work on a variety of projects. As RS&H grows, we will continue to build upon our Development, Mentorship and Leadership programs that will excel our associates to the next level in their careers and allow them to expand professionally.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Architectural, Engineering, and Consulting Firm

      Jul 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, interesting projects, exciting market sector, high ethical standards, well-run organization

      Cons

      Long hours necessary to serve client demands

      1 person found this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      We like it here too! And mostly because of coworkers like you!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great projects, 'some' great people

      Jan 25, 2013 - Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the employees are really great to work with. Majority of the projects are interesting.

      Cons

      On the job training opportunities are not open to ALL employees. There is a level of favoritism displayed when projects are assigned. Cliques are VERY REAL here. Trust your instincts.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Mechanical Engineer

      Dec 21, 2017 - Mechanical Engineer in Merritt Island, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance, very interesting projects, paid straight time for overtime

      Cons

      only seven paid holidays, other benefits are average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with RS&H Job Seekers

    Entry Level Environmental Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RS&H? Share Your Experiences

    RS&H logo
    or